We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carronbridge Hotel

B818 Carron Valley, Denny FK6 5JG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carronbridge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Carronbridge Hotel
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
14
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I arrived at this very remote little B&B in the Carron Valley in the early evening, greeted by a lovely lady who had lit a coal fire in the main lounge. She explained where to get food (8 miles to the nearest pup!) and which was the good takeaway nearby. We stayed for two nights. We settled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benllech, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were looking for a base to use while cycling the Union canal, chanced upon the Carronbridge (Now a guest house, NOT a Hotel). Whilst this is a character property, the owners are refurbishing - I can only comment on OUR room. That (Double, en-suite) room was brand new and spotless. Whilst not perfect niggles were minor, and may well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
205 hotel reviews
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

A much anticipated return to one of my favourite pubs with rooms, wobbled for a moment when I arrived back in the Carron Valley after an 18 month absence. Re christened, as the Carronbridge Guest House, I soon discovered why. .... The bar has gone! I needn't have worried though. Now being safely run by Hannah and the mysterious "Tweedette",... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Needing a place to rest my head on day 1 of my long motorcycle tour I found Carronbridge Hotel through Laterooms.com and I can say that I was not disappointed with my choice. A warm and friendly atmosphere greeted me upon my arrival along with a raging fire in the hearth. My room was a large double bed with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

If you are looking for a quiet rural retreat then the Carronbridge Guest House formerly Carronbridge Hotel does not disappoint. Having just returned from our weekend stay, we cannot praise this place enough! Rugged and homely this is a wee gem of a place to stay. The clean and tidy rooms are well equipped, sky tv, en-suite, tea/coffee, really all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We had a family room, generously sized, very clean, beautifully decorated and a lovely shower. Breakfast was delicious. The walk and views were stunning, happy to recomend Thank you! We are happy to recomend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The location of the hotel is in open countryside with stunning views across the hills to the rear and yet only four miles from Denny and Kilsyth and eight miles from Stirling. We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon, and after spending several minutes trying unsuccessfully to gain access through what appeared to be the front door, found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
tweedette, Public Relations Manager at Carronbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Sir, With the greatest respect, something you didn't offer us as you entered the premises and was very abusive from the moment you arrived. You threatened blackmail , threatened to leave and were generally rude to everyone , so much do your wife came into the bar area a couple of hours later and apologised for your disgraceful behaviour. For... More 

London
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Arrived to find our booking (made in October 2013) did not exist. Hotel apparently changed ownership and reservations were not passed on. Hard to believe since the online reservation was shown as live still. Rates had increased since we booked, was our room sold on at a higher price I wonder? We were found somewhere else to stay which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tweedette, Director of Sales at Carronbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Bookings for the commonwealth games were not available until Jan 2014, hence I cannot understand how you claimed to have a booking for the games dated oct 2013 as rooms were unavailable then.We have checked And double checked and can confirm you were not booked in to stay with us . Still we bent over backwards to find you accommodation... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A brilliant little place set in stunning surroundings.The staff and locals are great craic and the breakfasts are awesome. The room was very nice, had all we needed and more importantly was very clean and tidy. The next time we are in the area I'll definitely be staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was a return visit , and we had booked during our last stay, phoned enroute to let them know what time we would be arriving , to be told that although they knew of our booking , they had given the room away , to guests that were staying longer! Caused us a 10 hour round trip and wasted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
tweedette, Public Relations Manager at Carronbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Sir , your booking was never confirmed until the day you intended to arrive, we have been booked up weeks previously. I did apologise to you and for any inconvenience ,I can guarantee this was not intentional . We take bookings on a daily basis and a quick word several months ago with a promise of confirmation nearer to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay