We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Hazard

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
359 Morton Boulevard, Hazard, KY 41701 (Formerly Days Inn Hazard)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Hazard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Hazard
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
4
4
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I will credit the front desk for being friendly, but that is the most credit I can give this Inn. The bathroom floor and carpet in my room was so dirty we had to keep shoes on. We were a group of 8, which included 3 elderly (ages 85+) women and 1 wheelchair bound male. We were not given the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazard, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I am a local resident and had to stay at this hotel due to severe weather and being able to travel to work. When i checked in there were two people behind the desk neither of whom were professionally dressed. Not once did the welcome me or introduce themselves I had to address them which to me is extremely disrespectful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hazard hotels

kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I really wanted to be able to leave a positive review. First, the positives - the room is fairly large. The bathroom is big! The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was okay. The negatives - there is an overpowering room freshener smell, and the shower is so loud. It has a loud screech when the water is on. No one would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Would like to thank Rodney personally for always being such a friendly face when I check in... I'm on call for the hospital, so I stay here quite a bit.... Always have extra towels and a clean room... I recommend staying here. Rodney always goes out of his way to help you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed at this motel this first time I booked online same day and the second time I booked in person same day the clerks at the counter were very friendly and helpful. Great price! And everything was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fort Lupton, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beds are hard, Cable doesn't work well. Wifi not reliable. Stayed here twice. Both times had to go to the desk to request an ashtray for a smoking room. Second stay there was no hair dryer. Ac's don't cool well enough even in the fall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rodney H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We would like you to know that we are now under new management and are making many positive changes. Please come back and see the improvements we are making. More 

Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was on a motorcycle trip, first night stayed in Hazard, KY, of course a RR convention, Super 8 booked and expensive, directly across the street and up the hill we found a nice room with a better price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rodney H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers and us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at this motel on 5/6/12 and wished I hadn't. When I booked this motel, I specified a nonsmoling room and that was what I was assigned. However, my room reeked of cigarette smoke and there were cigarette burn holes on the chair in the room so I went back to the office and requested to be switched to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescent City, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We spent 7/5/11 at this hotel in Hazard, Ky. and we want to tell you how much we enjoyed our visit. Reception was great; bed comfortable; room clean; breakfast great; free wireless internet and best of all, price was great. We would highly recommend this hotel to all of our friends! Staff were helpful and friendly. Ponderosa Steak House nearby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marsha84, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Good and friendly service. Reasonable rooms. Moderately clean. Horrible ancient thin hard pillows. Great shower though, quite small bathroom, could use better lighting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marsha84, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. We use these comments to improve our hotel so it is very important to have our guests feedback. We would like you to know that because of your comments we have removed all of the flat pillows in our room and purchased new ones. Thanks again and hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay