We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort

2.5 of 5 1000 Vandalay Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
23
16
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is by far one of the beat inns in the Holiday Inn Express Chain. Always very friendly and helpful no matter what your needs are. The location of the hotel is not the best but it is worth the effort to get to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

PattiD, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon, Jerred Ross GM More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While I appreciate this hotel's attempt to start upgrading, there is still work to be done. Not sure why Holiday in feels the need to put tile in their bathroom but maybe they need to talk to housekeeping because keeping grout clean is very difficult...our was no exception. Even some of the grout was chipped away. The bathroom was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience and being one of our Platinum Elite members. We are very glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and found our staff friendly. I am however disappointed to read that issues regarding with the bathroom condition. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Usually I like this hotel. Clean and tidy with everything you normally expect but wifi was almost non-existent or really slow and there was no lobby to sit in if you can't sleep and you don't want to wake your spouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear tarheelrider, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to read that you have liked this hotel and regarded the cleanliness of the rooms. However, we regret to learn that the internet connection was a let down. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations.... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The hotel was relatively new. Overall the room and hotel were clean and well maintained. I used the fitness area which was small but usable space. The location has a Lonestar steak house and a Panera Bread company directly I front of the hotel. There is also a Carabas, Applebee's and several other restaurants within walking distance. The one complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were there for one night only. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. There was a busload of teenagers, but no problem with noise. Would definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stopped here as a last minute find after many hours on the road. The staff was wonderful, the room was perfect condition. The noise/humming from the machine bordering our room was a bit maddening. Not sure if it was a pop/ice machine or what, but don't stay in a room backing up to one of those.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I thought it might have just been a problem with the girl working the desk at night but now seeing others reviews I wonder if it is more of a systemic problem here. We rolled into here late (11:30) looking for a place to crash for the night. The reviews here seemed generally positive and showed availability so we decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience during your stay. We try to provide the cleanest and best experience possible for all our guests and we are disappointed that we have let you down. Thank you for your time and letting us know where we can do better. With your feedback, we have started having all the A/C professionally cleaned... More 

Moyock, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Free breakfast served from 6:30 - 9:30, but when I got there at 8:30, they were out of pancakes and gravy for the biscuits. I was told they would not be making more - with still an hour to go - no offer of sorry or anything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Point, OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. I thought I could rely on the Holiday Inn name. I was wrong. The hotel smelled horrible. It was musty and smelled of old cigarettes. the smell was made worse by turning on the air conditioning in the room. I had to sleep with it off which made for a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience during your stay. We try to provide the cleanest and best experience possible for all our guests and we are disappointed that we have let you down. Thank you for your time and letting us know where we can do better. With your feedback, we have started having all the A/C professionally cleaned... More 

Sturgeon Bay
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
78 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel has serious issues. While the rooms were a good size and much larger than most Holiday Inn Express hotels, the décor was extremely outdated, and the furniture was beat-up. The bed was not comfortable. It felt old and worn. Also, my room stunk like old cigarette smoke. Both of my colleagues believed that someone had smoked in their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear vanclaners, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort

Address: 1000 Vandalay Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Frankfort
Holiday Inn Express Frankfort
Frankfort Holiday Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay