We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2261 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Ramada Limited Lexington)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    19
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
19
10
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was well worth the value!! There is a warm heated pool, updated modern rooms w/comfy beds, the shower had body wash/shampoo dispenser, and breakfast included. It's only a two floor building so there isn't an elevator. They offered to help bring suitcases up. It's nearby restaurants too. A perfect stop on our road trip from SC to Chicago.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramsey, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean and newly decorated. Lots of bedding and soft. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was warm. Not a very big pool but we were the only ones in there so it was fine by me. Our only complaint was the toilet paper was far away LOL I think our batteries went dead in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stockholm
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The interior of the hotel seems to be newly renovated. And, in my opinion, well done. The rooms look brandnew in a modern style. Quite large and very clean rooms. Beds are comfy. New soft towels in the bathroom. The staff @ the frontdesk are very serviceminded. Hot/cold breakfast as expected. For the money I payed, this was extremely good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MacSwede, Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to welcome you back with open arms at your earliest convenience. You can book directly on our website, or by phone @ 859-294-7375. We wish you safe travels. Sincerely, William McCall General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff are friendly and informal, the updates awesome.The day manager and a evening shift staff named Reema have won me with Guest House hospitality. Quote from movie,The Terminator " I'll be back"

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Harold P, Thank you for making our hotel your second home when in Lexington. We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust. We await your return. Safe travels!! Sincerely, William McCall General Manager More 

Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, very nice decor, everything in room was newly refurbished. Highly recommend the hotel. Very reasonably priced. Bathroom fixtures were new. Had a shampoo and body wash dispenser in the shower/tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear kb27540, Thank you for rating our property a 5 out of 5!! We are glad to see the success of our hard work in the reviews from our guests. We have decided to start our Go Green Initiative, and the dispensers in the showers along with all LED lighting surely helps! We thank you for your recommendation, and wish... More 

Perryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel during a baseball tourney... Rooms were just remodeled and looked great! Staff was very friendly and wanting to accomadate everyones needs. Workout room is small and tv was not working. Brought the tv issue up with the staff and they were apologetic and took care of the problem. Wifi is almost non existent in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brad S, Thank you for writing a review, and recommending our property to others!! I would like to apologize for the television in the work out room not function correctly, but it looks like we had a speedy response time! We have reset all of our routers and connections to the internet, and it seems to be working fine... More 

timaru
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Found this hotel on trip advisor. So pleased we did ! What an awesome hotel. The lovely lady at check in is an asset to the hotel ! So friendly. The room was amazing !! So big and clean. Credit to the house keepers. Loved the pool. Breakfast was great. Good amount to choose from. Would loved to have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear piperTimaru, Thank you so much for the kudos highlighting all of the wonderful details about our newly renovated property!! Check out our Facebook page, as we be sharing your review with our friends and family!!! We appreciate you choosing our property, and wish you safe travels. Sincerely, William McCall General Manager More 

New Egypt, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend of mine was married near Louisville, where I stayed for a night and then traveled back to Lexington to visit another friend. GuestHouse Inn & Suites was my choice due to the free breakfast, free WiFi, and pool. My room was a standard king, and having booked around the time of the grand reopening, near everything seemed new.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alicia L, Thank you for your detailed review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. You have brought a few things to my attention that we have - and will continue to address. We have looked into and found solutions to the HBO issues, ordered blinds for the pool room, and I would like to... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight with my little cousin so I didn't have to make the long drive up for day camp two days in a row. Hotel is located at the intersection of hwy 60 and interstate 75. About 5 minutes drive to downtown area, 5 minutes from Hamburg shopping center. Two minutes from a WalMart. Right beside McDonalds. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear kim r, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our lovely new property! We really appreciate your high recommendation of us, and are so happy to know you received exceptional service during your stay. We hope to see you soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, William McCall General Manager More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed one night while traveling from Illinois to North Carlina. The room was clean newly renovated, and the bed was comfortable, & was priced well. Mike at the front desk was pleasant and provided great customer service. The breakfast was good & filling!! Would recommend & would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kathy D, Thank you for taking time to leave us a perfect review, and recommending our property to others. We are pleased to show off our new rooms, and our guests seem to love them. I am excited to read about your stay and among other great things, you were provided with outstanding guest service. Thank you for choosing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay