We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carronbridge Guest House

B818 Carron Valley, Denny FK6 5JG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Carronbridge Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    8
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
16
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
brightonbelle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

After reading some of the negative reviews about the carronbridge we had been a little apprehensive when we arrived, that was soon put to rest as the hosts gave us a hearty welcome. The coal fire was roaring and boy was that welcome as it was very cold, we hadn't booked a meal, but was offered a hearty plate of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rueil-Malmaison, France
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

This little guest house tucked away in the Carron Valley is good value for money. We came to the Duncarron Medieval Village Event and stayed here. Very nice people. Good breakfast and the room was ok. My bed could do with a new mattress as I felt the springs coming through, but it was bearable! The security light to show... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

My sister and I arrived at this very remote little B&B in the Carron Valley in the early evening, greeted by a lovely lady who had lit a coal fire in the main lounge. She explained where to get food (8 miles to the nearest pup!) and which was the good takeaway nearby. We stayed for two nights. We settled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benllech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We were looking for a base to use while cycling the Union canal, chanced upon the Carronbridge (Now a guest house, NOT a Hotel). Whilst this is a character property, the owners are refurbishing - I can only comment on OUR room. That (Double, en-suite) room was brand new and spotless. Whilst not perfect niggles were minor, and may well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
230 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

A much anticipated return to one of my favourite pubs with rooms, wobbled for a moment when I arrived back in the Carron Valley after an 18 month absence. Re christened, as the Carronbridge Guest House, I soon discovered why. .... The bar has gone! I needn't have worried though. Now being safely run by Hannah and the mysterious "Tweedette",... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Needing a place to rest my head on day 1 of my long motorcycle tour I found Carronbridge Hotel through Laterooms.com and I can say that I was not disappointed with my choice. A warm and friendly atmosphere greeted me upon my arrival along with a raging fire in the hearth. My room was a large double bed with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

If you are looking for a quiet rural retreat then the Carronbridge Guest House formerly Carronbridge Hotel does not disappoint. Having just returned from our weekend stay, we cannot praise this place enough! Rugged and homely this is a wee gem of a place to stay. The clean and tidy rooms are well equipped, sky tv, en-suite, tea/coffee, really all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We had a family room, generously sized, very clean, beautifully decorated and a lovely shower. Breakfast was delicious. The walk and views were stunning, happy to recomend Thank you! We are happy to recomend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The location of the hotel is in open countryside with stunning views across the hills to the rear and yet only four miles from Denny and Kilsyth and eight miles from Stirling. We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon, and after spending several minutes trying unsuccessfully to gain access through what appeared to be the front door, found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
tweedette, Public Relations Manager at Carronbridge Guest House, responded to this review

Sir, With the greatest respect, something you didn't offer us as you entered the premises and was very abusive from the moment you arrived. You threatened blackmail , threatened to leave and were generally rude to everyone , so much do your wife came into the bar area a couple of hours later and apologised for your disgraceful behaviour. For... More 

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Arrived to find our booking (made in October 2013) did not exist. Hotel apparently changed ownership and reservations were not passed on. Hard to believe since the online reservation was shown as live still. Rates had increased since we booked, was our room sold on at a higher price I wonder? We were found somewhere else to stay which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tweedette, Director of Sales at Carronbridge Guest House, responded to this review

Bookings for the commonwealth games were not available until Jan 2014, hence I cannot understand how you claimed to have a booking for the games dated oct 2013 as rooms were unavailable then.We have checked And double checked and can confirm you were not booked in to stay with us . Still we bent over backwards to find you accommodation... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denny
7.0 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk - Larbert
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
4.4 mi away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling South
Premier Inn Stirling South
#1 of 3 in Bannockburn
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
Drum Farm
Drum Farm
#1 of 2 in Falkirk
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay