We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 - Franklin

GreenLeadersBronze level
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3811 Nashville Road, Franklin, KY 42134
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 - Franklin
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rika G Arkona Ontario Canada
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    60
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
56
41
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Arkona Ontario Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always check out our room before committing. I have found no concernswith your Super 8. We aalways stop and stay at your Hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellenton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here (Franklin) on a trip from Chicago to Florida. The nearby Best Western was booked, so I stayed here. It was average, but I felt the price was high for what was offered. Probably would choose a different hotel if I stopped here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just passing through and got screwed on an elevated price due to a local event. Paid $149. Per night which was normally around $80.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navarre, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Room was nasty. Human feces on bathroom wall. Door for bathroom nasty. Ask for nonsmoking and got smoking. Over priced since hotela where all booked in the surrounding area charged 95.00 even with a aarp discount.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenMgrSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 - Franklin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TA. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the poor impression we have made. I personally would like to discuss your stay with us. Please call me ASAP directly @ 615 498 6031. Thanks. More 

Augusta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

I always check for trip advisor comments while traveling. Needed a hotel for one night that wasn't expensive since I was traveling by myself. The gentleman at the front desk was great and my room was clean and very comfortable. No complaints.... Will be staying here again on my way through.. Thanks Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rouyn-Noranda, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Most Super 8's are great when travelling. This one in Franklin, Kentucky is no different. Good Room, Good service and good prices. $66. us and breakfast was available. As usual, personnel and clercks are very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenMgrSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 - Franklin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your time in placing this review. We are delighted you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the accommodations we offered. We are delighted you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the accommodations we offered. We are looking forward to your next visit! More 

Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I've stayed here many times and it just gets better. I'll always stay here because the owner is friendly and has the property in good shape

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenMgrSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 - Franklin, responded to this review

Mr. Martinez, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your 5 star review is much appreciated as the entire team of Super 8 Franklin,KY is dedicated to providing a great experience time after time. We are looking forward to your next visit to Franklin, KY ! More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
49 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Just off the interstate.....this hotel has always been good. It might even be getting better. The staff was quite friendly, the room in good condition and it was clean. Although it is on a main road and next to an all-night eatery, it is quiet and one is able to sleep well. If you are just north of the Kentucky-Tennessee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenMgrSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 - Franklin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your time in placing this review. We are delighted you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the accommodations we offered time after time. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience as we have just completed brand new vanities in all of our... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

My family stopped in to inquire on a price for a room. The attention and service from the desk clerk influenced us to go no further. The rooms were nice and very clean. It is obvious that the property is well kept. The breakfast was filling. We will without a doubt be back to Super 8. We would highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenMgrSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 - Franklin, responded to this review

Dear V3832KLmary, Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your 5 star review is much appreciated as the entire team of Super 8 Franklin,KY is dedicated to providing a great experience time after time. We are looking forward to your next visit to Franklin, KY ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question