We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Hazard hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Hazard

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   359 Morton Boulevard, Hazard, KY 41701 (Formerly Days Inn Hazard)
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn Hazard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Hazard to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hazard
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014
Lisa N
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
4
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Would like to thank Rodney personally for always being such a friendly face when I check in... I'm on call for the hospital, so I stay here quite a bit.... Always have extra towels and a clean room... I recommend staying here. Rodney always goes out of his way to help you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This is the second time that I have stayed at this motel this first time I booked online same day and the second time I booked in person same day the clerks at the counter were very friendly and helpful. Great price! And everything was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fort Lupton, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beds are hard, Cable doesn't work well. Wifi not reliable. Stayed here twice. Both times had to go to the desk to request an ashtray for a smoking room. Second stay there was no hair dryer. Ac's don't cool well enough even in the fall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rodney H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We would like you to know that we are now under new management and are making many positive changes. Please come back and see the improvements we are making. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hazard hotels

Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was on a motorcycle trip, first night stayed in Hazard, KY, of course a RR convention, Super 8 booked and expensive, directly across the street and up the hill we found a nice room with a better price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rodney H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers and us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at this motel on 5/6/12 and wished I hadn't. When I booked this motel, I specified a nonsmoling room and that was what I was assigned. However, my room reeked of cigarette smoke and there were cigarette burn holes on the chair in the room so I went back to the office and requested to be switched to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescent City, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We spent 7/5/11 at this hotel in Hazard, Ky. and we want to tell you how much we enjoyed our visit. Reception was great; bed comfortable; room clean; breakfast great; free wireless internet and best of all, price was great. We would highly recommend this hotel to all of our friends! Staff were helpful and friendly. Ponderosa Steak House nearby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marsha84, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011 via mobile

Good and friendly service. Reasonable rooms. Moderately clean. Horrible ancient thin hard pillows. Great shower though, quite small bathroom, could use better lighting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marsha84, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. We use these comments to improve our hotel so it is very important to have our guests feedback. We would like you to know that because of your comments we have removed all of the flat pillows in our room and purchased new ones. Thanks again and hope to see... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011 via mobile

The 1:30am knock on my door by a very drunk man was the icing on the cake! This may be due to the fact that a "Sports Bar" is located at the rear of the motel parking lot; its very active on the weekends with lots of cars and people talking loudly until almost 2am. Finding a parking space on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marsha84, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

We apologize that your were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We would like you to know that the Sports Bar by the hotel has been closed down and will be reopening as a family restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your stay. Please come back and see us in the future. More 

Chillicothe, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We spent three nights at the Inn and was very pleased with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marsha84, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010 via mobile

very quite no kids stomping on the floor most hotels i've stayed people very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marsha84, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hazard, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We always strive to make sure our guests are satisfied. We hope you visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Hazard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hazard

Address: 359 Morton Boulevard, Hazard, KY 41701 (Formerly Days Inn Hazard)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hazard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hazard 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hazard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazard Days Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay