We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Franklin hotels

Knight's Inn Franklin

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2805 Scottsville Road, Franklin, KY 42134
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knight's Inn Franklin to your Saves list
Knight's Inn Franklin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
18%
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Franklin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
2
3
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The building is old, but not terrible. The hallway smells of old cigarettes and the carpet is stained throughout, but not too horribly. Our room had a broken phone and stained pillowcase. If the odor and stains themselves were not enough to keep us from returning, the pill-bugs found crawling the floor and on my foot were. TV was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umesh c, Manager at Knight's Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Hello, I am the manager of Knights Inn, and I just want to start off by saying I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience at this motel. We are working very hard to renovate the entire motel which takes time because of the decline of the economy. Nevertheless, this isn't a excuse for your experience here I would love... More

La Place
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did like the room, which seemed to be in good shape, had a nice television, mini-fridge, and micro-wave oven, but the overall appearance of this obviously former Super 8 property was shabby and drab. Plus, the free breakfast was poor. If I was ever in the area, again, I would probably check out a different place. No, it's not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Please don't stay here. The hotel was very hot and even the room was very hot and the ac was on high when we got into the room. The beds wasn't made and the bathroom was nasty and it had bugs in the bathtub. It was over priced. We went to the DAYS INN nearby and got a better deal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our son is riding a bicycle from Indiana to Florida bringing awareness and raising money for the American Cancer Society through an organization he started called Bike For Life. The stop in Franklin Kentucky was a stay at the Knights Inn. We made reservation two weeks prior but when the boys arrived the hotel had lost the reservation. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umesh c, Manager at Knight's Inn Franklin, responded to this review

First of all you had made a reservation on the phone. When you do that you have a 24 hour cancelation policy this is not just for this hotel, but for every hotel in America. That is why you didn't receive your refund if you had canceled it that day in the morning or a week ago or even 24... More

Brighton, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I don't often experience a bad hotel or restaurant, but this was one of them. On entering, the receptionist, the owners wife, couldn't find our booking. She needed her spectacles!! The breakfast area was in reception with 3 tables so several people had to stand and eat. We went up to our room and the key card worked temperamentally. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umesh c, Manager at Knight's Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Hello this is the manager of Knights Inn of Franklin, KY and I would like to say sorry about your stay, but that desk clerk wasn't the owners wife she was a worker of the hotel. For the noisy part I am sorry you must have been given a room near the front office door so the bell of that... More

Sebring, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Please don't plan to stay here. Unfortunately, when you're on the road & tired you don't always think to check reviews before you check in. I had to ask for cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom. Filthy room, overpriced, would NEVER stay there again, or any Knights Inn based on our experience at this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Umesh c, Manager at Knight's Inn Franklin, responded to this review

I am very sorry about this, the reason the bathroom must have been like that was because the owner just had hired a new person to clean the room so she must have not cleaned the rooms to our expectation, but now she is fully experienced in cleaning the room and now because of this review I check every room... More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here using hotel coupon from travel magazine, cost was only $41 including tax. This is an older hotel that has changed hands several times. The simplest furnished hotel did have large TV, refrigerator and microwave in room. The room was clean. The shower had an endless supply of hot water and strong water pressure. The TV had over 80... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Umesh c, Manager at Knight's Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a good review we take pride in our rooms please come stay with us again. More

Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I generally don't express opinions but report on what i found on my arrival and during my stay there..... - very clean looked recently painted - 7 towels - microwave & fridge - a/c that worked - Outside door handle hanging - need to hold up to use card - 1 bed + recliner (w/cigarette burn smaller than a dime)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Umesh c, Manager at Knight's Inn Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review we really appreciate it. I hope you are able to stay with us again! More

Columbus IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Here's a copy of the letter that I've submitted to the corporate offices of Knights Inn: As soon as we sat our bags down, 3 cockroaches came out to great us. In addition to the welcome party, we found a dead cockroach in the refrigerator. Then, adding insult to injury, the foam toilet seat was cracked in 2 places, exposing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Ana, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

This was a spur of the moment weekend on the cheap. We booked an absurd rate, and you get what you pay for. There were holes in the wall, water stains on the ceiling, and just a scuzzy feeling to the whole place. It was convenient to the highway, but I would have to be very hard up to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Knight's Inn Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#8 of 10 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#3 of 10 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Wheelchair acce...
Show More
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
#4 of 10 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knight's Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knight's Inn Franklin

Address: 2805 Scottsville Road, Franklin, KY 42134
Location: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knight's Inn Franklin 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knight's Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer