We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown

401 Cherryblossom Way, I-75, Exit #129 at Cherry Blossom Way, Georgetown, KY 40324
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
17
10
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and the room was clean and smelled fresh. There was some type of fake wood flooring instead of rugs, but I actually liked that. I hate rugs! It lacked amenities like a mini-fridge and microwave so saving leftover food was out of the question. The 1st night I had very noisy neighbors and should have complained,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Stayed the night of 2/16/15. Room was very clean. The flooring was odd for a hotel, but was a nice change. Could see that it was clean. This hotel was a great place to stay if you just need to sleep, shower, and watch a little TV. Staff was courteous and pleasant.. Perfect hotel for the price. Will stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

They say these rooms are newly remodeled and they are but the floors are vinyl and so poorly installed that the air underneath bubbles under your feet when you walk on them and they are COLD when you walk on them.... and the toilet is so poorly installed it rocks back and forth when you sit down on it LOUDLY...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown, responded to this review

Maxwell, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very pleasant. The room was spotless, with clean bedding/towels and no smells. There were hardwood floors and new looking bedding on the beds. No smoke smells and all was quiet through out the night. This motel has indoor entrance rooms (which can be a pain with dogs in hallways). Hallways were clean and well maintained. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

This motel was clean and our stay was comfortable. This room had no fridge, microwave or coffee maker and for the price I didn't really expect it. However, the wifi was terrible! The signal was so weak we couldn't even connect and since this is important for our job, we won't stay here again. I will say again that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cudahy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Stayed 2 nights and discovered the following discrepancies: No Coffee Maker in Room. No Fridge in Room . No Lounge Chairs in Room. No Contenental Breakfast. No Elevator to 2nd Floor. Front Desk was unable to provide a Map of the local area. Notice to Motel 6: Do NOT keep the light on for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
m64548, Manager at Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6. Your feedback is very important to us. Motel 6 is the lowest price economy chain. To keep the cost down, we do not provide some amentities that every guest needs such as coffee maker in room, fridges, lounge chairs, etc and breakfast, however, we... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This was the worst experience i have ever had with a hotel. There was a big roach or could it be bed bugs under my pillow when i went to my room. I took pictures and the general manager did nothing but want to move to another bug infested room. Hallways where dirty and that was my first sign. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
m64548, Manager at Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experrience at the Motel 6 Georgetown. I am sorry that your expectations are not met. Let me assure you that we are taking appropriate measure to correct the bug issue that you experiance and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us... More 

Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I stayed at this motel Dec. 18, 2013, with my 2 dogs. The bed, bedding and flooring were all new but made of cheap material and the room didn't feel comfortable, nor was it quiet. I had to walk a long way down the hall to get to my room, which made for difficulties every time I had to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m64548, Manager at Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 Georgetown. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stopped and stayed one night on our way home, & chose it because we knew Motel 6 took dogs. The room was clean, but the bathroom had mold around the tub and shower. The front desk girl was very nice, and for the price, it was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
m64548, Manager at Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at Motel 6 Georgetown. Motel 6 is the only pet friendly chain and lowest price. I am glad that your stay was pleasant. I would like to apologize for the bathroom issue. Let me assure you that we are taking measure to correct the issue that you experiance... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

i would have given this 3 stars except for finding several small ants on the furniture (not the beds thankfully),when we woke in the morning.room was reasonably clean but corridors a bit grubby,dark and dingy.pool ok but also a bit grubby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lexington North - Georgetown, responded to this review

Rob-t-35, As a well traveled guest, we truly appreciate you sharing your reviews. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of cleanliness and pests issues you described. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864, so that we can have a record of your stay, further address your concerns and provide improved service to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question