We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Harrodsburg hotels

Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg

105 Commercial Drive, Harrodsburg, KY 40330
Hotel amenities
Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 3 more sites!
53%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Harrodsburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Shoey99 Dayton, Ohio
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    6
    3
    13
See reviews for
14
13
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of us stayed for 2 nights in April 2014. The location was wonderful to Perryfield Battlefield which is why we in the area. The staff at the front desk was wonderful and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The room I stayed in was very clean and had a wonderful fresh smell. However, the walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tollesboro, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the first time i stayed was just before christmas. we stayed in a double room downstairs. my son and i slept very well and stayed for two nights. we enjoyed the free continental breakfast and the free wifi internet access. the second stay was about a month ago. we stayed in one of the jacuzzi suites and it was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haslet, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed from January 17 through January 20 2014. Our room was #106 handicap,smoking. On the 18th & 19th I informed housekeeping that their services were not needed for those days. On Monday the 20th of JAN. WE VACATED THE ROOM , so that housekeeping could service our room. I was very disappointed in the job they had done: 1.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nate P, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, We are sorry you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. Your party of two rooms stayed here for multiple nights and used our do not disturb sign for the majority of your stay. We apologize that the stay-over housekeeping didn't do a successful job cleaning the room to your standards. In response to your complaints:... More

Waynesville, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights in this hotel (12/3 & 12/4/2013). We had a total of 6 rooms for family members in Harrodsburg for a funeral. 2 out of 6 rooms are infested with vermin: 1 room has mice (room #216, 2 mice were seen scurrying across the floor), my room (#115) has bedbugs!!! My torso, neck & arms are covered with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nate P, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg, responded to this review

This review is totally wrong. They never mentioned any issue while in the room. We inspected all the rooms right after they left and did not find any thing. All the guest wanted to do is get 2 out of 6 rooms free since their dad is paying for all the rooms and wanted to give him a break from... More

Brownsburg, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Recommend the suites. Much larger and nicer. Hotel allows smoking so while non-smoking rooms don't smell like smoke at all, rest of the hotel does. Hotel doesn't have a workout facility but one is near by and is great! Convenient and a place to put your head. Hotel staff is warm and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nate P, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. You are right, we have some of the nicest and beautifully decorated large hot tub suites with garden size tub. Everyone need to experience it. Regarding the smoking rooms, we have just bought some industrial grade air cleaners we have started using daily in all of the smoking rooms and in the hallways to eliminate... More

Abingdon, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here with several other helicopter pilots with the Vietnam Moving Wall and Cost of Freedom exhibit. Nothing special with the rooms. We had a king size suite and sofas were worn, but able to have all 10 people in room at once. We were surprised that no elevator to second floor and hallway stairs smelled of cigarette smoke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nate P, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg, responded to this review

We were proud to host the Travelling Vietnam War Memorial Wall and Cost of Freedom Exhibit visitors. We are glad you took advantage of the complimentary rooms we provided as a sponsorship for the event. I am sorry that some of the guest smokers smoke near entrance and bothered you. I just want to let you know that we have... More

Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I booked a room for a one week's stay and negotiated a weekly rate. After 3 days into my stay, I received a phone call from the manager telling me that my rate would double, due to a coming event in the area on the weekend. After disputing this very disturbing situation with the owner and the manager, in person,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nate P, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg, responded to this review

Paul, as you know you were the lowest paying guest in our hotel during all those days you stayed with us. You did not have weekly rate and you were booked for only one day. Even though you extended your stay last minute during our busy season, you were charged as per the rate you negotiated with Jessica which was... More

Harrodsburg, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stopped for an over night... asked for two queen beds for 4 people. Room is marked ''non-smoking" but 2nd floor hallway reeked of cigarrette smoke. The room also reeked of smotke. One of the bed had dirty sheets & pillow cover had stains and hair. Called front desk & ask for new sheets/pillow covers & was told they will contact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nate P, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg, responded to this review

We get kudos for how clean our hotel and our rooms are. Even though there were no stains on any of the linen, our housekeeping staff drove back and changed sheets immediately with brand new stock linen when requested. We treat all of our room very well and keep the air fresh. The problem was that the guest had booked... More

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We where staying with a small group for our Wedding . There was all kinds of confusion with the Credit Cards and they actually accidently charged one of our cards over $2000 . Not sure how it happened , they refunded the amount and apologized for the mistake and gave us a complimentary UPGRATE to a Jacuzzi Suit . Everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nate P, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your wedding group choosing our hotel for the very special event in your life. We enjoyed hosting you and the fine group of people you had. We are very sorry for the confusion on the credit cards and the overcharge. We are continuously working on improving our staff and their fluency with computer transactions but sometime... More

follansbee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were in Harrodsburg for a wedding, chose the Country Hearth because of its location. It was a very nice hotel, everything we were looking for. It was very clean and updated. If I were to ever be in this location again I would definately stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nate P, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg, responded to this review

We are glad we could make your visit to Harrodsburg and the wedding events more enjoyable. Thanks for staying with us and looking forward to hosting you again for a longer stay. More

Been to Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg

Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Harrodsburg
Address: 105 Commercial Drive, Harrodsburg, KY 40330
Location: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Harrodsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg to your Saves list