We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1225 US 127 South, Frankfort, KY 40601 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    6
    4
    3
    9
See reviews for
3
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
South Point
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This place should be condemned! Smells terrible, old window A/C units, snot on the walls, hair in bed, pubic hair all over bathroom, a rod in window for lock, ceiling falling down in bathroom, sheets to small for bed and a TV from the 60's! Never, ever, ever again!!! Will report this place to corporate office!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I didn't want to stay here but my friend chose this place because it was near the buffalo trace distillery where we were going to do a tout. The cost was 55 for single or double. The place is pretty run down and the carpet in the hallway and run were very worn and kind of dirty looking. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

My husband and I took a trip to this area in the hopes to move to the area. We needed a place to stay that allowed pets. This place was horrible. Dirty, hair on sheets, towels and wash clothes were scary to use. The heater really didn't work right and so the room was hot. We couldn't wait to leave.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay. Let me first apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room. There is simply no excuse for what you experienced and I would like you to know that I have shared your comments with our cleaning staff to ensure that this does not happen again.... More 

Litchfield, IL 62056
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Here is what I saw = 1. Small Lobby has a 1 inch acrylic sheet across the Front Desk (security); behind the clerk is a jumble of notices, calendars and forms--unprofessional. 2. First floor hall walls have paint patches (tacky); 3. First floor hall carpet is old and buckled (trip hazard); 4. room carpet hasn't been cleaned in some time;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that the sheets in your room were in that condition. There is no excuse for that and we feel very badly that this happened. We appreciate your comments because it allows us to improve our facility and we take them very seriously. We have inventoried all of our sheets and ordered more of them to... More 

Pleasureville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I decided to get away just for the night and decided to stay here since we just wanted something to get a break from our kids but there was no way in Hell am I sleeping on those sheets!!! We were in a NON smoking room and there was a cigarette burn in the sheet. Spots all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we do apologize that you were not happy with your visit. The hole in the sheet was a mistake on our part and we are very sorry. We try very hard to be perfect, but we do make mistakes. We wish you would have taken us up on our... More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Had never stayed here before, booked three nights online, and showed up. Room was clean, comfortable and hit the price point I needed to make this vacation a reality. We had plans to do all sorts of things in Kentucky, and just needed a place to sleep, no frills. That is exactly what we got! Bhikhu and his staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us and other travelers. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and appreciate you returning on your return trip. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The wifi connection was non existent in our room. Front desk said sometimes it's weak. I informed them that the wifi service and price were part of the reason I chose them. They offered to switch my room but I'm already unpacked and don't want the hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the wifi connection and we are very sorry to hear you had problems with it. We have recently put up more routers in our building and this has solved the connection problem. We hope the rest of your experience was a good one and hope you will try us again now that this... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I use to live in Frankfort so whenever we come back we always stay here. The rooms are average.. But they are always clean! The nightly front desk lady is always friendly. And of course you don't get much for breakfast but a little snack for my kids is always nice, and its very close to other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
maryville, tn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

All frankfort hotels are on the downside of average if shopping <$115/night. Breakfast was orange sunny D, and some oatmeal packets and my favorite, donutstix! Breakfast is immediately next door at a local restaurant. Mexican dinner awaits you across the street. KFC also 2 doors down, along with mcdonalds. my non smoke room was clean. some hotels may smell because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The whole hotel was dark and dingy, including our room. It all needs a good overhaul or at LEAST a deep cleaning. There were cigarette burns in the comforter on our bed, stains on the wall and ceilings, and what looked like water damage on the ceiling in our bathroom. "Breakfast" was in a closet sized nook right next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 7 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
2.4 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#5 of 7 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay