We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1000 Vandalay Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    26
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
25
17
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Came down for a long weekend to hit the Bourbon Trail once again. After trying to find a decent place in Louisville, Lexington or Bardstown which wouldn't break the bank I settled on the HIEX in Frankfort. I was a little worried based on some of the previous reviews but I know some people like to complain. The place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear TK2012114, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.... More 

Litchfield, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed there this month, our second time to stay there. Staff very friendly. We had a fine breakfast variety. The room was comfortable, quiet and temperature convenient to adjust, everything was very clean. Plenty of parking, fine restaurants in walking distance and shopping center near by. Frankfort is the capitol city of Kentucky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

I stay in hotels approximately 250+ nights per year. I prefer staying at Holiday Inns because I'm an IHG Platinum Elite Rewards member. I checked in to the Holiday Inn Frankfort KY on Tuesday, 5/12. I was supposed to checkout on Wednesday but extended my stay. At approximately 10:00PM Wednesday night I got up to use the bathroom. I caught... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

Mr. Roadwarrior, I called and sent you an email to express how sorry I was for the incident. We had terminix out the next day to fix the problem. Your room was comp and you were awarded extra IHG Reward points for the stay. We take this very seriously, this was the first instance that we where aware of this... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

Visiting the horse park for rolex Ky, this was the closet we could get to the park. Beds comfy, shower hot, and fridge a plus! Very near any eatery or basic store. I didn't eat the breakfast, but the coffee was good. Rooms are pretty spacious and quiet. If I'm in Frankfort again, I will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The room was great, spacious and comfortable. I know breakfast is free but............selection was terrible. Both mornings they only had a couple of yougurts and milks out. The pancake machine was broken also, so it was definitely lacking. So they definately improve the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear ckgirl1967, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear that you liked the spacious and comfortable rooms. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were let down by the breakfast selection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience... More 

Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Our first room's heater was broken so they moved us to a former smoking room. You could tell from the smell. The shower didn't work so well and the pool had some disrepair as well. Also, lighting in our room seemed constantly dark despite all the lamps being on. It was kind of depressing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Thank you for letting us know the areas where we can improve and the time you took to help us. Thank you and sorry, Jerred Ross GM More 

Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This is by far one of the beat inns in the Holiday Inn Express Chain. Always very friendly and helpful no matter what your needs are. The location of the hotel is not the best but it is worth the effort to get to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiexpressfrankfort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

PattiD, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon, Jerred Ross GM More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

While I appreciate this hotel's attempt to start upgrading, there is still work to be done. Not sure why Holiday in feels the need to put tile in their bathroom but maybe they need to talk to housekeeping because keeping grout clean is very difficult...our was no exception. Even some of the grout was chipped away. The bathroom was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience and being one of our Platinum Elite members. We are very glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and found our staff friendly. I am however disappointed to read that issues regarding with the bathroom condition. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

Usually I like this hotel. Clean and tidy with everything you normally expect but wifi was almost non-existent or really slow and there was no lobby to sit in if you can't sleep and you don't want to wake your spouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear tarheelrider, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to read that you have liked this hotel and regarded the cleanliness of the rooms. However, we regret to learn that the internet connection was a let down. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations.... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The hotel was relatively new. Overall the room and hotel were clean and well maintained. I used the fitness area which was small but usable space. The location has a Lonestar steak house and a Panera Bread company directly I front of the hotel. There is also a Carabas, Applebee's and several other restaurants within walking distance. The one complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay