We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort

2.0 of 5 1225 US 127 South, Frankfort, KY 40601 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
2
3
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Litchfield, IL 62056
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Here is what I saw = 1. Small Lobby has a 1 inch acrylic sheet across the Front Desk (security); behind the clerk is a jumble of notices, calendars and forms--unprofessional. 2. First floor hall walls have paint patches (tacky); 3. First floor hall carpet is old and buckled (trip hazard); 4. room carpet hasn't been cleaned in some time;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasureville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I decided to get away just for the night and decided to stay here since we just wanted something to get a break from our kids but there was no way in Hell am I sleeping on those sheets!!! We were in a NON smoking room and there was a cigarette burn in the sheet. Spots all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we do apologize that you were not happy with your visit. The hole in the sheet was a mistake on our part and we are very sorry. We try very hard to be perfect, but we do make mistakes. We wish you would have taken us up on our... More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Had never stayed here before, booked three nights online, and showed up. Room was clean, comfortable and hit the price point I needed to make this vacation a reality. We had plans to do all sorts of things in Kentucky, and just needed a place to sleep, no frills. That is exactly what we got! Bhikhu and his staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us and other travelers. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and appreciate you returning on your return trip. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The wifi connection was non existent in our room. Front desk said sometimes it's weak. I informed them that the wifi service and price were part of the reason I chose them. They offered to switch my room but I'm already unpacked and don't want the hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the wifi connection and we are very sorry to hear you had problems with it. We have recently put up more routers in our building and this has solved the connection problem. We hope the rest of your experience was a good one and hope you will try us again now that this... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I use to live in Frankfort so whenever we come back we always stay here. The rooms are average.. But they are always clean! The nightly front desk lady is always friendly. And of course you don't get much for breakfast but a little snack for my kids is always nice, and its very close to other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
maryville, tn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

All frankfort hotels are on the downside of average if shopping <$115/night. Breakfast was orange sunny D, and some oatmeal packets and my favorite, donutstix! Breakfast is immediately next door at a local restaurant. Mexican dinner awaits you across the street. KFC also 2 doors down, along with mcdonalds. my non smoke room was clean. some hotels may smell because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missoula, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The whole hotel was dark and dingy, including our room. It all needs a good overhaul or at LEAST a deep cleaning. There were cigarette burns in the comforter on our bed, stains on the wall and ceilings, and what looked like water damage on the ceiling in our bathroom. "Breakfast" was in a closet sized nook right next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

room was dirty, bathroom shower dirty, corkscrew found in floor from previous tenants. cigarette burn holes all over blankets. pee stains on the sheets. crack in door leading out into the hallway wide enough to see out into the hallway. window lock was a piece of wood. alarm clock didn't work, remote batteries dead to TV remote. battery in key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Battletown, KY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stay here every year for our JW conventions. There are several disabled senior ladies that come together and the manager is always helpful, and polite. The rooms have fridge, microwave, coffee pot and hair dryer. The building is older and modest, but clean and fresh rooms and good beds. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prestonsburg, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Being in a long distance relationship with my father ill, Frankfort is the halfway place between University of Kentucky and Louisville, where my boyfriend lives. For comfort, we would meet up in Frankfort for a sleep. I would suggest this place to anyone who is on a buget. I arrived shortly after midnight after a trip to the emergency room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort

Address: 1225 US 127 South, Frankfort, KY 40601 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay