We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Georgetown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
385 Cherry Blossom Way, Interstate Hwy 75 and Hwy 620 (Exit 129), Georgetown, KY 40324
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Georgetown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    11
    11
    23
See reviews for
25
14
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
38 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not a fancy hotel even by Days Inn standards. For me the real test is a good night's sleep and we had an excellent overnight here. We arrived quite late and got one of the last King Bed rooms. This part of the property had just been renovated with new plaster ceiling, paint and a granite counter. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger R, Manager at Days Inn Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time to write about your stay, We are glad to hear you had a good night sleep. We thank you for your business and hope to see you next time you are in the area. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay .the bed was awesome,clean room,nice tasty breakfast.friendly staff.loved the free HBO tv

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger R, Manager at Days Inn Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your business and see you soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Our semi broke down and we needed a place to stay while it 2 being repaired. We booked over the phone and arrived a few minutes later. The front desk told me that I didn't have a reservation and was not very friendly. We asked for a bottom floor and was told that none was available. While going to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I checked into the room late so did not spend much time checking the room before going to bed. I did notice that the door did not have a safety chain or any type of secondary lock. The next morning when I got up I discovered an empty vodka bottle behind the night table between the beds along with trash,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger R, Manager at Days Inn Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of our entire staff at Days Inn we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the cleaning issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the... More 

Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

For what ever reason, I kept losing Internet WiFi connection. I did not report the issue but stay and staff were great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!! Rooms were clean everyday and Location is perfect!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were very disappointed in this property. The hot tub was dirty, the room had a foul aroma, and the overall cleanliness was less than desirable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crestline, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

This is a nice DaysInn. It is an older facility but has been tastfully remodeled. My room was clean,comfortable & attractive. The beds were especially comfortable. The front desk was friendly & very helpful. The facility had a large lot for semi-truck parking,campers & such.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger R, Manager at Days Inn Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

Niles, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This hotel was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. We were visiting my daughter in Lexington but all the hotels were booked so we ended up here. I would have rather driven 5 hours home than pay $70.00 for this room. We booked a nonsmoking room but the minute we walked in we could smell the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question