We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hamilton hotels

Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont

131 Beaumont Street, Hamilton, New South Wales 2303, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont to your Saves list
Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
59%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hamilton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BorisTheMudcrab Wollongong, Australia
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
8
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are going to watch the Knights or Jets, this is a handy & clean hotel to stay at. A short trip to the stadium, this hotel is located near eateries, pubs & cafes. It has its own Café opening up onto the street and serves top-shelf coffee although breakfast is a bit on the expensive side. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luke F, Manager at Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, responded to this review

Hi BorisTheMudcrab, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully your team got the right result on the weekend! Our recently refurbished restaurant - Fortunate Son pride themselves on their delicious coffee and glad that you agree. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a large room that had a self-contained kitchen whilst in Hamilton on business. Excellent room with all the amenities in order. Great service provided by all staff. Was also able to charge a meal to my account through the Exchange Hotel located at the rear of accommodation. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luke F, Manager at Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on our property. We are so glad that enjoyed your stay with us here at The Boulevard as well as the delicious meal at The Exchange Hotel. We would look forward to having you return on your next trip to Newcastle. Many thanks, Luke Foteff More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are fine. Good value, good location, a little road noise (to be expected in such a main area). The stand out was the extremely helpful and friendly staff who made the stay, I would definitely return just for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are so very happy to hear that you loved your stay here with us. Our staff always deliver the highest customer service possible to ensure each and every guests leaves happy and satisfied. We are glad you had the chance to experience this... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I was travelling for work and was given 2 cards for the door. I assumed 1 was for the power and 1 was for the door for me to come and go. I was wrong! I bought my groceries as my room had a kitchen. I went to work at 8am and returned at 630pm, the power card had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosanna P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is much appreciated and valuable to us. We do apologise for this inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We do provide guests with 2 keys in the instance that someone else may be staying in your room and for your electricity also. However on this... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is right in the heart of a fabulous shopping strip with amazing shops and fantastic restaurants (and there are loads). The hotel was fantastic and the customer service from Tim was out of this world. I actually asked him to change my room as I wasnt really that happy with the position. Not a problem for Tim which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is very much appreciated. We are so happy to hear that you loved your room and your stay with us. Tim is an outstanding staff member and a true asset to our company. He, as well as other staff here, are always happy to... More

The Entrance, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Staying for three nights whilst in town for business. When I contacted reception several days prior to arrival I was advised that I would have secured parking for my work vehicle (with a large amount of high value goods on board). Unfortunately upon arrival I drove into the secured parking ,, that was unsecured at the time, with the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and thank you for choosing the Quality Suites Boulevard on Beaumont for your recent stay in Newcastle. We are sorry to hear of the experience you had, however grateful for bringing it to our attention. Our Executive Housekeeper has been made aware of your feedback and will be investigating the issue... More

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well located hotel close to city centre and local shops. Located on a busy intersection so the noise was a bit loud but the night out prior helped in sleeping soundly. Parking is off site but close by and free which is really good. Four of us stayed in a two bedroom apartment so the value was exceptional. Clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for your feedback and thank you for booking one of our 2 bedroom apartments for your recent stay. Yes we are in a fabulous location with lots of shops, bars, cafes, restaurants and nightlife right on our doorstep. Our 2 bedrooms rooms are so spacious and are great value for 4 people! We have... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our Over 35's soccer team stayed last weekend in three 2 Bedroom apartments. The apartments were exactly what we needed as we went to the races and then went out for a few beers at a few of the great pubs situated along Beaumont St. All the apartments were large and clean and all the staff were very professional, especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna P, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for your feedback and thank you for staying with us in September! Tim is our groups manager and would love to assist you in future with any enquiries you may have. Please be sure to forward any questions or group bookings on to him. We loved having your group here and would love to... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Close to the cafes and restaurants of Beaumont St, this is a convenient and pleasant small motel. They would probably prefer the term serviced apartments or suites but in reality, it serves the purpose of providing clean, pleasant lodgings for the overnight stay at a very reasonable cost. Newcastle has very few motels worthy of the money they charge. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosanna P, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing the Boulevard on Beaumont for your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the convenient location of our property. All our apartments are fully self-contained with a private kitchen, bathroom, balcony, washer, dryer and lounge and dining area. As we also have a bar and restaurant,... More

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel was booked for a sporting team participating in a national U18 men's tournament in Newcastle. From the first communication, the service was simply outstanding. Every request was dealt with efficiently and courteously, even when a repair was required to a pair of tracksuit pants! In particular, the housekeeping staff deserve special commendation for their willingness to provide additional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosanna P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for your response. It is greatly appreciated! It was our pleasure to assist you and make your stay with us enjoyable. You were a great team to work with and we enjoyed your company at the hotel. Our housekeeping team always does an amazing job and nothing is ever a problem for them. We... More

Been to Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont

Address: 131 Beaumont Street, Hamilton, New South Wales 2303, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boulevard On Beaumont Hotel is the finest boutique hotel in Newcastle is located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and cafe strip of Hamilton, 2 km from the Newcastle CBD, 5 minutes walk to Broadmeadow Races. Featuring 32 self contained rooms, consisting of large open plan Studios Suites and spacious Two-Bedroom apartments. Our 4 Star property also provides for conferences, functions, seminars and events in our third floor Rialto function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.