We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carronbridge Hotel

B818 Carron Valley, Denny FK6 5JG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carronbridge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Carronbridge Hotel
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
13
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Needing a place to rest my head on day 1 of my long motorcycle tour I found Carronbridge Hotel through Laterooms.com and I can say that I was not disappointed with my choice. A warm and friendly atmosphere greeted me upon my arrival along with a raging fire in the hearth. My room was a large double bed with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

If you are looking for a quiet rural retreat then the Carronbridge Guest House formerly Carronbridge Hotel does not disappoint. Having just returned from our weekend stay, we cannot praise this place enough! Rugged and homely this is a wee gem of a place to stay. The clean and tidy rooms are well equipped, sky tv, en-suite, tea/coffee, really all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We had a family room, generously sized, very clean, beautifully decorated and a lovely shower. Breakfast was delicious. The walk and views were stunning, happy to recomend Thank you! We are happy to recomend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The location of the hotel is in open countryside with stunning views across the hills to the rear and yet only four miles from Denny and Kilsyth and eight miles from Stirling. We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon, and after spending several minutes trying unsuccessfully to gain access through what appeared to be the front door, found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tweedette, Public Relations Manager at Carronbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Sir, With the greatest respect, something you didn't offer us as you entered the premises and was very abusive from the moment you arrived. You threatened blackmail , threatened to leave and were generally rude to everyone , so much do your wife came into the bar area a couple of hours later and apologised for your disgraceful behaviour. For... More 

London
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Arrived to find our booking (made in October 2013) did not exist. Hotel apparently changed ownership and reservations were not passed on. Hard to believe since the online reservation was shown as live still. Rates had increased since we booked, was our room sold on at a higher price I wonder? We were found somewhere else to stay which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tweedette, Director of Sales at Carronbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Bookings for the commonwealth games were not available until Jan 2014, hence I cannot understand how you claimed to have a booking for the games dated oct 2013 as rooms were unavailable then.We have checked And double checked and can confirm you were not booked in to stay with us . Still we bent over backwards to find you accommodation... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A brilliant little place set in stunning surroundings.The staff and locals are great craic and the breakfasts are awesome. The room was very nice, had all we needed and more importantly was very clean and tidy. The next time we are in the area I'll definitely be staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was a return visit , and we had booked during our last stay, phoned enroute to let them know what time we would be arriving , to be told that although they knew of our booking , they had given the room away , to guests that were staying longer! Caused us a 10 hour round trip and wasted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
tweedette, Public Relations Manager at Carronbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Sir , your booking was never confirmed until the day you intended to arrive, we have been booked up weeks previously. I did apologise to you and for any inconvenience ,I can guarantee this was not intentional . We take bookings on a daily basis and a quick word several months ago with a promise of confirmation nearer to the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here on a stopover to the Highlands . The room was light, bright and airy with a lovely view of the river. We were just in time for a bite to eat as well. The food was excellent as was the company. The locals made us feel very welcome and we even had Percy th peacock give us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Couldn't fault the place. As a random 1 night pass through enjoyed a warm welcome with good food, good couple of pints of Guinness and a friendly atmosphere among tourists and locals. Good clean room and felt safe leaving my vehicle in the car park

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We just had one night at the Carronbridge Hotel this weekend. The staff were very welcoming at check in gave us pointers on thing to do and places to see. We join them in the bar in front of a toasty coal fire, that evening with our dog for a few drinks and made to feel quite at home. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question