We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaumont Inn

Certificate of Excellence
638 Beaumont Inn Drive, Harrodsburg, KY 40330
Beaumont Inn
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    46
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
97
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Huntington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first bed and breakfast stay and it was amazing. The history of this is amazing. You literally walk back in time, and the grounds make it even more special being secluded and quiet in this historical town. Staff very helpful making our reservations. I would recommend this to anyone loving bed and breakfasts or anyone considering staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for, classic southern mansion filled with antiques and charm. The breakfast in the morning, which is included in the rate was delicious and beyond what I expected. The only downside to the place was my shower was tiny and the drain didn't work at all and when I checked in the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautifully furnished with antiques. Room was large and comfy. Breakfast in the dining room. Dinner offered on certain nights in the Owl's Nest. The Owl's Nest Pub - part of the hotel but accessed from outside, was excellent and very popular with the locals. Two other buildings offer accommodation as part of the Beaumont Inn - very pretty location amid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manvel, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first stop on the bourbon trail. We made arrangements for a private tasting in Dixon, the owner. This tasting was the HIGHLIGHT of our entire trip!! Dixon is so friendly and knowledgeable. We ate at the on site restaurant. We were one of two parties in the restaurant. We ordered the Shrimp and Grits. Oh, my!!! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milford, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast with three different options for your sleeping arrangements. The main house is a gloriously maintained historic mansion. A separate building across the street has wonderful decks or patios. The third building is another beautiful historical mansion. Rooms are spacious enough. Bathrooms are functional. The Owl's Nest Tavern and Pub are a fabulous benefit when staying at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuba, Missouri
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stayed in the Greystone manor adjacent to Beaumont inn. The rooms were very nice our friends had a room with screened in porch that would have made for nice visiting area but it was a very cold spring night. We walked to the Owls nest attached to the Beaumont for dinner. Relaxed fun spot had about a 20 minute wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stumbled onto this lovely inn upon the recommendation of our server at a restaurant in nearby Danville. What a nice surprise. Friendly, warm service even though we showed up last minute with no reservation. This place seems popular so I would recommend calling ahead. Our family of three shared a nice room in Goddard Hall - their building across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenfield, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Husband and I stayed here February 13th. Beautiful old place. Delightful people at the front desk. Room was nice and clean. Bathroom extremely small. At dinner at the inn. Husband had the shrimp and grits, they were delicious. I order the strip steak....terrible! Struggled to cut it with a steak knife. Watched as the man at the table next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dixon_5_10, General Manager at Beaumont Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of the Inn. I'm sorry about your experience in the restaurant. It is our goal to make sure every guest is more than satisfied. That's what is so disappointing about the fact that you told the Manager within a few minutes of receiving your food that every thing was just fine. I know because... More 

Defiance, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

4 couples went for the weekend. The service was truly southern hospitality! Very friendly staff! The bourbon tasting with Dixon was interesting and fun! Will go back again! The bed was very comfortable and rooms were quiet. Loved the ribs and to die for prime rib!

Was this review helpful? Yes
dixon_5_10, General Manager at Beaumont Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Ya'll were a great group and I'm glad you enjoyed the tasting as I had a wonderful time with you. I hope you'll visit us again soon. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I love to tour historic homes, so getting to stay in one was a real treat. Will visit again when it's warmer to better enjoy the outdoors. I would suggest that you request the third floor if staying in the main house (we were on the second floor, and had some very noisy folks above us).

Was this review helpful? Yes
dixon_5_10, General Manager at Beaumont Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to your return visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
4:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities