We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kentucky Dam Village State Park

166 Upper Village Drive, 113 Administration Drive, PO Box 69, Gilbertsville, KY 42044
Hotel amenities
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gilbertsville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
429jao Brentwood
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    79
    34
    22
    6
See reviews for
72
55
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Brentwood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was available when promised and was spotless. The front desk was helpful and efficient. The setting is very peaceful with plenty of places to sit and look at the lake. Of course, fishermen would love this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a short get-away trip to Land Between the Lakes and chose KY DAM VILLAGE STATE PARK, because it's proximity to the lake and the views from the rooms. We've stayed here before, never had a problem. The staff was wonderful. Their restaurant Harbor Lights is excellent and we recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The property could stand some cleaning and painting. However, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the dining excellent. We would recommend this Resort Park to anyone seeking a view of the lake and a peaceful respite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really enjoyed the cabin comfort and location. So nice to walk out your front door and be greeted with a beautiful forest and a place to walk my dogs. Very nice! My husband and I will definately come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cullman, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wonderful stay and great accommodations. Cabins are the way to go. Easily accessible with full kitchen. Close to the boat launch. Very quite. Would recommend to anyone seeking a reasonably priced, clean, and nicely furnished accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fulton, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This is a wonderful course to play and there is also a nice place to eat lunch or dinner at the Lodge across the street. Easy access off I-24 and close proximity to Paducah. The cost very reasonable and it is a course that can be walked as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ratzls, General Manager at Kentucky Dam Village State Park, responded to this review

AaronSC72 You've hit on another one of our "gems" here at Kentucky Dam. Our Perry Maxwell-designed golf course is great for all players. Mr. Maxwell truely understood we have folks who visit regularly as well as those who only play once or twice per year. It is a course to give a challenge to both the occasional player as well... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We went to the dam to see the whole thing. It was an exciting visit, over the dam, steps down to the water, a giant turbine, electrical wires all over. Unfortunately the visitor center is closed. We really wish it would be reopened. Such a cool visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ratzls, General Manager at Kentucky Dam Village State Park, responded to this review

Karl G Great to hear you visited us recently. Glad you enjoyed the walk over the Dam. Great Exercise! Just to let you know, the Dam and the Visitor's Center is a fun stop. Kentucky Dam, in reality, is an integral part to the entire economy here in Kentucky and the surrounding area. However, the actual Dam and Visitor's Center... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We rented a cabin. It was less than $60/night, and we had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a kitchen, living room, deck and screened in porch. Everything was so clean, the towels were huge soft things, and the beds were soft. The area around it is gorgeous - perfect for walking, fishing, boating, etc. . .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ratzls, General Manager at Kentucky Dam Village State Park, responded to this review

HappyDramaMama Awesome to hear you enjoyed your experience at Kentucky Dam. It was great to have you as our guest. I do personally love our cottages and they make great get-a-way locations! Nice to hear everything was to your satisfaction. We do certainly hope to see you back again. Until then Scot Ratzlaff Park Manager More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We stayed here during the down time, and it was fantastic. We were there for pleasure and had business to do in Benton, KY. We choose this resort because it had a Fishermans special. We had a 2 bedroom, 1 bath full house for only $50 a night! We will be returning here next year at the same time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ratzls, General Manager at Kentucky Dam Village State Park, responded to this review

kimdH7049RO Great to hear you enjoyed the cottages. You were in the right time for our Fisherman's Special rate we offer everything Spring during fishing season! We have numerous folks who like to take advantage of the special. We do plan on offering it again this next fishing season. See you in 2016! Scot Ratzlaff Park Manager More 

Nashville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Nice state park on beautiful Ky. Lake.Restaurant,rooms and cabins available.Scenic areas to walk.Bicycle and foot path all the way across the dam.Nice place to visit for boating,swimming,and exploring.Golf course nearby.Close to the beautiful LBL area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ratzls, General Manager at Kentucky Dam Village State Park, responded to this review

Debbie W Thanks for your kind review of our Park and facility. It was great to have you as our guest. I do agree, the views possible are WONDERFUL!! See you again next time. Scot Ratzlaff Park Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities