We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 La Grange

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1420 East Crystal Drive, I-71 (exit 22), LaGrange, KY 40031
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 La Grange
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in LaGrange
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
2Celebrate Weeki Wachee, Florida
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    28
    22
    20
See reviews for
34
15
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The shower was still dirty, the shower head was disgusting. Floor needed to be vacuumed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
harkisan, Manager at Super 8 La Grange, responded to this review

This is not true. Guest never complaint during the two night stayed. we inspection room every day. when we checked room shower was clean, nothing wrong shower head. our housekeeper work hard and checked everything in room make sure everything clean. If you not happy i'm apologize. More 

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nicely kept up motel. Obviously, one gets what they pay for; but, the staff was friendly, room clean enough (fell in love with the pillows...so-o soft). Did not make it down for breakfast. Only surprise was checkout at eleven. I, usually, stay at a little more expensive place where checkout is noon. I remember why now...just changed hotel I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harkisan, Manager at Super 8 La Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. i'm glad you understand hotel value for price. we hope in future you stay with us again. More 

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This motel is just average. Average room (noisy, cycling heater fan,) at an average price. The amenities are average, check in was average, TV was average, price was average, you get my drift. I make a point of finding Super 8's because they are usually a cut above for a mid-priced motel. This one, while fulfillling the basic need, (bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harkisan, Manager at Super 8 La Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for write review for our hotel. I'm glad you understand that this is mid economy hotel. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

When my boyfriend, my son & I arrived the first day we called the lobby due to blood being on the comforter they said they would send a manager up... No manager ever came (got there on the 18th, left the morning of the 20th.) checked all the sheets and we decided we could live without using the blanket. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harkisan, Manager at Super 8 La Grange, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. i'm apologize your problem . Your comment were immediately shared with our staff so that they fixed. More 

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
197 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

But frankly, I was a little disappointed. I made a reservation online, through their website, not a third party, and requested downstairs which I did not get. No big deal, but after a long day on winter roads, it is not fun wrestling an unwieldy luggage cart through 2 sets of front doors, into an elevator, down a carpeted hallway,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question