We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7961 Wilson Road, Fort Knox, KY 40121
Hotel amenities
Wickam Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Knox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galloway, Ohio
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay. Reservation was smooth and the staff were friendly. Our room W207 was nice and very clean, even if you walk barefoot your feet wouldn't/didn't get dirty. The breakfast was okay. It also happened that my birthday was that week and my husband was able to get some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil D, General Manager at Wickam Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at Wickam Inn, Ft. Knox. Our housekeeping department works very hard to make sure all guest are happy with their accommodations here at Wickam Inn. We realize our guest need peace and quiet, and we are extremely sorry to hear that you were disturbed by... More

Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Staff very friendly. Sometimes hard to make reservations at. Has kids playground. Next to indoor pool complex. Has nice suits that include small kitchenette. Has a laundry room and very small game room. Staff was friendly and knowledgable about the area when we asked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaGrange, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Oh where do I begin? I had called the hotel back in December and was politely told that there were no availabilities due to a large influx of soldiers arriving for school. I was reassured that I could call back in a few days if there were ANY changes. I was pleased with the hospitable reception...up until I called back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wickam Inn, responded to this review

Dear Spitfiremama, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you... More

Travelers are raving about these Fort Knox hotels

5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here to see our son off for deployment to Afghanistan. The rooms were updated, laundry room clean, staff very pleasant, great area to walk pets, close to playground for kids, Chinese Restaurant and gym. Nice housing area to walk or jog in as well as a trail. Close to gate. Breakfast was good and fresh. A little more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Knox
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a newer hotel, but it is difficult to tell when you are staying here. This place is managed poorly and has not been taken care of very well. The staff is friendly and helpful, if somewhat lacking in knowledge. PROS: - Breakfast is free, and usually you can eat healthy if you're careful. Sugary cereal, muffins, bagels, english... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wickam Inn, responded to this review

Dear donttellmewhattodo, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wickham Inn is a updated hotel and is what it is. A good place to stay for a military member. Average hotel, nothing dirty, staff is very friendly and the building was just built not long ago so very up to date. Breakfast is your typical bagels, cereal, toast, orange juice, milk etc. Cant complain, but its not a 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wickam Inn, responded to this review

Dear chris l, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and the breakfast served was sufficient for your needs. It is always hugely motivating to receive commendable feedback from valued guests like you. I certainly hope that the next time you are in the area,... More

Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff, the rooms are nicely sized, the maid service was very good and the day in the breakfast room was a total sweetheart. Price: better than most in the area. Service: the staff s friendly and accommodating Location: there's a Chinese restaurant a block away, one of the main gates is right dwn the road,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Every time I tried to put in this hotel and click on Wickham Inn, Fort Campbell would come up instead of Fort Knox, so I'm reviewing any way. I came to Fort Knox to visit my fiancé while he was in the Midwest. He is stationed on the west coast. The Wickham Inn is clean. The staff are lovely individuals.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed a week while doing business here. Room was very clean, the stay was quiet and uneventful. Breakfast was adequate but very small seating area. Cell phone service wasn't very good, had to go outside to get reception. Plenty of parking, and good Asian food at the nearby bistro. Internet connectivity was challenging; so many people on in the evenings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for a week while attending school. I would say this is one of the better quality hotels that I have stayed in on a post, but as part of the new IGH system and not the Army Lodging system, I guess that makes sense. Cell phone reception in the room was poor and had to leave the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Wickam Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wickam Inn

Also Known As:
Wickam Hotel Fort Knox
Wickam Hotel
Address: 7961 Wilson Road, Fort Knox, KY 40121
Location: United States > Kentucky > Fort Knox
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty lodging in Fort Knox
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is for military personnel and families only ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wickam Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wickam Inn to your Saves list