We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown

3.0 of 5 110 Grandstand Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    56
    25
    12
    13
See reviews for
65
60
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Georgetown, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a king suite with adjoining queen room. My rooms were not adjoining when I checked in. The rooms were fine, but nothing to rave about. As a frequent traveler, I believe it is time to switch to another loyalty program. Hilton Honors points are accrued at a very low rate and redeemed at extremely high rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lexington/Georgetown. As a member of our Hilton Honors club, we also appreciate your support of the Hilton brand by choosing our Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It is the goal of the management... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in executive king suite room. It was very spacious and a fabulous value. Great size for a family. The lobby was very nice. We appreciated the complimentary hot cocoa and chocolate chip cookies. We would not hesitate to stay here again and to recommend it to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

Those of here at the Hilton garden Inn in Georgetown, KY would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you enjoyed the lobby. It was renovated a little over a year ago and really opened up the area. We’re glad to hear that you liked the king suite. As you stated, it is very... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Natives in this area say they haven't decided if they are southerners or Yankees. We experienced nothing but gracious southern hospitality our entire stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Cooked-to-order great breakfast (be sure to opt for room/breakfast rate when booking). Clean, spacious, comfortable. Outstanding staff at the desk and bar/restaurant. What really put this place in a special category was New... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for such a kind review. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn in Georgetown, KY., we like to treat our guests the way we would like to be treated, so we are willing to go the extra mile to satisfy our guests. From being greeted with a warm smile by... More 

Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a most enjoyable stay hotel is clean and accommodating. My only issues are there are no continental breakfast, you have to pay for breakfast. and room services meals are expensive. With that said the food is good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay when you were with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Georgetown. Our Housekeeping staff does a great job in providing clean and refreshing rooms and public areas for the enjoyment of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food at the hotel. Our... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the employees to be very accommodating and very friendly. We complained about the pool water being too cold and someone came out right away to raise the temperature. However, it was too little too late. When we mentioned this at our checkout, they claimed that the health department determined the temperature of the pool. I have never heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Fron Desk manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Georgetown, KY. We were glad to hear that you found the employees helpful. We were hit with an Arctic blast during your stay and our temperatures were about twenty degrees lower than normal. We rarely have temperatures of zero with a wind chill of -10... More 

Ironton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Would give Hotel a 5 star rating but staff dragged it down. Hotel is nice and clean. Rooms are spacious and had everything we needed. Problem comes in with poor billing and lack of help resolving problem. I booked with Expedia as I do alot. I travel for work and never have many problems. Upon arrival the Hilton asked if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Georgetown. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms and that we were able to provide everything that you needed. I’m sorry that there was an issue with the billing. Your receipt was set up with a Third Party... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I did not expect much of this hotel, but I was amazed by how comfortable the bed is. To the point that I am considering the same mattress for home. The included breakfast are great, with perfect biscuits and smiling personnel, charming lady hostess you could almost call "Mom". Consider the restaurant as fast-food only, mac'n'cheese (very good), burgers or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel. But, by us being a Hilton property, you should realize that we are held to a certain standard. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the mattress that we feature on our beds. With dual firmness controls the mattress allows you to set your desired firmness on... More 

Boulder, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Stayed there a total of 3 nights over 2 visits, great value rooms are very well appointed and clean. Quiet throughout the stay, staff was very helpful. Only problems were on 2nd stay room smelled like smoke and dinner entree was unpalatable but was taken off bill immediately. Will be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

We are always happy to see returning guests and are glad that you have stayed with us several times. We pride ourselves in great guest services, so we’re pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very helpful. Our Housekeeping staff works hard to present our guests clean, comfortable rooms. Our Hilton Garden Inn offers many guest amenities... More 

East Lansing, MI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I need quiet and comfort when traveling and the Hilton Garden delivered. I would stay there again no question. While visiting my family we swam in the pool and ate at the lovely restaurant. The food was delicious and the service excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for such a gracious review of your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Georgetown, Kentucky. We are always glad to hear that we provided just what our guests want. I’m glad that you had the opportunity to visit your family and were able to enjoy some time in our pool. Our chefs in the kitchen... More 

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We did not try the breakfast buffet, but I think it should be included in the price especially for HHonors members. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether you are there alone, wanting a couples getaway, business, or family. It is a very quiet and well... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIGeorgetownMgmt, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and would recommend us to others. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, helpful staff. We will do whatever it takes to provide our guests with a quality stay. We have remodeled our lobby area within... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown

Address: 110 Grandstand Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Hilton Georgetown
Hilton Garden Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
#2 Business Hotel in Georgetown

55 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay