We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Avenel hotels

Harvest Home Boutique Hotel

Save
You added Harvest Home Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
1 - 3 Bank St, Avenel, Victoria 3664, Australia
Hotel amenities
Harvest Home Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avenel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Avenel
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    7
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A simple, old style hotel, run by professionals who care about their guests! We had an excellent stay - the extremely helpful hosts Damien and Sonya who shared their stories and showed us their wine cellar were a pleasant breath of fresh air. Our room was quaint but perfect for a weekend stay. We sat and had breakfast and dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. I was charged more than I was quoted over the phone, the garden paths weren't lit, making it very hard to get to my room in the dark, the venue was run down and I was bailed up by a large dog that was running around the grounds during the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cootamundra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed in avenel for a wedding, I would never stay here again, there was no BLIND on the bathroom window, couldn't walk around barefoot floor without getting dirty feet, no lock on bedroom door, bed like a brick, no tv , no clock radio, price of accomation was $150, only worth $50

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

As a family we looked forward to staying at this accomodation. Between a dog that barked non stop, loud music that played from a neighbour which vibrated the floor, a train line close by, dirty housekeeping (bugs on the bathroom floor), the TV in the room didnt work at all, and of course listening to other people in their rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

A group of 11 of us did a weekend trip to the Goulburn Valley to sample the wineries in the region. We were recommended the Harvest Hotel from the staff of one winery we were to visit. We arrived in the late afternoon and were met by Damien who showed us all to our respective rooms. I stayed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sonya W, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review. So glad to here you enjoyed your tour of the Strathbogie. Here's hoping that the collaborative efforts of Fowles, Michellton, Tahbilk the Pizzaria & ourselves, showcasing some of the best of what the region has to offer, is the first of many tours to come. More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Awful food - waited an hour & a half for burnt schnitzels and another hour for gristley steak.. and then told we were being rude when I enquired if there was a problem in the kitchen. Very similar experience to the reviewer who mentioned dogs on the roof at 530 am - woke our party - my 83 year old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sonya W, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Chicken schnitzel has now been taken off the menu. You're right it's not my forte'. Although I don't recall anyone cancelling a second night- we have a no cancellation policy due to the high demand for our small number of rooms?? More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

should be no dogs allowed in hospitality especially when they are not super friendly and the owners let them out when still in service and you are locked in the amenities with a growling dog at the door is not what I call fun and then they secretly put them away and don't bother to come tell you that its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sonya W, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

It's such a shame that after your pony club were given exclusive use of the casual dining space for six months (for approximately $150 worth of pre set meals-which you deviated from this meeting without any prior notice to the kitchen!), that this is how you repay our kindness, and represent your club. I am sorry you will no longer... More 

Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just had a great stay at the Harvest home, this is the second time we've stayed here, once before in 2005 for a wedding and love this wonderful country hotel. The welcome from Damien on arrival was exceptional , he and Sonya & their daughter are fantastic hosts and great fun. We were travelling with our girls this time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sonya W, Owner at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

High praise indeed!! We enjoyed your company also and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Warm Regards Damien, Sonya & Bella More 

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This historic pub has very nice accommodation located next door to the pub building. They offer the best restaurant in the area. They also serve a good selection of local wines. This is a great get away for a weekend and about an hour from Melbourne.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sonya W, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing to stay with us here at Harvest Home. We hope to keep improving on what we do and lovely customers like yourselves make all the difference. More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Amazing country hospitality from Damien and Sonya, pizza next door a highlight, this is a slice of country living an easy drive from Melbourne. Don't expect five star, but do expect a great stay, and expect to be welcomed into the family for a drink and a gas bag. We've already rebooked for the Festival.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sonya W, Owner at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your eloquent feedback. As one of our first group bookings (and repeat bookings) it is groups such as yours that are putting Avenel on the tourism destination map. Look forward to seeing you all on your up coming trip. Regards Damien & Sonya More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Harvest Home Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Home Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 - 3 Bank St, Avenel, Victoria 3664, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Avenel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

14 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay