We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Henderson/Evansville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2044 US Hwy 41 North, US 41 & US 60, Henderson, KY 42420 (Formerly Days Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Henderson/Evansville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Henderson/Evansville
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    4
    4
    15
See reviews for
26
7
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was a nice place. The staff were friendly and attended to all me needs and question. Breakfast location and the breakfast itself could use some work. The biscuit was so hard that I could not cut it with a knife. Bed was confortable.Flat screen tv in room as well. Restaurant located at the site was very nice!! Overall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Don't judge this place from the outside, They are renovating, and starting with the inside first. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, and VERY quiet. Only spent one night, so didn't use amenities. Plenty of food and services nearby. Only downside was super soft pillows. But we always have out own firm ones.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with our hotel. I'm glad your stay was great. A clean, comfortable and excellent stay is always our goal and I'm glad to hear we met that goal. My staff and I hope to see you again when you travel this way again. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations Director... More 

Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I don't know what planet the other reviewers are from who gave this place a decent review. It was terrible. Booked through Priceline, non-refundable. Arrived at the hotel and was shocked at how poor it was kept up. First room I checked into had ants crawling in the sink and only one light bulb in a fixture that was made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear MLC, I was disappointed to read your review. Our goal is a happy and satisfied guest and it seems we did not meet that goal with your stay. We have implemented some changes since your stay which I am excited to share with you. We have contracted with a linen service which provides clean, pressed and immaculate bed linen... More 

Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Traveling from Wisconsin to Nashville during the final stages of the March "march of Thor" we ended up by detour in Henderson, KY trying to find a refuge for the night for my wife and two family pets. After four rejections from national chain hotels from some very rude and terse desk clerks, we stopped at the Ramada and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marx, Thank you so much for your comments. I'm pleased that Alanah was so helpful. Our goal which we strive toward is to ensure that everyone walking through our front door receive superior service. I shared your remarks with Alanah, It is always fun to see an employees reaction when they are named in a review. Thank you... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The newly renovated meeting rooms are great! The sound system and a/v as well as the modernized look to the entire hotel contributed to an excellent experience for our event. Before the renovations it smelled like smoke, but amazingly the new owners have replaced all stinky remnants of years of public smoking. The food catered in by Apocolypse (spelling) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for reviewing your meeting held at the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center of Henderson, Kentucky. We are very proud of our newly renovated conference center and many meeting organizers have made use of our new projection and sound systems. Acropolis is one of our caterers and provides excellent 5 star service with food from either their American... More 

La Vergne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Nice hotel. Friendly reception. Very accommodating. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Plenty of dining options within walking distance, including a nice pizza restaurant in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center of Henderson, Kentucky. As you mentioned we are located on the 41 strip in Henderson. A majority of Henderson restaurants are to be found on the 41 strip within 1-3 miles of our hotel, many are walking distance, and Firedome Wood Fired Pizza and Wings,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

If you want to stay in a dingy, smelly hotel that has no class and whose management doesn’t respect its guests (and takes your money), then you should book a room immediately before it fills up! Below is my long story (a brownie button and kudos to you if you’re still reading by the end), but I want to first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Jen, I am always disappointed when a guest is unhappy with their stay. We strive to ensure all guests are happy and satisfied. I was familiar with your stay when I was reading your review, as my staff had discussed with me your situation, and the situation of your friends who stayed at the hotel and were comfortable in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question