We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
128 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Rate this Hotel

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    60
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
68
73
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Marion, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn in Georgetown was an ok stay. The staff and Hotel in general were great and the typical Hampton feel and friendliness. The rooms is where my disappointment was. Rooms were very worn and in need of refreshing which is not typically how a Hampton is.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My mother and I stayed here overnight on a long road trip, and it was a beautiful room and we had excellent service. The décor was exceptional, modern, and very tasteful. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older Hampton that is reasonably maintained with nothing really outstanding or really horrible. The fitness room is small with limited machines. TV remote was the older style Philips with no menu or guide or last channel features. TV channels available were also limited compared to other Hamptons. Breakfast was good but the oatmeal was somewhat watery. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AMaxwell11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay with us at the Hampton Inn. As you mentioned, we are an older hotel that has been renovated three times, the last being our remodeling of our lobby, serving area and the front desk just last year. We replaced all of our TV’s in 2010 with flat screen TV’s that offer high definition on channels 2... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel on our trip down to South Carolina after researching it on tripadvisor and other sites. We were not disappointed. The room was an executive king bed room - clean and as expected. Hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was better than we have had at similar hotels that offer the same - scrambled eggs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMaxwell11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us at the Hampton Inn in Georgetown, Kentucky, and want to thank you for a very nice review. Our Suites are very roomy and are a great choice for people traveling with children, or for those that like to have the bedroom area separated from the living room area. We pride ourselves in offering great... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful staff especially with snowstorm that hit the area. Breakfast more than adequate with clean rooms as always. Hampton Inn continually meets our expectations Staff literally dug us out so we could continue our journey the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMaxwell11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn in Georgetown, KY., during the blizzard of 2015! We strive to offer our guests as much as we can, and this winter has been doing the same for all of us. We do not normally get 10 ½ inches of snow, and then 20 inches a week and... More 

Pinckney, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because of the never ending "Outstanding" service I continually receive at the Hampton Inn in Georgetown KY, I feel compelled to write on Tripadvisor once again. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough for the attention they give me on every visit. From the moment I arrived to the moment I leave. The Service, the Staff, Accommodations, Cleanliness, Fitness Center,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AMaxwell11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review

We appreciate your review on Tripadvisor about our Hampton Inn. We try to make all of our guests feel at home when they are with us, but we might cater a little more to our long term guests. We realize how hard it can be away from home so much. We pride ourselves in ensuring that all of our guests... More 

ont can
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were on our way back north and chose this place to stay, it is easily located and convenient. check in a breeze, staff super friendly, cookies a welcome touch as was the coffee, we walked to a nearby restaurant and had a bit of trouble with key to get back in but we were immediately helped by staff, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ont can
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we spent the nite here on our way back north, the staff was very friendly ( the cookies in lobby very good) our room altho had a few worn spots in tub was very clean and comfortable, , breakfast was better than other places for complimentary breakfast, I lost a change purse in parking lot on the morning we left... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMaxwell11, Front Desk Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review

We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn in Georgetown, KY. We have to agree – the warm cookies we bake every evening are very good! Every morning we treat our guests to a complimentary, hot, full breakfast. With a full breakfast, a morning newspaper, and national news on the TV in the lobby,... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great hotel and the staff was very friendly. it was a pleasure to stay there for a couple days. It was a very comfortable room that was very quite at night. The breakfast in the morning was good. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMaxwell11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us recently, and for the very nice review that you gave the Hampton Inn in Georgetown, Kentucky. Our most important job is to provide great guest services, and we do not take that lightly. We offer our guests a friendly, helpful staff; clean, comfortable rooms; and great guest services. We provide a full, hot, complimentary... More 

Mitchell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked due to location and good reviews....and they delivered....great job. Had a little bit of noise from hallway coming in through door....minor. Some floating items in pool...minor. Staff was wonderful as well as amenities'

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMaxwell11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit with us and for your very kind review. The management and staff of the Hampton Inn in Georgetown, KY work very hard to go above and beyond for our guests. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 75 and very accessible to over 30 eating venues within a 5 mile radius. We pride... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question