We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown

2.0 of 5 401 Cherryblossom Way, I-75, Exit #129 at Cherry Blossom Way, Georgetown, KY 40324
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
17
9
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Newark, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel was clean and our stay was comfortable. This room had no fridge, microwave or coffee maker and for the price I didn't really expect it. However, the wifi was terrible! The signal was so weak we couldn't even connect and since this is important for our job, we won't stay here again. I will say again that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cudahy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Stayed 2 nights and discovered the following discrepancies: No Coffee Maker in Room. No Fridge in Room . No Lounge Chairs in Room. No Contenental Breakfast. No Elevator to 2nd Floor. Front Desk was unable to provide a Map of the local area. Notice to Motel 6: Do NOT keep the light on for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
m64548, Manager at Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6. Your feedback is very important to us. Motel 6 is the lowest price economy chain. To keep the cost down, we do not provide some amentities that every guest needs such as coffee maker in room, fridges, lounge chairs, etc and breakfast, however, we... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

This was the worst experience i have ever had with a hotel. There was a big roach or could it be bed bugs under my pillow when i went to my room. I took pictures and the general manager did nothing but want to move to another bug infested room. Hallways where dirty and that was my first sign. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
m64548, Manager at Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experrience at the Motel 6 Georgetown. I am sorry that your expectations are not met. Let me assure you that we are taking appropriate measure to correct the bug issue that you experiance and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us... More 

Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I stayed at this motel Dec. 18, 2013, with my 2 dogs. The bed, bedding and flooring were all new but made of cheap material and the room didn't feel comfortable, nor was it quiet. I had to walk a long way down the hall to get to my room, which made for difficulties every time I had to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m64548, Manager at Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 Georgetown. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stopped and stayed one night on our way home, & chose it because we knew Motel 6 took dogs. The room was clean, but the bathroom had mold around the tub and shower. The front desk girl was very nice, and for the price, it was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
m64548, Manager at Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at Motel 6 Georgetown. Motel 6 is the only pet friendly chain and lowest price. I am glad that your stay was pleasant. I would like to apologize for the bathroom issue. Let me assure you that we are taking measure to correct the issue that you experiance... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

i would have given this 3 stars except for finding several small ants on the furniture (not the beds thankfully),when we woke in the morning.room was reasonably clean but corridors a bit grubby,dark and dingy.pool ok but also a bit grubby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown, responded to this review

Rob-t-35, As a well traveled guest, we truly appreciate you sharing your reviews. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of cleanliness and pests issues you described. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864, so that we can have a record of your stay, further address your concerns and provide improved service to our... More 

Ponoka
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Cigarette burns in blankets, dirty and smokey-smelling room, dirty bathroom. Surprisingly, clean sheets, and it came with free wi-fi (!) Very spartan accommodations. Paid nearly double the normal rate, as it was the last room available in a 75 mile radius. Do all Motel 6 rooms have blankets with burn holes? I've now stayed at 2 that did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell Springs, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hotel lobby.coward kicking and screaming at his black lab..police came and watched video after i called 911..lobby attendant did nothing beacause it was her coward boyfriend..police sayed it was brutal,after watching video..coward has court date in 3 days from incidentwhich was july 17 2014 no more motel 6 manager does nothing coward still lives there..be aware dog was takin by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Simpsonville, SC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a place for the budget-minded guy.No self respecting woman would stay here, because of lack of amenities and safety concerns. not saying it isn't safe, just saying if my HUSBAND has expressed concerns about it, and says it's basic, it would be something to consider.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was one of the worst places we have stayed in our travels. It was clean but bare essentials only. No Kleenex, no clock, no lamps, no hair dryers etc etc. The toilet was not flushing properly. The bath towels were about the size of a large hand towel. As we walked in the hall to our room all I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m64548, General Manager at Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown, responded to this review

Hello Jym471, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at Motel 6 in Georgetown, KY. That is one way, we can know the areas we need to make an improvement. We at Motel 6 provide clean, comfortable room at lowest price of any national chain. To keep the price down, we do not provide extra... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown

Address: 401 Cherryblossom Way, I-75, Exit #129 at Cherry Blossom Way, Georgetown, KY 40324
Location: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Georgetown
Motel Six Georgetown
Georgetown Motel Six
Georgetown Motel 6

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay