We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
140 Osborne Way, Georgetown, KY 40324
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    23
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
36
33
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed for two nights. I was impressed from the moment we walked in. The lobby was spacious, beautiful and not what you would expect from an "express". The staff was very accommodating, welcoming and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. One of the front desk personnel (I believe his name was Gene) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corydon, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is well kept, no surprises here, clean building, nice rooms clean and pleasant. The staff are professional and courteous and show concern for the hotel guests.The location is good close to many area businesses and attractions, easy access to highways. I will return on future trips to Georgetown, Ky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

It is with great fervor and enthusiasm that I thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for your wonderful review. Our hotel strives to be everything you hope for, and much more. Your satisfaction is our primary concern and we look forward to having you return on future visits to our home. Warmest Regards and The Best Surprises are... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel and attended the Rolex Kentucky 3 Day Event. The hotel was very clean, modern and close to the event. There is a Wal-Mart close by where we purchased drinks and snacks to take each day and several restaurants close by as well. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

The Rolex Event is one of our most favorite events of the year. I am so glad that it only rained for one of the days and the weather turned out to be really nice (except that last day of course). I am so glad that you came to visit our hotel with all the choices you had in the... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our way to Naples Florida from Owen Sound ON. This is truly a magnificent new hotel in pristine condition. The close proximity to a number of restaurants that we could walk to after 12 hours driving was a real plus. Great nights sleep and ample complimentary breakfast mad for great day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

I thank you for choosing our hotel for overnight accommodations during your lengthy trip. I am pleased to hear you had a great visit and enjoyed our location. Being a six year old property, we work very hard to make sure that it feels like new, each and every day. We do this for guests like you, because we truly... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very friendly staff & housekeeping. The hotel is very clean & the rooms are very clean. The hot breakfast is actually quite good. I gave this 4 stars because our beds were very uncomfortable. After a few minutes of sitting/lying down it felt like sleeping in a hole. Please consider new mattresses in room 410! Other than that, 5 stars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Your review has brought a ray of sunshine into our hotel on this cloudy day! Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for leaving a review about your stay. I can not apologize enough about the condition of your mattress. At our hotel, we deep clean and "flip/rotate" our mattresses on a quarterly basis; however, they do wear from... More 

Holt, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 via mobile

It was a last minute decision to stay here. Georgetown rates appeared to be cheaper than the Lexington area and since it was just north of Lexington, it was a good choice for us. The front desk staff was courteous and friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. When calling ahead to see if they had any rooms available, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Wowzers! You truly made our hearts melt with your wonderful review. I am pleased to read you had a great stay. I do apologize about you being transferred. At our hotel, we believe that no guest should have to wait for service, no matter what. When we are checking in a guest and another is in need of a reservation,... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We had stopped at Holiday Inn in the middle of the snow storm. We got the last two rooms. Which was great because we couldn't have driven any further. The staff was very accommodating. The lobby was inviting. The room was very clean. The bed was comfy. The staff was so nice. The breakfast was good. Great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

I do apologize for the horrible snow storm. We did everything we could to convince Mother Nature to change her mind, but she can be stubborn at times. I am so happy you had a great time visiting, even though the snow-pocalypse was well underway during your stay. Be sure to let us know if you ever need to visit... More 

Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

It was a great stop on our way home from Florida. We were met by Cameron who welcomed us to this establishment. After a long day of driving through rain and fog, it was nice to be greeted by Cameron. Our room was well appointed and beds were fantastic. This hotel is located within yards of a couple of chain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Cameron will be so thrilled to see you enjoyed his company. All of our staff prides themselves on making sure you feel right at home while you are at your home-away-from-home! You are correct in that we are super close and within walking distance to many wonderful eateries and shopping centers. Our town is so great about having just what... More 

Albion, MI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Went there for an overnight trip for work and have no complaints as far as the room was concerned. Very comfortable, loved the channel section on direct tv and fantastic location right off the highway and within walking distance of Walmart and restaurants. Only 2 complaints was no hot tub and couldn't get my documents to print in the business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and your pleasant visit with us. I thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Our hotel does not have a hot tub in the pool area as many hotels are doing now due to cleanliness complications and chemical safety. We do; however, provide guest rooms with Jacuzzi tubs in the room... More 

Mableton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Great place! Everyone was extremely helpful and I had no problems. I wish I had been to town on better circumstances, but all around the front desk was so kind. Thank you for a great stay! Couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for stopping in. It is always a pleasure to help our guests in any way. We believe that if our guests aren't leaving with a smile, then we are doing something wrong. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area, and under better circumstances :) Warmest Regards, W. Sizemore General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question