We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Lexington

1.0 of 5
Hotel website
2370 Lake Park Rd, Lexington, KY 40502
Special Offer
Summer Deals Await
Value Place Lexington
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a good value. The staff is friendly the rooms are clean. The lady at the front desk is very helpful if you want a simple room with low cost this is the place to stay. There are four floors in this hotel . The only negative is the elevator is slow DP The neighbor is quite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Value Place Lexington. We take pride in our facilities and our staff. Good customer service is no longer rule but the exception and I am so pleased your enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your continued patronage. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was not ready until 5:30 pm upon my arrival. The handles on drawers were all sticky, and the room was dusty. The internet was constantly going down making it difficult to do any work. I neer knew when my room would be cleaned, although it was supposed to be every 2 weeks, it was either 18 days or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Mr. Pat H, Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I am concerned about your experience as it is below our level of standards of quality and service. Value Place strives to stand out from our competitors in cleanliness standards. We will strive harder to please the guest who stay at the hotel. More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I stayed here for a week with my mother and thought it would be a good deal. Its so cheap because they charge you for dishes, towels, cups EVEN THE COFFEE POT. None of that was in the room. The place also had a damp feel with an odd smell. It was very noisy at night and in the morning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

The manager was rude when we checked in, so was the front desk attendant. No one was ever at the front desk and the window was always closed. When I walked into the room it seemed clean and then I pulled back the blankets and went to Wal-Mart and bought bedding to put over theirs because it was so disgusting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I used my credit card as a third party authorization for my Son to stay at this motel. I was told I would get a $100 refund if all of the rules were followed and the room was clean, no damage, trash taken out, etc. All of these things were checked by my Son and his girlfriend so that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Each stay the customer signs an agreement that they will pay for any damages that may occur at the hotel in there rooms.We offer all guest the chance to go with the employee who is checking the room. If any damage occurs the hotel staff shows them at the time they check out. I am sorry you had a bad... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I found myself in need of a place to stay for a few weeks/months this winter, and checked out the Value Place in Lexington. I must admit that it is nothing fancy: If you're looking for elegance and luxury you might want to look elsewhere. But if you need a place for an extended stay or a long term temporary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Helping our guest is our goal here at Value Place we strive to make your stay enjoyable and hope to see you in the future. This is the perfect location for guest who are working or need a place to stay between homes and for family and your comments prove that we will go the extra mile to help our... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed here for two weeks. Great value and clean. Just what I was looking for. Bob the manager was very helpful and courteous. The staff was nice and went out of their way to help. The room was furnished with a kitchenette including a stove top and nice refrigerator and multiple kitchen cabinets for storage and a huge sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to please the guest and make there stay a good stay here at Value Place please tell other about our Facility More 

monaca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Look for special on internet.Very secure, state of the art,excellent service.Location is near shopping and fine restaurant's. Close to all major venues and interstate.Very clean and plenty of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you comments. We are close to many shopping areas and close to downtown Lexington and we look forward to seeing you again. WE LOVE RETURN GUEST More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three weeks. The staff was more that accommodating , could not help me enough!. The rooms are great nice and clean, great value for the money they charge. It is located close to major roads and attractions. Minutes to keenland racetrack and the airport. I would recommend staying here to all my friends and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the Comments. We try to make all guest feel at home and make there stay a joy The Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

When we had arrived we were greeted by friendly staff. We had signed are papers and had gotten are new room. The room was a smoking room but did not smell like smoke at all. The room was furnished with a kitchenette including a stove top and nice refrigerator and multiple kitchen cabinets for storage and a huge sink and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to send an amazing response! We try extremely hard to ensure that you have an extremely clean room along with a safe environment! Again, Thank You for your kind words as we try hard to make Value Place "your" home away from home! Sincerely, JL Wilson,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities