We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
132 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    49
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
85
51
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were stopping overnight on a drive home, so did not make a reservation anywhere. Many of the hotels were booked. We were able to get the last room available. - The price for the room was 20% higher than the price quoted online. The young woman at the front desk had an unconcerned "take it or leave it" attitude.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although hotel was full, it was quiet at night. Breakfast was average stuff. Lobby is attractive. Only difficulty was parking which was inadequate due to the hotel being full and people with large vehicles taking up more than one space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing staff. Great location with good restaurants near. Updated rooms and did I mention awesome staff. Breakfast was good and enjoyed the indoor pool. I will be visiting Lexington next month for business and will be staying at this hotel even though it's 2o minutes from it just because of the great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goderich, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights to go to the Kentucky Horse Park. Great hotel. great breakfast, very clean and the lady looking after it is awesome. they have cookies and popcorn at night. Coffee is available in the dining room. It is a very clean hotel. Lots of places to eat. Has a pool and spa.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing about your stay with us! It is so wonderful to know that we all were able to give you an excellent stay! This is absolutely great and we hope this means we’ll see you again in the future! Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal guest! More 

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is clean. Food was good. Location is a bit remote from a variety of restaurants, had to travel a few exits to find restaurants. Accessible bathroom has a built-in bench, which is not preferable for my situation. Bathroom needs more lighting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us! We’re glad that you think our hotel is clean, we take pride in that. We do have lots of places you can go and enjoy a meal from Ruby Tuesdays to Apple Bees and O'Charley's. We apologize that you have to go so far to have a... More 

St Maries, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone I came in contact with was very helpful. This facility was very clean. The hotel was very full due to a local event that pulled people in from all over the world. Location was within 15 minutes of the event. Access to the major freeway was very easy

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay with us! It pleases everyone that works here that they were able to give you a wonderful stay! We re not only close to the Ky Horsepark but many other locations such as the Fayette Mall and within Georgetown we have an outlet mall! Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western... More 

Ellaville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was disappointed! The pool had a lot of chlorine in it. It made my children's skin break out. The room was averaged but our refrigerator/freezer was broken. I had my breast milk in it for my daughter it went bad. The temp gauge was broken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We would like to apologize for not being able to give you the superior stay that you deserve. We value all our guests that come through here and want to ensure we give the best but this time we weren’t able too. We are having trouble finding you in our system... More 

Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend picked this hotel for our stay. The smoking and pet policy were both a problem for me. The halls smelled like smoke. The elevator feels unstable when it stops and keep jerking. The bed was great and the room was clean. The maid forgot our towels the second day. The breakfast was not very good. Couldn't get the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. It is very unfortunate that you didn’t have an excellent stay and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you faced while staying with us. your satisfaction is only thing we seek for We really would love it if you gave us another chance to prove... More 

Jackson
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
98 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed here to rest my 8 hours of off duty before carrying a group on up to the northeast. Arrived at 5:00 AM and ate a good breakfast and went to bed. Room was comfortable and the bed was nice. Will stay here again in about 6 days on my return trip. Nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay. All of us here at Best Western love to hear about guests like yourself. This is how we want everyone to feel when they check out. A well-rested guest is a happy guest in our book and it is a double plus when customer service is applied! So feel free to come back... More 

Avon Lake, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This hotel was a good value and that is why we stayed there. We like the Best Western brand and try to stay in Best Western when possible. We have had good experiences with Best Western in many part of the country including Georgetown. However, they tack a $20 charge on your final credit card bill without telling you and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We strive for excellence and try to make everyone’s stay superior. I am very sorry this has happened to you but, as a policy we preauthorize credit cards upon arrival and that includes a $20 fee for incidentals. After you check out of course the $20 is released back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question