We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 67 Lexington hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington to your Saves list
Ranked #54 of 67 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Marvin B Whitesburg, Kentucky
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    49
    68
    45
    34
See reviews for
109
45
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
madeira beach florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we have stayed at the Baymont many times with absolutely no issues. This time upon arrival we found that the original hotel was indeed another building. We found the room to be dirty ( tissues behind the end tables), sticky end tables and dirty carpets. The bathroom had obviously been wiped but certainly not cleaned. I don't mind used or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I arrived I waited over 20 minuted In a vacated lobby . And I found 2 curly black hairs on the back of the sink .. Im a natural blonde . My boy friend and I had stayed at a baymont in Cumberland falls the night prior and loved it . Yet would doubtfully stay at the Lexington 1... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If I had my time back I would have made reservations directly at the hotel and not online. The reason is I would have gotten a better price for our room by doing this.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Very often it is possible that we can give a better price to a guest than what is found online so we encourage people to call us directly. We are glad that this guest stayed with us and look forward to seeing him/her again soon. More 

Hartford,WI
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unacceptable. Outdated and tacky. Tiny bathroom with deteriorating toilet seat. Reserved upgraded room only to find there were no upgraded rooms in the place. First room smelled of cigarette smoke. Back door almost impossible to open. Lock was broken. Definitely not what I expect from Baymont.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

I am sorry that this guest had such a disappointing time at our hotel. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and we try very hard to keep it that way. Unfortunately there are guests who choose to smoke anyway, no matter that they are charged $100 for doing that. Apologies that this guest was checked into a room that obviously had... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was easy to book and much less expensive than any other rooms in the area. Being a Wyndham resort I was sure the property would be nice. When we were checking in a couple was leaving after looking at a room. They said it just wasn't nice. The clerk at the check-in desk was not at all reassuring to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

While we are a Wyndham property we are not a resort. Nevertheless we extend our apologies to this guest for the inconveniences experienced during their stay with us. We are going to immediately address the issues pointed out by this guest regarding our front desk agent's absence from the desk as well as the lack of attention to breakfast which... More 

Tennesse
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel room was old and outdated. carpet was dirty furniture looked old and worn out, There was no room between the toilet and the bathroom door.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Our hotel is undergoing remodeling. Some of the rooms have been completed and others have not. When finished the hotel will have all new carpeting, new beds and bedding, much new furniture and remodeled bathrooms. It sounds like this guest stayed in one of the rooms that hasn't been remodeled and I can only say that I hope this guest... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience was not very good. Place was not very clean. Very disappointed as we thought it was part of Wyndham. Will not recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

I apologize to this guest for the inconveniences experienced during their stay with us. Although we are in the middle of our remodeling process there is no excuse for rooms or public areas not being clean. However I would ask this guest to please give us another chance and visit us again in a few months when the remodeling will... More 

Rineyville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For my husband's birthday, I had planned a relaxing weekend. Over a week before his birthday, I reserved a Jacuzzi suite through the hotel website (not a third party site) and received a confirmation number. That night we drove through a snow storm for 2.5 hrs, and were really looking forward to finally relaxing in the jacuzzi. Upon arrival we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the major problems this guest had at our hotel. Contrary to the front desk agent's statement we do not overbook all the time. Thanks to a particular web based site we unfortunately do get overbooked occasionally. Despite the remodeling situation I am not aware that any of the rentable rooms have such problems as described in... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Made a reservation unknowingly through Expedia. Thought it was direct to hotel. Baymont was upset we did that. Said we reserved at a different rate. Refused to give us paperwork at check out, saying it should come from Expedia. After checking out and leaving, we were surprised to find out we were billed $15 for a missing pillow. This place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

It is every 3rd party's (Expedia, Hotels. com, Travelocity, Orbitz etc) policy that hotels should never give a receipt to a guest who has booked through the 3rd party. The reason is that the hotel has absolutely no idea how much the guest paid for the room and any possible receipt we could give them would be totally incorrect. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Address: 2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Envoy Hotel Lexington
Envoy Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay