We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
110 Grandstand Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    65
    28
    16
    15
See reviews for
76
66
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and pillows comfy. It was very humid in the room even with air on and beds are a little hard. The staff was wonderful. Disappointed that breakfast was not included. All the major chains offer breakfast, Comfort, Holiday and ever the Hampton. Beverage options were great and I liked having a Keurig in the room. Close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Georgetown, Kentucky. We’re glad to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our Housekeeping staff works very hard to prepare our guest rooms. We also pride ourselves in having a friendly, helpful staff. I’m sorry that you were... More 

South Boston, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room for two nights and thought the rate was reasonable for two adults breakfast included. Breakfast not included, reception area had breakfast laid out but no mention of charge until we were ready to leave. Who ever heard of scrambled eggs with excessive water in the dish? Breakfast way overpriced and not made to order yet charged 20%... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lexington/Georgetown. However, we are a little concerned about the confusion with a paid breakfast. Hilton Corporation has 13 brands of hotels with the 10 higher categories, beginning with ALL Hilton Garden Inns, offering a chef prepared “made-to-order” breakfast for a nominal fee as... More 

Englewood, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon check-in, we were not given any information, other than our room key; did not relay any information about the internet or breakfast. Breakfast was an additional $10 every morning. I wasn't expecting that. However, Chris in the breakfast room was definitely a bright start to our day. She was so welcoming and offered suggestions of things to do. And... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn recently, and to apologize if we did not give you all of the information you needed to make the best of your stay with us. You checked in with an Express Check-in, which means that you want to arrive at the hotel and get you... More 

Florence, Brazil
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this hotel. Clean, pretty, comfortable beds (once you figure out how to adjust). A nice experience. I cannot say one thing bad about this place except that it does not provide a continental breakfast and breakfast is $10 per person. However, that would not keep me from staying here as it is a really nice place... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

The best endorsement we could ever hope for, is a good review by a recent guest. Thank you for your nice comments. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to provide our guests with clean rooms and comfortable beds. All of our beds feature our Garden Sleep System mattresses that provides you the opportunity to adjust the firmness of your mattress... More 

Huntsville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room shower needed some serious scrubbing; the hairdryer was sticky and dusty to the touch; the tabletops appeared clean, but swipe your fingers over them and feel the dust. Ten dollars for breakfast, when all I wanted was juice and a muffin? No thanks. I won't be stopping here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

We always enjoy having our guests with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn and we try our best to provide to them the best stay possible. We are always discouraged to hear that we did not do all we could have to provide that. We’re sorry that we had a number of housekeeping issues in your room during your... More 

centerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent price for an outstanding hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone having to do business in the Lexington, KY area. The location is great and right off the highway. The staff is extremely friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Georgetown, Kentucky. We are conveniently located off Interstate 75 and only 15 minutes from Lexington. Due to the close proximity to Lexington and all of the manufacturing and production companies located here in Georgetown, we are well suited for the business traveler. Our hotel offers 2... More 

Rogers, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, nice facility! Enjoyed the hot tub and workout facilities. It's difficult to find a reasonable place to stay in central Kentucky on Derby weekend, and this Hilton Garden Inn worked out great!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

We're so glad that you spent Derby weekend with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Georgetown, Kentucky. Even though we are over an hour away from Louisville and Churchill Downs, we do have a number of guests that stay with us and attend the Derby. We seem to get more every year, and it is nice to see them... More 

Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn is well positioned for easy access to the Horse Park. Upon arrival, check in was fast. Found room not to be fully cleaned: bathroom floor sticky; food left in fridge (which smelled awful and then made the room smell bad); items left on bathroom counter. The restaurant was woefully understaffed in the evenings (but I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. As you mentioned, we are located very close to the Kentucky Horse Park and many of our guests are here for events being held there throughout the year. I apologize that our housekeeping was not up to our usual Hilton Standards at your check-in to our property.... More 

Georgetown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So very impressed with the staff and over all service at this hotel....you just don't get this kind of customer appreciation anymore. Made for 110% satisfaction!! Food in restaurant was very good, especially impressed with breakfast and breakfast items available. Location was great and easy to access from interstate but not noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments about our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn in Georgetown, Kentucky. Here at the HGI we believe that guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we stand behind Hilton's Guest Satisfaction Guarantee. We will do whatever it takes to provide our guests with a quality stay. We are glad to hear... More 

Cuautitlan Izcalli, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to vehicle services companies such as Vascor, and OEM's such as Toyota, good rest and great people taking care of you. Nice and comfortable option if you are working on vehicle logistics business.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Georgetown, Kentucky. Being conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at Exit 126, we are near most of the local manufacturing facilities, shopping areas and dining venues. Located in the heart of the Bluegrass region of Kentucky, there are numerous historical sites, equine events,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay