We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Avenel hotels

Harvest Home Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Harvest Home Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
1 - 3 Bank St, Avenel, Victoria 3664, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (9)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • More
Harvest Home Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Avenel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Avenel
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

A group of 11 of us did a weekend trip to the Goulburn Valley to sample the wineries in the region. We were recommended the Harvest Hotel from the staff of one winery we were to visit. We arrived in the late afternoon and were met by Damien who showed us all to our respective rooms. I stayed in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sonya W, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review. So glad to here you enjoyed your tour of the Strathbogie. Here's hoping that the collaborative efforts of Fowles, Michellton, Tahbilk the Pizzaria & ourselves, showcasing some of the best of what the region has to offer, is the first of many tours to come. More

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Awful food - waited an hour & a half for burnt schnitzels and another hour for gristley steak.. and then told we were being rude when I enquired if there was a problem in the kitchen. Very similar experience to the reviewer who mentioned dogs on the roof at 530 am - woke our party - my 83 year old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonya W, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Chicken schnitzel has now been taken off the menu. You're right it's not my forte'. Although I don't recall anyone cancelling a second night- we have a no cancellation policy due to the high demand for our small number of rooms?? More

Travelers are raving about these Avenel hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

should be no dogs allowed in hospitality especially when they are not super friendly and the owners let them out when still in service and you are locked in the amenities with a growling dog at the door is not what I call fun and then they secretly put them away and don't bother to come tell you that its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sonya W, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

It's such a shame that after your pony club were given exclusive use of the casual dining space for six months (for approximately $150 worth of pre set meals-which you deviated from this meeting without any prior notice to the kitchen!), that this is how you repay our kindness, and represent your club. I am sorry you will no longer... More

Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just had a great stay at the Harvest home, this is the second time we've stayed here, once before in 2005 for a wedding and love this wonderful country hotel. The welcome from Damien on arrival was exceptional , he and Sonya & their daughter are fantastic hosts and great fun. We were travelling with our girls this time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sonya W, Owner at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

High praise indeed!! We enjoyed your company also and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Warm Regards Damien, Sonya & Bella More

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This historic pub has very nice accommodation located next door to the pub building. They offer the best restaurant in the area. They also serve a good selection of local wines. This is a great get away for a weekend and about an hour from Melbourne.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sonya W, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing to stay with us here at Harvest Home. We hope to keep improving on what we do and lovely customers like yourselves make all the difference. More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Amazing country hospitality from Damien and Sonya, pizza next door a highlight, this is a slice of country living an easy drive from Melbourne. Don't expect five star, but do expect a great stay, and expect to be welcomed into the family for a drink and a gas bag. We've already rebooked for the Festival.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sonya W, Owner at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your eloquent feedback. As one of our first group bookings (and repeat bookings) it is groups such as yours that are putting Avenel on the tourism destination map. Look forward to seeing you all on your up coming trip. Regards Damien & Sonya More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We dropped in for lunch (by appointment) & thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We were greeted by the host/owner who made us feel extremely welcome to sit by the fire & relax. We ordered the Harvest Platter& were impressed that the ingredients were sourced locally. It was delicious. Mains were good & dessert was fantastic, especially the crumble. Service was fantastic,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sonya W, Owner at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

It's so lovely to read a review such as this when customers are able to indulge in the beautiful ambience of Harvest Home. Thank you. More

melbounre
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Thought looked great - went inside hosts/owners -I thought - a little trippy, really poorly dressed - kept calling us sir and madam mmmm. Said we could look at the rooms, looked thru the windows yuk- messy unmade beds and cigarette butts everywhere!! thought maybe just starting out so overlook that and try some food. sat by the fire with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sonya W, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing Harvest Home Boutique Hotel. More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here as a group last night.The food was burnt, returned, overpriced ( ordered a bowl of wedges and received approx 10 of them with main and charged $10). At 6.00am a group of pups ( 6 of them) were running along the plastic corrugated roof that was above the rooms we were staying in. Manager very rude, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sonya W, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing Harvest Home Boutique Hotel More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Harvest Home Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Harvest Home Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Home Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 - 3 Bank St, Avenel, Victoria 3664, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Avenel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harvest Home Boutique Hotel pitched amidst lush gardens and thriving old world charm, 90 minutes from Melbourne, Avenel's Harvest Home Boutique Hotel is just as it sounds: rustic, cosy and relaxing. Harvest Home Boutique Hotel is now offering manor rooms and private villa accommodation (including continental breakfast) perfect for a romantic escape or family getaway. Antique style furnishings, velvet upholstery, a gramophone and brass beds accentuate the historic charm of Harvest Home. Experience the grand luxury of Avenel’s Harvest Home Boutique Hotel’s fine dining room or Grotto Restaurant as you savour amazing food and warm, friendly hospitality. Try one of our amazing local wines and indulge yourself with one of our private wine (and cheese) cellar experiences or just relax by the pool or in our outdoor dining area and craft beer garden. Harvest Home Boutique Hotel pitched amidst lush gardens and thriving old world charm, 90 minutes from Melbourne, Avenel's Harvest Home Boutique Hotel is just as it sounds: rustic, cosy and relaxing. Harvest Home Boutique Hotel is now offering manor rooms and private villa accommodation (including continental breakfast) perfect for a romantic escape or family getaway. Antique style furnishings, velvet upholstery, a gramophone and brass beds accentuate the historic charm of Harvest Home. Experience the grand luxury of Avenel’s Harvest Home Boutique Hotel’s fine dining room or Grotto Restaurant as you savour amazing food and warm, friendly hospitality. Try one of our amazing local wines and indulge yourself with one of our private wine (and cheese) cellar experiences or just relax by the pool or in our outdoor dining area and craft beer garden. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
8

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvest Home Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer