We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knight's Inn Franklin

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2805 Scottsville Road, Franklin, KY 42134
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knight's Inn Franklin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    1
    8
See reviews for
2
3
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

I usually stay in Bowling Green when in the area but all other hotels were booked due to the Corvette Homecoming. This Knight's Inn was horrible; - a/c unit had two trash cans under it to catch condensation due to a plugged drain and a/c spit water and would shut on and off because of a fault. - found a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, OH
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The building is old, but not terrible. The hallway smells of old cigarettes and the carpet is stained throughout, but not too horribly. Our room had a broken phone and stained pillowcase. If the odor and stains themselves were not enough to keep us from returning, the pill-bugs found crawling the floor and on my foot were. TV was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umesh c, Manager at Knight's Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Hello, I am the manager of Knights Inn, and I just want to start off by saying I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience at this motel. We are working very hard to renovate the entire motel which takes time because of the decline of the economy. Nevertheless, this isn't a excuse for your experience here I would love... More 

Travelers are raving about these Franklin hotels

La Place
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I did like the room, which seemed to be in good shape, had a nice television, mini-fridge, and micro-wave oven, but the overall appearance of this obviously former Super 8 property was shabby and drab. Plus, the free breakfast was poor. If I was ever in the area, again, I would probably check out a different place. No, it's not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Please don't stay here. The hotel was very hot and even the room was very hot and the ac was on high when we got into the room. The beds wasn't made and the bathroom was nasty and it had bugs in the bathtub. It was over priced. We went to the DAYS INN nearby and got a better deal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our son is riding a bicycle from Indiana to Florida bringing awareness and raising money for the American Cancer Society through an organization he started called Bike For Life. The stop in Franklin Kentucky was a stay at the Knights Inn. We made reservation two weeks prior but when the boys arrived the hotel had lost the reservation. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umesh c, Manager at Knight's Inn Franklin, responded to this review

First of all you had made a reservation on the phone. When you do that you have a 24 hour cancelation policy this is not just for this hotel, but for every hotel in America. That is why you didn't receive your refund if you had canceled it that day in the morning or a week ago or even 24... More 

Brighton, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I don't often experience a bad hotel or restaurant, but this was one of them. On entering, the receptionist, the owners wife, couldn't find our booking. She needed her spectacles!! The breakfast area was in reception with 3 tables so several people had to stand and eat. We went up to our room and the key card worked temperamentally. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umesh c, Manager at Knight's Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Hello this is the manager of Knights Inn of Franklin, KY and I would like to say sorry about your stay, but that desk clerk wasn't the owners wife she was a worker of the hotel. For the noisy part I am sorry you must have been given a room near the front office door so the bell of that... More 

Sebring, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Please don't plan to stay here. Unfortunately, when you're on the road & tired you don't always think to check reviews before you check in. I had to ask for cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom. Filthy room, overpriced, would NEVER stay there again, or any Knights Inn based on our experience at this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Umesh c, Manager at Knight's Inn Franklin, responded to this review

I am very sorry about this, the reason the bathroom must have been like that was because the owner just had hired a new person to clean the room so she must have not cleaned the rooms to our expectation, but now she is fully experienced in cleaning the room and now because of this review I check every room... More 

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here using hotel coupon from travel magazine, cost was only $41 including tax. This is an older hotel that has changed hands several times. The simplest furnished hotel did have large TV, refrigerator and microwave in room. The room was clean. The shower had an endless supply of hot water and strong water pressure. The TV had over 80... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Umesh c, Manager at Knight's Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a good review we take pride in our rooms please come stay with us again. More 

Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I generally don't express opinions but report on what i found on my arrival and during my stay there..... - very clean looked recently painted - 7 towels - microwave & fridge - a/c that worked - Outside door handle hanging - need to hold up to use card - 1 bed + recliner (w/cigarette burn smaller than a dime)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Umesh c, Manager at Knight's Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review we really appreciate it. I hope you are able to stay with us again! More 

Columbus IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Here's a copy of the letter that I've submitted to the corporate offices of Knights Inn: As soon as we sat our bags down, 3 cockroaches came out to great us. In addition to the welcome party, we found a dead cockroach in the refrigerator. Then, adding insult to injury, the foam toilet seat was cracked in 2 places, exposing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities