We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Lexington Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Offers & Announcements
2X Honors Points!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
swimmom1dc McLean, VA
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    168
    108
    38
    14
See reviews for
102
118
31
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (583)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This room is on Executive floor but the Hospitality rm is directly above it. Wooden chairs slide back and forth on the floor (your ceiling) til 1a.m. THEN it starts again at 5:15 a.m. when they set up the hospitality breakfast. Hotel was full no chance of moving, worst stay ever!! 4 hours of sleep per night if I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.... More 

McLean, VA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The best part of the hotel was the staff. The room I was given was not usable (carpet must have been wet and they were still drying it out). I called the front desk and was immediately given another room a few doors away and a voucher for a free breakfast as an apology. I was disappointed there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This isn't a horrible hotel at all. The staff were nice and there were no major incidents. But there was nothing great about it either. I was there for a meeting and the rooms had this super sweet and perfumed smell that was sickening. There was dirt on a lot of the fixtures and walls in my room(1330). The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

my husband and I booked a 2 night last minute trip to hit the bourbon trail. Check in was fast and our room on the executive floor was clean and roomy. We slept great and woke up refreshed. Parking was easy but wasn't free. Shaun in the executive lounge was friendly and very helpful with local tips/information. We had dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Great Feedback! Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay while in town for the Bourbon Trail. We really appreciate the review and will look forward to your return. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my third stay at this hotel. Nice central location and helpful staff. Pool is very small so I've never used it. Nice size workout room. Good full menu bar in the lobby. You can walk to restaurants, Rupp Arena, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you always enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate the nice feedback. We will look forward to your next visit. Again, thanks for the great review! More 

Lexington, KY, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While having our floors redone we stayed at the Downtown Hilton for a long weekend. Great hotel and amenities in the middle of downtown with access to restaurants and activities. We will definitely stay here again when the opportunity arises!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Great Review! Thanks so much for letting us know we were able to make your staycation a nice enjoyable experience. Please join us again next time you’re renovating your home. More 

Newburgh, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I frequently visit Lexington, KY for pleasure and I stayed there again on Monday, April 6, 2015. Check-in was rapid, access to the parking garage is convenient, and the room was ready for me even though I arrived quite early in the day. Note to travelers--- since the parking garage is SO conveniently located, i never use valet parking. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Outstanding feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your review and letting us know we’ve given you “friendly Ky hospitality at a great value.” Our goal is for all of our guests to get that first class attention. Thanks again for the excellent feedback and for being a Hhonors member. More 

Addison, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hilton won't disappoint. It's location is just minutes from the university and Rupp Arena. Our room was large and clean. We did have trouble accessing the wifi in our room. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Nice to hear we didn’t disappoint you. We love our location too being in the heart of downtown Lexington, KY. Thanks for the great feedback and we look forward to your return. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing staff and atmosphere. Highly recommend to anyone, business or pleasure. The stay was phenomenal for the Kentucky game and keeneland. I couldn't be more pleased with the staff or the room itself. Stay on the executive level if you can.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Excellent feedback on your most recent stay with us while in town for Keeneland and UK game. Happy to hear you couldn’t be more pleased with our amazing staff! I will pass along your compliments and hope to see you again soon! More 

Madisonville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

HILTON DOWNTOWN LEXINGTON “Wheelchair Accessible” My fiance’ and I stayed at the Hilton Downtown Lexington to attend University of Kentucky basketball game at Rupp Arena. We attend many basketball and football games and the Hilton Downtown Lexington is our preferred lodging when in Lexington. In fact, in a recent conversation with Michael, the manager of the Triangle Grill, (the onsite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the outstanding review! We really appreciate your feedback. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to all of our staff mentioned. Again, we look forward to your return to property. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question