We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
162 Anand Drive, Off Interstate 65 Exit 2, Franklin, KY 42134
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
josee358 La Prairie, Canada
Add Photo

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    60
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
63
39
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
La Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Price was good, small rooms but newly remodeled, clean and comfortable. Few restaurants walking distance, excellent location when you travel, not more than two minutes from the interstate. Thanks to Lindy for her warm welcome and her tips for the choice of a restaurant and to Jay the next morning for giving us some fruits and offering us some coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vishalnathu1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very pleased to hear Lindy and Jay were very nice and helpful. Thank you for staying with us and have a great summer! More 

Holland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I stopped here over night on our way to TN. The night hostess was wonderful. When we asked where a good place to eat was she had a few great choices close by. The room was overall just ok. Our air conditioner was set for 70 and as soon as it hit 71 on it would kick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vishalnathu1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. Thank you for letting us know that there's an issue with our A/C, we'll get that taken care of ASAP. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful Summer. More 

Helena, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has horrible service. My family was trying to check into a room, which was already paid for in advance, when the lady behind the counter asked if anyone smoked. Told her yes, but never inside, to which she replied that we would have to stay in a smoking room. We politely explained to her that we didn't smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vishalnathu1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I do apologize for the problems you experienced while at your hotel. Thank you for letting us know about the issue with our employee, we'll get that taken care of ASAP, and we didn't charge, so you should get your money back. Again sorry for the experience you had. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night travelling on my way back to Cincinnati. They only had a smoking room left we were tired so we took it. Lyndie at the front desk was very sweet. The room was a typical smoking room it smelled like smoke but once we turn on the air the smell faded away. We were on the 2nd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vishalnathu1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, in addition to our breakfast! I'm very pleased to hear Lyndie was very nice. Thank you for staying with us and have a great summer! More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On my way to visit family and also on my way back home, I made reservations to again stop over at this location. As in prior stays, I had a pleasant night's rest both times in a clean comfortable room and enjoyed a nice hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage patties & biscuits with hot tea & juice). They also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vishalnathu1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We really appreciate the positive comments and the kind words. Our staff work very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. We look forward to your next visit to the area, and want you to know that we truly value your business. More 

Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at the Best Western Franklin Inn several times. It is clean and the management is continuing to upgrade the property. Everything works in the room. It is a great value. We will stay there in the future when traveling on I-65.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vishalnathu1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing usl on your visit to Franklin. It is always great to see returning guest and we look forward to your next visit. We hope to see you again! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Newly renovated, easily accessible and within walking distance of a liquor store with and outstanding beer selection and just across the street from The Oasis restaurant with great food and service. Also had a nice outdoor pool but wasn't open just yet. At $63 you would be very hard pressed to find a better value, especially given the friendly staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vishalnathu1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your clean and quiet room, in addition to our breakfast! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future if you're in the area. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Stayed overnight on our way home from the Gulf Shores. Clean, comfortable, affordable with a good included hot breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, and Wi-fi as well as nice variety of cable channels. Would recommend and stay here again. Hubby loved the recliner in our king room! Loved being able to park right outside our first floor room!!! Small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vishalnathu1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel, my staff and our service to you and your family. Nothing gives me any better joy, when guests such as yourself take their valuable time to write nice things about us. In the meantime my team and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back and thank... More 

St. Charles, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Nice renovation, very friendly staff, good breakfast and free wi-fi all for a very affordable price. Excellent beer/liquor selection at the local liquor store, great food at the Oasis across the street made this stop so easy and enjoyable. The best bang for the buck you could ask for, would recommend to anyone, couple or family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vishalnathu1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. More 

Monticello
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

called this property around midnight as we were traveling late..they had one room left so we took it. we were traveling from Nashville. checked in with no issues and went to our room. the room was clean with no issues and thats all we can ask for. security seemed to be good and it was quiet. will consider again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vishalnathu1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future if you're in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay