We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Kuttawa hotels

Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Days Inn Drive, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Doug J Lexington, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (121)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    39
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
31
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Super comfortable bed. Conveniently located just off the parkway. The breakfast area is a little more cramped than other Hampton Inn's, but it is clean and well appointed. The rooms appear to have been recently updated with new furnishings and televisions. As usual the Hampton Bed is my favorite.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate you choosing our Hampton Inn. We continue to update and keep our facility clean for all our guests. Our beds are wonderful, like they say it is like sleeping on clouds. Again we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again. The... More

ripley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights so that we could go to the water park. Great hotel and experience. Great breakfast. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. We will stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you Amy for your wonderful review. Our staff truly wants to have all our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in place and in perfect working order. We are really good at what is expected but we are always striving to be exceptional at giving each guest a memorable experience . We are thrilled that... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Online service for booking doesn't work and they won't honor the same price. Room had a musty smell. The desk clerk gave me room keys that didn't work and then wanted to question me about whether I was telling the truth or whether I was using the keys right. She needs the capability to test the keys at the front... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of the issues you had trying to make a reservation on our Hilton website. I would really like to discuss this in further detail because this is extremely concerning to me that you could not book online. Typically the rate on the Hilton website and the rate our agents offer are exactly the same.... More

kuttawa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With a hampton inn stay comes a certain expectation of quality and satisfaction. It is assumed the rooms will be clean, nice. The staff will be helpful and accomodating. The grounds will be well-kept. The food will be good. All the above was delivered at the Kuttawa, ky hampton inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your review of our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We appreciate that we have meet all your expections of the Hampton Inn brand. We understand how important a name of a brand is and to have the consistenancy a guest expects. We feel that we are the cleanest, friendlist and offer the most amentities of any other hotel... More

Lowell, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I offered my first review of this property last fall, and mentioned that it did not have a fitness center. The general manager e-mailed me back and said the property would be getting one back in January. I was pleased to receive a response and am happy to say the fitness center was installed as promised. I have stayed at... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

We would first like to thank you for your continued business and greatly appreciate the kind review about our Hampton Inn. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best stay possible and with everything in working order. We are thrilled when their goals are achieved and the guest enjoys their stay. Thank you again and we look forward to... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While I realize that Kentucky may be a tobacco-producing state, I was surprised, when booking the reservation, that all the rooms with king-sized beds were allocated for smoking guests. Therefore, I booked a non-smoking double-bed room. When we opened the door to the supposedly non-smoking room, the stench of stale cigarette smoke rolled over us, right in the hallway -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you for take the time to let us know of your disappoint of your recent stay. We do apologize that the 16 non smoking kings were not available for the holiday weekend. We do only have one king smoking room to offer some of our guests. Our facility being near two major lakes, a water park and many other... More

Chicago
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What appeared to be an aging Hampton Inn online was a nicely updated more modern version upon check-in. There is a new little room for the computer off the freshly renovated breakfast area. A newly renovated fitness center is at the end of the hall on the first floor. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review of your recent stay at our Hampton inn, Kuttawa. We are continuing to always update and remodel our hotel. We are always offering more than any other hotel/motels in our area. We want to provide as many amentities as possible for our guests and we love hearing when a guest notices and enjoys... More

Inverness Scotland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent staff who found us a room even though we were ridiculously early. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast, texan omelettes, spiced sausage and fried potatoes. Altogether very pleasant relaxed stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to lets us know abou your recent stay. We are pleased that we was able to provide you with a great stay. Our staff strives to provide the best stay possible and try to make our guests feel like this is a small piece of home for them. We look forward to... More

Hilton hesd island,
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was neat and clean. Good price choices. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was quite good with many choices. Would stay there again! Dinner was nearby and the evening was good. Walked around outside before retiring to watch a little TV before bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how your recent stay was at the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa, KY. The staff continually strives to provide each and every guest with the best stay possible. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and will return again. As we are always striving to be better than... More

HUDSON
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was exceptionally nice. The decor was beautiful, it was clean, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had another room booked for our trip and our first night in that hotel was awful. It was a non-smoking room but it smelled of smoke and there were cigarette burn holes in the blanket. The bathroom was so small... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review

Lisa H Thank you for review of our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We genuiely appreciate the praise you have given our facility. Our team strives to deliver the best customer service and cleaniest rooms in the area. We are by far the friendliest hotel in the area. We want our guests feel like this is there home away from home. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville

Address: 62 Days Inn Drive, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a comfortable night stay at our Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville. Enjoy a stay that provides a wide variety of amentities. Each room is provided with free high-speed wired or wireless internet, 37-inch LCD HDTV, fitness room outdoor pool and many other home away from home amentities. Relax and recharge with a peaceful night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed. After a restful sleep, start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run breakfast bag to go from Monday to Friday. Savor our perfect cup of coffee or tea in our lobby with 24 hour service. We are located just off 1-24 at Exit 40, we are situated close to Barkley and Kentucky Lake. Enjoy other recreational activities like Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Kentucky Shores and many others. We would be delighted to direct you to the activity that would meet your needs. We provide friendly service, clean and comfortable surrondings, every time. If you're not satisifed we do not expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer