We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hardin hotels

Kenlake State & Resort Park

542 Kenlake Road, Highway 94, Hardin, KY 42048
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kenlake State & Resort Park to your Saves list
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
61%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hardin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
DD42301 Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We celebrated an anniversary at Kenlake and had a wonderful time. They now offer some dog friendly rooms, but the floors are laminate in those rooms, so take your dog bed. The staff was friendly and the grounds were very nice. We happened to be there on the first Friday of the month, which means they were having a seafood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal Oak Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time visiting. I will start with the positive. We had a two bed room cottage that was on the end of the row of cottages, so we faced the lake. We had a beautiful view of the lake. However, the inside of our cottage was dirty. I can tolerate the fact that the furniture and appliances... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kenlake M, Manager at Kenlake State & Resort Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Kenlake State Resort Park. We will certainly address the cleanliness issues you mentioned and intensify our efforts to make sure our accommodations are as clean as possible. We also have plans in place to purchase all new furnishings and appliances for the units you mentioned. We are excited about these purchases as they... More

WV
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were friendly but I was woke up before 8 am by maintenance staff drilling something so loud it sounded like they were in my brain. The exterior of the building needs upgraded badly as well as cleaned. The pool was nice and overlooks the lake which was very nice. The room also needed upgraded with the comforters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were very comfortable in our 1 BR cabin, and we will stay in one again the next time we are visiting our daughter who works in the LBL National Recreation Area.The AC worked extremely well on a hot and humid weekend. Eighty was as high as we could set it, and we had to turn it off at one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Cottage with 2 beds actually has 1. The crack Kenlake marketing team calls this an "upgrade" as the double bed was replaced with a queen. They don't mention that the twin bed was removed altogether. But this is academic as you'll be sleeping in your car to avoid the horrible stink that assaults your nose after the clerk lets you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kenlake M, Manager at Kenlake State & Resort Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Kenlake State Park. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I am very sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with us and I would like to assure you that we will certainly investigate the issues you mentioned and correct any problems we find. I appreciate your candor as it enables us to... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Another great Eagle watching weekend with family. Saw 13 eagles on Sat. Doing drive around and 53 on the boat trip on Sun. The weather starting to turn colder and rainy on Sun. morning. Lunch on Sunday at Patys.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Kenlake State Resort Park has a Visit with the Eagles, Friday night had a eagle 101 presentation and Saturday Boat Tours on the CQ Princess interpretive staff from Kentucky Dept of Parks and Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife ending Saturday night with birds of prey with live birds. We stayed in cottage 264. Beds are two full in bedroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We stay at the cabins...not a fan of the loges beds or rooms. Great location, very nice full service marina, very friendly and accommodating staff and a great value for the location. Ky lake has the best fishing and boating around and KenLake is the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Kenlake State Park campground. Beautiful lake front sites, paved roads, decks on some sites. The restrooms were a little worn and weathered. We ate at the lodge restaurant and enjoyed a buffet dinner with scenic views and great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went to Ken-Lake RV Resort for the weekend. We arrived on Friday afternoon. We paid for the entire weekend. Once we arrived we had to park our RV in this tiny little slot, difficult parking area, hard to maneuver without hitting another RV. Dirty looking, didn't have a fire pit, every area was supposed to have one. Had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kenlake State & Resort Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kenlake State & Resort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenlake State & Resort Park

Address: 542 Kenlake Road, Highway 94, Hardin, KY 42048
Location: United States > Kentucky > Hardin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Kenlake State & Resort Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenlake State & Resort Park Hotel Hardin
Kenlake State And Resort Park
Kenlake State Hotel Park

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kenlake State & Resort Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer