We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Frankfort

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1051 US 127 South / I-64, Interstate Hwy 64 And US Hwy 127 (Exit 53), Frankfort, KY 40601
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Frankfort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Frankfort
See the most recent reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The lady that checked me in and the gentleman that checked me out of the room were very friendly and nice - absolutely no issues there. As a solo traveler, arriving late at night, the property felt a little sketchy. It was difficult to find the driveway. Doors to the rooms open to the outside, and if you are on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 348ellenb
DaysInnFrankfort, Ashley G. Customer Support Rep at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, please accept our sincere apology as we work to make your next stay a more enjoyable one . More 

Beattyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
129 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I have been staying at the Days Inn in Frankfort for years when I've had to be in the capitol city for work. I have always stayed on the first floor of the front building, usually in one of two rooms there designated as non-smoking. The rooms had two double beds and were reasonably priced. Now these rooms have been... More 

Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
DaysInnFrankfort, Ashley G. Customer Support Rep at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

More 

Plymouth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Entry door to hotel room is outside. Not much parking space. Could hear a lot of noise from outside. Dog hairs all over blanket. Used wash cloth hanging from shower curtain rod. Not too bad of a place to lay your head.

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
DaysInnFrankfort, Ashley G. Customer Support Rep at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and are following up on the issues you have expressed . Please accept our sincere apology as we work to make your next stay a more enjoyable one . More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

This was the lousiest motel I ever stayed at. I was in room 134, it was around 10pm at night when I arrived, no front desk person, had to wait on the lady to get to the computer, we get checked in, went to the room, and the key card did not work! So I had to walk in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel_Alot_2013
DaysInnFrankfort, Ashley G. Customer support rep at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your review with us. We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed the issues that you have brought to our attention. During your next visit with us please ask about our newly renovated rooms ! We have new king... More 

Auburn, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Upon pulling into the hotel, it looked "ok." However, upon check-in, the front-desk clerk seemed as if he would have been happier having a root canal. When we then entered our room, it smelled of must and/or "the room not having been used in a long time" smell. To add, the refrigerator in the room didn't work. When we opened... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank justink182
DaysInnFrankfort, Ashley G. Customer support rep at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, please accept our sincere apology as we work to make your next stay a more enjoyable one . More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

me and my family recently just stayed at the days inn Frankfort. we was really surprised by the way the new rooms was. they was really nice . they was worth what we payed for. the front desk staff and housekeepers was so nice to me and my family. Joshiah and Kristen was so helpful and caring to us. we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 7 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
2.0 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#5 of 7 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
20.8 mi away
Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
22.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#29 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay