We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Henderson/Evansville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2044 US Hwy 41 North, US 41 & US 60, Henderson, KY 42420 (Formerly Days Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Henderson/Evansville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Henderson/Evansville
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    6
    7
    17
See reviews for
29
12
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and My mother had to stay here because our car broke down on the way back home to Alabama and the manager and staff here helped us with all of our needs; including transportation to the Chrysler Automotive. We couldn't be more thankful to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, Thank you for your kind review. It was my pleasure to assist you and your mother during your unexpected delay. I'm glad you chose our hotel and that we were able to make you comfortable. We enjoyed having you both at the hotel and hope to see you if you travel this way again. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations... More 

Urbana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Water bug (not a cockroach) in the bathroom, bedside clock didn't work, bagels at breakfast but no cream cheese. But, perhaps the worst, you had to be Godzilla and use two hands to turn on the shower. We thought it was broke, no showers. Manager, Gary Dennis, was absolutely no help. Rude!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Please accept my apology for the temporary delay in restocking the perishable food item on our complimentary breakfast buffet. As I am sure you are aware, proper food temperature and freshness is paramount when dealing with perishable food items. As such, we place a limited quantity out at one time and put more out as it is consumed... More 

Westfield, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to a room that the beds had the sheets pulled up, and the pillows were in the middle of the bed without pillow cases. All of the electrical items... TV cable box, clock, lamps were unplugged from the electrical outlets. The vanity light fixture with had sockets for 8 bulbs however there were only 4 installed and only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Terry, I am sorry to hear there was an issue during your stay. This is never our intention. We are in a renovation process and recently carpeted several rooms. While the rooms were clean it appears we may have overlooked plugging items back into the wall sockets. Please accept my apology for this oversight. For safety reasons our female... More 

Independence, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room and furnishings were older, but everything was clean. There was a frig, microwave and coffee maker. The shower was adequate and the bed was comfortable. We stayed two nights and had no problems with noise. The free continental breakfast was pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I'm glad to read that you were comfortable and satisfied with your stay. This is our goal with each and every guest that stays with us. I hope to see you again when you travel this way. Sincerely, Gary Dennis Operations Director Ramada Hotel and Conference Center More 

Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in in the middle of a tornado siren. ( Not the Ramada's fault) They were very nice. No elevator. Two adults and two children carrying baggage up stairs after being caught in a bad storm. We noticed that the normal recliner in the corner was conspicuously missing and there was only one chair at the table in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Mary, I'm sorry you were unsatisfied during your stay. I read each review carefully to ensure we provide an excellent stay. I remember checking you in during our recovery from a lengthy power outage resulting from the severe storm you mentioned. I will review your room you stayed in for outstanding maintenance issues. Please know that the comment about... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived (over 2 hours past check-in time), our room wasn't quite ready, so we drove around for about 10 minutes to give housekeeping enough time to finish cleaning. When we did get into the room, it was cool & clean with new looking carpet and some new fixtures. The empty entertainment center (it seems an old tube TV... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you were comfortable and satisfied. We are in the midst of a room renovation project. In each renovated room we are mounting the flat panel tvs. Previously they were on stands in the entertainment center. We now utilize that space for the complimentary coffee... More 

Jackson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I first arrived Ms Wendy was very friendly and greeted me with a smile, and found me a good room .. That was along time ago greeted by Guest service Representative David , Alanah , Tarsha or Tricia They all are very helpful but David and Alanah will go that extra mile to insure the customer is very satisfied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you so much for your review. I will share your compliments with the employees you mention, as they always enjoy reading reviews that mention them by name. Each of us are committed to ensuring our guest satisfaction, and happily go above and beyond to ensure that. We enjoy having you as a guest, and look forward to... More 

Marion, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was ok. Breakfast was cold and we couldn't get our room door to shut right

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, I'm sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Pease know that we take door locks and room security very seriously. We check the functionality of our door locks frequently to ensure the safety of our guests and their belongings. Please always let us know right away if there is ever an issue with a door lock, as we... More 

Paris illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was great, but the room well ......it sucked. Granted it was a smokers room but dang wash the freaking curtains (they had stains on them) , fix the lamp shade , (when you turn on the light, the shade needed to be replaced) the bed ( was lumpy), the chair (needed some spray and wash on it) or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Bradley, I'm sorry you were unhappy with your recent stay at the Ramada. We have recently purchased this property and are making improvements to it as an ongoing part of our major renovation. I'm sorry you chose not to enjoy our hot complimentary breakfast. We are pleased to offer our guests a self serve Belgium waffle station, biscuits and... More 

Taylorsville, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My overall review was the managers and staff were very helpful and accommodating.. For $90.00 a night.. the furniture in the rooms could have been a little nicer.. The entertainment center was scratched all up and varnish rubbed off on the corners.. The chair and ottoman had holes in the material on the chair. I think they could definitely be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary D, General Manager at Ramada Henderson/Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Dianah, Thank you for your review of your stay. I read each review carefully to ensure we are aware of the thoughts and impressions of each guest. I am glad you found the staff overall to be helpful and accommodating. However, I am concerned about your comment about breakfast. I would very much appreciate knowing which staff person you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay