We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

3.5 of 5 132 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    40
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
73
40
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Northville, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

I find it difficult to see how this BW can be considered a BW Plus. The room was just average, and overcrowded with too much useless furniture such as an empty armoire whereas there was already a closet. The towels were like sandpaper. The breakfast was not very impressive and the coffee tasted like instant. On the upside, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Our staff apologizes for not being able to provide you with the most comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to use it to improve any future stays of our guest. We are currently waiting for our new furniture to arrive and hopefully that will open the room up and help it to feel less crowded. As you... More 

Flint, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Had a long term stay at Best Western Georgetown- excellent staff- rooms have been updated over the summer. A bonus is they also allow pets. Georgetown can be a very busy place you will want to make reservations before coming to town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you liked our newly updated rooms. We are so excited to be able to give our guest a more comfortable stay with all of new updates. We... More 

Montgomery
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

While this can happen at any hotel, it happened to me here. First, this is typically a nice hotel and I have stayed there before. Late evening after a long day driving, I was in bed working on my laptop when a creature crawled from beside me. My instinct was to smash it with the remote. I was surprised to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Al though we regret to hear you did not had good stay; we thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your stay wasn't the best! We did investigate the issue next day. Each month we have Termanix that comes and sprays each room, but when bad weather hits insects tend to sneak in. On... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Nice location -- close to horse park and horse track. Lobby computer didn't work most days. Hot breakfast served daily. Hot whirlpool and pool inside to use. Lots of restaurants located near by. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the moment to review your stay. It is nice that we are close to the Kentucky Horse park, as well as, Keeneland. Our staff members always tries their best to assure our guests stay is comfortable and always there 24/7 eager to resolved any issues that could make our guests stay pleasant , Thank... More 

Covington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I am not a fancy person. I stay in a lot of motels/hotels for work, usually ones that cost less than $120. I'm only stating this to give a sense of the level of sophistication that I'm used to. If the facility is clean, I'm happy enough. That said, this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, by far.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your stay. I am saddened that you didn't have a wonderful time, Because we want to ensure that all our guests deserve a clean and comfortable stay. I Have discussed these issues with my employee and they are also very sorry.We have tried contacting you after reading your comment... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

You almost fall off the I75 exit on to this hotel. However we did not hear any highway noise. The front desk was very helpful with maps and directions to both downtown Georgetown and Toyota Manutacturing. Neighgourhood restaurants are limited to a small number of fast food places with some of them closed on Sunday. Rooms were clean and with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

I would love to just say thank you for the comment you made for us. I wish you could have seen all of Georgetown, I can garantee that you would love the sights and attractions that we have. Being an old town has many benefits for people that love history and even those who love the arts! In our Main... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

the rooms were very clean,little small but ALL good..the important part was it was clean,the mgr. and staff were awesome especially Yagi..she is a sweet heart...thet are all very friendly and will go out of their way to help you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to make such a nice review. We are so delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay.We take joy in hearing how well our employees are doing. Our Frontdesk Representatives and housekeepers always like to ensure that guest are getting a clean and comfortable rooms. It's always good to be a hotel... More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

The front desk staff were very pleasent and helpful. The lobby and room were clean and inviting. Breakfast room was clean and roomy. Pool was nice.Exercise room was good. Parking area was well light and close.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments! I’m thrilled to hear that you liked your stay here. I’m truly glad that you liked how our breakfast area was, we do try our very hardest to make it very comfortable for our guests. Of course, having a pool is always a plus when staying here. It’s so warm and relaxing.... More 

Huntley, IL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Having stayed here before we decided to stay for a few days this time. They deserve the TripAdvisor 2014 Excellence Award which is proudly posted on the front door. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

That’s so awesome that you stayed here again and thanks so much for the excellent comment you made. Our staff does everything they can to make everyone’s stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. Reading comments, like yours, always uplifts our staff and makes them work extra hard to maintain more great stays. We would love to have you... More 

Winnemucca, Nevada, Usa
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Was a nice stay when we got there. With as much traffic as there was, watching for the little turns to get there was tricky. And usually once I see the place it's easy going but this time I saw the building but still had trouble finding the right street. Great room and bed, and a good breakfast. Plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay. To make getting to the hotel easier, we would love to help you out and give you directions over the phone anytime anyone needs it. We are happy to hear you liked the room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

Address: 132 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay