We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
140 Osborne Way, Georgetown, KY 40324
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    22
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
34
32
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff & housekeeping. The hotel is very clean & the rooms are very clean. The hot breakfast is actually quite good. I gave this 4 stars because our beds were very uncomfortable. After a few minutes of sitting/lying down it felt like sleeping in a hole. Please consider new mattresses in room 410! Other than that, 5 stars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Your review has brought a ray of sunshine into our hotel on this cloudy day! Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for leaving a review about your stay. I can not apologize enough about the condition of your mattress. At our hotel, we deep clean and "flip/rotate" our mattresses on a quarterly basis; however, they do wear from... More 

Holt, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a last minute decision to stay here. Georgetown rates appeared to be cheaper than the Lexington area and since it was just north of Lexington, it was a good choice for us. The front desk staff was courteous and friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. When calling ahead to see if they had any rooms available, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Wowzers! You truly made our hearts melt with your wonderful review. I am pleased to read you had a great stay. I do apologize about you being transferred. At our hotel, we believe that no guest should have to wait for service, no matter what. When we are checking in a guest and another is in need of a reservation,... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stopped at Holiday Inn in the middle of the snow storm. We got the last two rooms. Which was great because we couldn't have driven any further. The staff was very accommodating. The lobby was inviting. The room was very clean. The bed was comfy. The staff was so nice. The breakfast was good. Great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

I do apologize for the horrible snow storm. We did everything we could to convince Mother Nature to change her mind, but she can be stubborn at times. I am so happy you had a great time visiting, even though the snow-pocalypse was well underway during your stay. Be sure to let us know if you ever need to visit... More 

Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great stop on our way home from Florida. We were met by Cameron who welcomed us to this establishment. After a long day of driving through rain and fog, it was nice to be greeted by Cameron. Our room was well appointed and beds were fantastic. This hotel is located within yards of a couple of chain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Cameron will be so thrilled to see you enjoyed his company. All of our staff prides themselves on making sure you feel right at home while you are at your home-away-from-home! You are correct in that we are super close and within walking distance to many wonderful eateries and shopping centers. Our town is so great about having just what... More 

Albion, MI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for an overnight trip for work and have no complaints as far as the room was concerned. Very comfortable, loved the channel section on direct tv and fantastic location right off the highway and within walking distance of Walmart and restaurants. Only 2 complaints was no hot tub and couldn't get my documents to print in the business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and your pleasant visit with us. I thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Our hotel does not have a hot tub in the pool area as many hotels are doing now due to cleanliness complications and chemical safety. We do; however, provide guest rooms with Jacuzzi tubs in the room... More 

Mableton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Great place! Everyone was extremely helpful and I had no problems. I wish I had been to town on better circumstances, but all around the front desk was so kind. Thank you for a great stay! Couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for stopping in. It is always a pleasure to help our guests in any way. We believe that if our guests aren't leaving with a smile, then we are doing something wrong. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area, and under better circumstances :) Warmest Regards, W. Sizemore General... More 

Kentucky
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
80 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

enjoyed the stay at this HI Express. Seems like a newer property--not real sure of the age. Located behind a shopping area just off of I-75. It is within walking distance of a few restaurants if that is a concern during your travels. Rooms were what you would expect. I had no complaints. Everything was clean and well-appointed. Compared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Did you hear that? Our staff just had a celebration after reading your review! I am so thankful you enjoyed your stay with us. Being a six year old property, we strive to keep our hotel in brand new condition, always, with our maintenance and cleaning routines, so you and all our guests have a perfectly pleasant experience every time.... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

New and pretty decor. Paper think walls and floors. Very small rooms. It is in a decent location and is clean. So so at Best. Was told this was an upgraded room. Just wondering what it was an upgrade from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. We truly appreciate every word our guests have to say as they help us become a great hotel guests love. At our hotel, we are a Holiday Inn Express and not an & Suites. For this reason, our rooms upgrades are not typically to a larger suite,... More 

Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We stopped here while driving through the area. This hotel was easy to locate off the interstate. In the vicinity of many stores and restaurants. The staff was friendly, and the place was beautiful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good before heading out again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Woohooo!!!!! You just made the start of our New Year the best EVER! I am so glad you chose to visit with us during your travels, and that we were able to provide you a relaxing and comfortable overnight stay. Don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can ever do to show how appreciate we are... More 

Norwich, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This hotel is brand new , clean, easy access to I-75 The pool is so clean and warm. I would like to have a hot tub. Breakfast is delicious and the best: the coffee and the cinnamon rolls . The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is spacious and have all you need forma next day shower. We will come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Aww, you are too sweet :) We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback. We believe that 100% of our guests should be 100% satisifed, 100% of the time. I am honored to read you had a wonderful expereince while visiting us. Do come back and see us again, soon. Best Regards and Perfect Night Sleeps Are The Best! W. Sizemore General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question