We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
720 Complex Drive, Grand Rivers, KY 42045
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Add Photo

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    10
    5
    3
    25
See reviews for
17
15
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price you can't go wrong. My room was clean. The bathroom was clean. A/c in my room was cold. Bed was well used but still comfortable. Really can't see anything wrong it's a little out dated but I don't need a flat screen t.v. and the Wi-Fi was free and pretty fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We would love to have you stay with us again!!! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We have stayed here many times over many years! Room was dirty looked like fresh blood on comforter ..drawers in dresser were full of trash and someone's clothes very outdated and upper porch is about to fall off has separated 4" from its posts management does not even slightly care! We won't be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies for the experience you had here with us. We strive to take care of issues that may arise as they do sometimes, and we deeply regret that you were less than satisfied with your stay. We hope that in the future you will return for a better experience. All issues that were brought to our attention will... More 

Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

After reading some online reviews, we determined this place was under new management or ownership. We called and, after giving our concerns regarding the number of poor reviews, were assured they were under new management and things were much better now. We were only looking for a place to lay our heads for the night as we traveled on. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and letting us know of your serious concerns. We are very concerned and are addressing immediately everything you brought to our attention. My sincerest apologies for a night that was less than expected. Please feel free to contact me personally if there is anything more we can do... More 

Lawson, Co
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We are staying long-term at ABVI here in Grand Rivers, KY. The hotel is undergoing a management change, and they are doing a great job of it. Everyone who works here is charming and makes us feel welcome. The room was exceptionally clean and the grounds are immaculate. A great home away from home for our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your warm and wonderful compliments. WE are very glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us! Your happiness is our happiness! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel was clean, the room was good. The management was nice. There appeared to be some remodeling taking place in other areas. They tried to put me in the back building, I asked for a room closer to the office and they accommodated my request. Breakfast was okay, could use some stronger coffee. They suggested the restaurant next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes, responded to this review

We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are working very hard to make this the best stop in the Grand Rivers area. Next time you visit us make sure to stop in at the Patti's Restaurant. They are always sure to please! More 

Calvert City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here about a year ago and it was nothing to brag about however we were informed that they are under new management and BOY DOES IT SHOW! Rooms are cleaner even smell better, the pool wasnt opened this year but hey they are still doing major renovations and it shows ! Keep up the good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive response! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and noticed all of the hard work that's being put in! We hope to see you on your next trip! More 

Morehead, KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Worker told us as we went in that the place a few months ago was horrible. Other than the outside doors looking shabby, the place has come far. Our room was clean and very nice. The pool and third building aren't open buy I'm sure the new people are working on it. Pets also are only 10 dollars extra. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are working very hard to make this your favorite place to stay. We welcome your next visit with proud smiles! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for two days. nice place, cleaned room.The managers and staff are very accommodating esp Daniel and Brandi. The rates for my two nights of stay are affordable. A quite place to stay with a friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We truly appreciate your business. We welcome your next visit with proud smiles!! Brandi and Daniel More 

Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August of 2012 and it was surprisingly good (for the price). Our second stay was in July 2014, and it was terrible. I'll go chronologically: No pool - drained, except for 12 inches of green water. Room #1 - Yikes! It had a slight "barnyard" smell when you walked in. The bathroom smelled like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your last stay was far more than unacceptable. As new management we have taken great steps clean the property up and are still working diligently to make this a favorite place to stop. We would love to have you back to give us a chance to show you a far better stay and to let... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The room was dirty. Most of the amenities promised were not in the room - such as mini-fridge, microwave, sofa bed, coffeemaker. The key did not work after 1st night of a 2 night stay. Room was not made up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay