We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

3.5 of 5 132 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    40
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
72
37
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Wainfleet, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly staff,it was nice to be able to bring our dog. Clean rooms good breakfast the kids loved the popcorn and cookies.This was our second time staying and we will be staying again on our next trip south.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the popcorn and cookies. We are glad we were accommodate you and your furry friend. We thank you for coming back to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! More

Raleigh, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times this year and are always satisfied. The staff are especially friendly and accommodating. The room is always nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast has a variety of options, including hot items (eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us at the Best Western in Georgetown, KY. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and continue to come back. We are always glad to see familiar faces. We are happy you were able to enjoy the breakfast provided in the morning. We... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a short notice trip with 5 employees that I needed to find a hotel for. The management at the Best Western worked with is to get the rooms I needed. The hotel was under renovations at the time. My room was large and partially updated. There was a strong smell of smoke in the hallways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you when you needed it. As you have mentioned, we are working on upgrading our hotel. We apologize for the smell of smoke in the hallway. We do have some smoking rooms located on the third floor on... More

Warren, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Great pool. Close to area attractions. Lots of close places to eat. Have stayed here 4 times before and it is much better place to stay under the new manager and new staff.The best Best Western that we have ever stayed at in Kentucky.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stays with us and have chosen to come back. We are always glad to see familiar faces. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of the many restaurants nearby. We thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again... More

Columbus, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is easy to find and well located to explore the Lexington area. Room was clean, well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast was good and nightly cookies were a nice touch. If you will need a lot of chargers for devices, take a power strip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us. Our staff is delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. We are glad that you were able to make good use of being right by I-75 for a quick trip to Lexington. We thank you again for choosing... More

Northville, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

I find it difficult to see how this BW can be considered a BW Plus. The room was just average, and overcrowded with too much useless furniture such as an empty armoire whereas there was already a closet. The towels were like sandpaper. The breakfast was not very impressive and the coffee tasted like instant. On the upside, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Our staff apologizes for not being able to provide you with the most comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to use it to improve any future stays of our guest. We are currently waiting for our new furniture to arrive and hopefully that will open the room up and help it to feel less crowded. As you... More

Flint, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Had a long term stay at Best Western Georgetown- excellent staff- rooms have been updated over the summer. A bonus is they also allow pets. Georgetown can be a very busy place you will want to make reservations before coming to town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you liked our newly updated rooms. We are so excited to be able to give our guest a more comfortable stay with all of new updates. We... More

Montgomery
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

While this can happen at any hotel, it happened to me here. First, this is typically a nice hotel and I have stayed there before. Late evening after a long day driving, I was in bed working on my laptop when a creature crawled from beside me. My instinct was to smash it with the remote. I was surprised to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Al though we regret to hear you did not had good stay; we thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your stay wasn't the best! We did investigate the issue next day. Each month we have Termanix that comes and sprays each room, but when bad weather hits insects tend to sneak in. On... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Nice location -- close to horse park and horse track. Lobby computer didn't work most days. Hot breakfast served daily. Hot whirlpool and pool inside to use. Lots of restaurants located near by. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the moment to review your stay. It is nice that we are close to the Kentucky Horse park, as well as, Keeneland. Our staff members always tries their best to assure our guests stay is comfortable and always there 24/7 eager to resolved any issues that could make our guests stay pleasant , Thank... More

Covington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I am not a fancy person. I stay in a lot of motels/hotels for work, usually ones that cost less than $120. I'm only stating this to give a sense of the level of sophistication that I'm used to. If the facility is clean, I'm happy enough. That said, this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, by far.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your stay. I am saddened that you didn't have a wonderful time, Because we want to ensure that all our guests deserve a clean and comfortable stay. I Have discussed these issues with my employee and they are also very sorry.We have tried contacting you after reading your comment... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

Address: 132 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel