We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Hazard

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
359 Morton Boulevard, Hazard, KY 41701 (Formerly Days Inn Hazard)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Hazard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Hazard
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    5
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
4
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hopefully you can tell by my title the stay was a disaster ! Dirty, not properly supplied, poor check-in clerks, management all at its worst ! Not willing to give a refund so any adjustment. Went thru Trivago,/Booking .com but they were no help either for an adjustment !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bothell, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the price was right, staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The motel was located close to everything we needed, the breakfast was what we needed and also pleasent, The bed was better than the Chicago four star hotel we stayed in

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I will credit the front desk for being friendly, but that is the most credit I can give this Inn. The bathroom floor and carpet in my room was so dirty we had to keep shoes on. We were a group of 8, which included 3 elderly (ages 85+) women and 1 wheelchair bound male. We were not given the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hazard hotels

Hazard, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I am a local resident and had to stay at this hotel due to severe weather and being able to travel to work. When i checked in there were two people behind the desk neither of whom were professionally dressed. Not once did the welcome me or introduce themselves I had to address them which to me is extremely disrespectful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I really wanted to be able to leave a positive review. First, the positives - the room is fairly large. The bathroom is big! The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was okay. The negatives - there is an overpowering room freshener smell, and the shower is so loud. It has a loud screech when the water is on. No one would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Would like to thank Rodney personally for always being such a friendly face when I check in... I'm on call for the hospital, so I stay here quite a bit.... Always have extra towels and a clean room... I recommend staying here. Rodney always goes out of his way to help you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed at this motel this first time I booked online same day and the second time I booked in person same day the clerks at the counter were very friendly and helpful. Great price! And everything was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fort Lupton, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beds are hard, Cable doesn't work well. Wifi not reliable. Stayed here twice. Both times had to go to the desk to request an ashtray for a smoking room. Second stay there was no hair dryer. Ac's don't cool well enough even in the fall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rodney H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We would like you to know that we are now under new management and are making many positive changes. Please come back and see the improvements we are making. More 

Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was on a motorcycle trip, first night stayed in Hazard, KY, of course a RR convention, Super 8 booked and expensive, directly across the street and up the hill we found a nice room with a better price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rodney H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers and us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at this motel on 5/6/12 and wished I hadn't. When I booked this motel, I specified a nonsmoling room and that was what I was assigned. However, my room reeked of cigarette smoke and there were cigarette burn holes on the chair in the room so I went back to the office and requested to be switched to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay