We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Franklin

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Trotter Lane, Franklin, KY 42134
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Franklin
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is privately owned. We stayed two nights and they could not service your room after 12. Also, had to come up to the front desk to get more towels and wash clothes (only two were provided). We actually had to bring the used ones to the desk to get clean ones. People at front desk were not friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 210manny
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review

We want to apologize for what you experienced. Please come back again and we will make your next visit better. Again we want to apologize greatly!! Sincerely, Prakash Lad More 

Hazard, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and I've never had a bad experience. Rooms are clean and have everything you need for a short stay. I have to Comment on the girl that was working the front desk when i checked in she was super nice one of the few times I enjoyed checking in to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank estiller
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review

I want to start off by saying Thank You for choosing our hotel and continuing to come back! I am so happy that you've enjoyed your stay. Please keeping coming here. It is guests like you that gives our team the motivation to keep doing the great job they are! We use feedback's to help our team improve and grow.... More 

Destin, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Desk service ok but breakfast bar was out of most items at 730 am. Cold eggs. Had only one wrapped piece.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank C6766WBjohnb
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Days Inn greatly appreciates your feedback, both positive and negative. We are glad that you choose to stay here. But we are disappointed about your experience during breakfast. These are not the standards we have set for our staff. Please inform a staff member or desk clerk if there is anything we need more of on our breakfast bar! Unfortunately,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Franklin hotels

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Will not go back here again. Got third degree when checking in because we didn't drop off my daughter or dog off at son's house first, which meant they were staying with us when they were not. Key card quit working second night we were there so we were locked out of our room. This became there third strike. They... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank V2237RNchristinef
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. We want every guest to have a positive visit. We have fixed the lock on the door to the room you stayed in. We are sorry about the inconvenience you had while checking in. I will speak with my staff about the expectations we have... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Clean rooms, nice size bathroom. Comfort beds. Like the convenience of having a refrig and mircowave in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Q9205FQdanielles
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying for staying with us. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I hope you will continue to come back! More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Laundry room available - rooms clean and staff were wonderful. A really good value. Close to work location which makes it very convenient. Linens clean and fresh. Room smelled clean. Small pets welcome which is a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank Angelia M
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! Please come back again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

My weekend stay was excellent. All my needs were met. Washer and Dryer was well needed. Breakfast every morning, All room service was excellent. I would recommend anyone to stay. Barry Baker Lexington, SC

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us! We are more than happy that you enjoyed your visit. I truly hope you will come back again. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

Room was clean & comfortable. It had a fridge & microwave. The location felt safe & they had a free breakfast. Overall it was not anything incredible or fancy but was a nice stay at a very reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 886kristinab
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your visit! I truly hope you will come stay again.We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Avon Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Large, clean room. Nicely furnished and smelled good. Microwave and fridge were very clean. Desk staff friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank W5244EImarkp
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your visit! I truly hope you will come stay again. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#3 of 10 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
15.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
19.4 mi away
Hyatt Place
Hyatt Place
#10 of 34 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay