We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hall Place Bed & Breakfast

313 South Green Street, Glasgow, KY 42141
Hotel amenities
Hall Place Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Glasgow B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kim T Franklin, Tennessee
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    8
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
20
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Interesting bed and breakfast close to Mammoth Cave national park and Barren River Lake. We chose this place because it was near a festival that we wanted to attend. Be aware that you will be charged for room when you make reservations and it is not refundable. We arrived around 8pm and there was a wedding rehearsal dinner in common... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sylvan Springs, AL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfy room. Stayed in the Romance Suite. When we arrived, the door was unlocked but no one was here. I called and the key had been left for us. Difficulty getting the key to unlock our door but kept at it and entered a very nice room. The bed was comfy. The air conditioning was either too cold or not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Out to see all 59 National Parks, my wife and I chose the Hall Place B and B as our stepping off place for a three night stay while we caved, hiked, and toured Mammoth Caves NP, # 48 for us. We arrived early and were greeted by Karin and Gary. The room wasn't ready so Gary stored our luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batavia, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

What a great change from our typical hotel when traveling for work. The period furniture throughout the historic building was impressive. The breakfast was lovely and all homemade. The guest rooms were all unique and quite spacious. All had private baths, which was great. I loved all the antiques. Karen and Gary, the owners were very engaging and very helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

My husband and I have been here twice; once just the two of us and once with two grand boys ages 6 and 7. The owners were very friendly both times. They accommodated my picky eaters with no problem. They did not seem worried about the antiques with the children around. The kids loved the history and all the neat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We booked a night at the Hall Place Bed & Breakfast, when we arrived there was no one there. My cell phone was not working, due to problems I am told with the cell phone towers (as told me by Verizon the next day) and since there are no pay phones anymore we had no way to contact the owner.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GaryC1960, Owner at Hall Place Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are sorry for the apparent miss communication, we have never had this happen. Our phone number is located on the door in large letters. Unfortunately we cannot stay on site 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Check in time begins at 3 pm. Our web sites, including Expedia.com, state in the policies for the property to call... More 

Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hall Place. Karin and Gary are great. We visited quite a few caves around the Glasgow area. Breakfast was always delicious but especially the chocolate chip pancakes. Pretty little town and met quite a few other interesting guest at Hall Place. Karin's history lesson of the house and area is very informative. Beautiful rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at Hall Place B & B on a trip to and from Indiana. We were greeted our first night by the owners Gary and Karen. We immediately felt comfortable and welcome. After talking with them for a few minutes we took our bags upstairs to our room.......it was lovely. After getting freshened up a bit we went downstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Bed and Breakfast was built in 1852 and the owner has a family connection to the original builders. Very conveniently located in downtown Glasgow within walking distance to local restaurants and restored 1930's theater. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We will return next year for the Glasgow KY highland games.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

No problems to report! Enjoyed our stay and will return. I however noticed the two reviews from the jokers from Chicago. I read their reviews and came to the conclusion they feel some sort of entitlement based on their race. I love it when people play the race card to get through life. In my profession I see a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
1818 Main Street Bed and Breakfast
11.3 mi away
The Narrow Way Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay