We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave

Hotel website
Hotel deals
425 Flint Ridge Road, PO Box 332, Horse Cave, KY 42749 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Horse Cave)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One positive about this hotel should be listed first, before I list the myriad problems with our room, and that was the bed. We stayed in a king suite that was priced at $109.99. The king sized bed was wonderful. It had what appeared to be a brand new, high quality mattress with plenty of pillows for my wife! As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I was reluctant to stay here since most of the reviews on the local hotels were less than appealing. HOWEVER, I AM SO GLAD I DID!! It was just off the interstate exit. The lady at the front desk was super sweet. Our room had a strong smell of fresh cleaners which soon disappeared. I was glad to tell that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Adwell General Manager Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, KY... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Had to switch rooms multiple times. there were prostitutes next door. The now previous manager was rude and impolite the experience has scared both me and my family. They did not clean at all there was open soap and towel on the floor worst possible place to be I recommend to burn it down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would also like to assure you and all our other guest that there has not been any illegal activity at our hotel, and such will not be tolerated. Please feel free to contact me if you have other concerns. I hope that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Horse Cave hotels

Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Driving back from Michigan to Florida we stopped in to see if there were any vacancies. We were able to get a room with 2 queen beds. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room as well. Unfortunately, there is only dish network as opposed to cable so no basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kim Adwell... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

The Staff was very friendly and welcomed us with smiles and hospitality. Our room was very clean, bed was wonderful. The air was cold. The only problem we had was with the toilet, you had to flush it several times. The Hot breakfast was very good and dining area was very clean. We will stay again. The hotel is still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

My daughter came home infested with bed bugs. I called the manager Kim Adwell who only made excuses and denied there were any bed bugs in the room. I have filed a complaint with Hart County Dept. of Health and with their corporate office. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very pleased to report to you and all our guest that I have requested and passed inspections from our licensed Pest Control Company and the Hart County Health Department as well. I will be more than glad to provide you with the documentation from the local Health inspector. Sincerely, Kim Adwell General Manager Quality Inn &... More 

Indpls IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We stayed one night and had booked two adjoining rooms. The rooms were very clean. Cleaner than some upscale hotels I have stayed in. Linda at the front desk went out of her way to make sure you enjoyed your stay even found me a handful of safety pins when I needed one. The pools was also very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Prattville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Room was interesting. By that I mean, the ceiling was crumbling and water stained, the walls were the same. Electrical outlets had covers that do not fit, leaving code violating gaps at the switches and outlets. The carpeting looked like it was done by an amateur DIY'er. But the furniture was brand new and very nice, the linens and towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

No hot wate at 7:30 am. No hot water at 9:00 am . Lied to by the management, Kim Adwell. I had to squeeze an inadequate compensation out of her. A room with a hot tub in it is fairly useless without hot water. Lightng hit the hotel breakers and blew outs only the hot water breakers. Nothing else's. Uh,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback and that you have shared your experience with us. Direct feedback from our customers, both good and bad, is the most valuable advice we can receive. It allows us to recognize our areas of weakness and make appropriate adjustments to our services and processes. I apologize for the issue... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The hotels is going through major restoration. Our room was super clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The tv was a nice flat screen. They have a continental breakfast. They have a fridge and microwave in our room and a tiny coffee pot. The staff was friendly. The area around has seen better days. It is very close to Manmoth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimKY282, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room. I will share your compliments with the staff. Hope to see you back again soon at the Quality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horse Cave
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
10.6 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Munfordville
Super 8 Munfordville
#1 of 1 in Munfordville
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay