We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Fort Knox accommodations

IHG Army Hotels Wickam

Save Saved
You added IHG Army Hotels Wickam to your Saves list
7961 Wilson Road, Fort Knox, KY 40121
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (17)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
IHG Army Hotels Wickam
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Knox
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

1st day- receptionist, Michelle, was wonderful! Then the rest of the stay was aggravating. Air conditioning was freezing. Control was not working, & this floor had just opened 2 weeks prior. Took 40 minutes to get someone up & he turned it off. By the next evening we noticed it was getting warm, but not too uncomfortable. That next morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels Wickam, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful compliment on our Guest Service Representative, Melissa. At IHG Army Hotels we strive to provide excellent customer service and an enjoyable stay to all our guest. We are so sorry to hear that we fell short of this during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the problems with the air conditioning and... More

Vine Grove
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We are traveling with pets and this place is set up to support that. The Beds are boxed in at the box spring so cats (which we have) cannot claw out the bottom of the bed and hide up inside. They also have a pet entrance so dogs can go outside without having to go through the lobby. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels Wickam, responded to this review

Thank you Gelsaesser for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Wickam Hotel, Ft. Knox. We appreciate the input from the guest's as it is from the guest perspective that we learn and grow as a hotel, and strive to create Great Hotels Guest Love! We pride ourselves in being a "pet friendly" hotel, as... More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay. Reservation was smooth and the staff were friendly. Our room W207 was nice and very clean, even if you walk barefoot your feet wouldn't/didn't get dirty. The breakfast was okay. It also happened that my birthday was that week and my husband was able to get some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phil D, General Manager at IHG Army Hotels Wickam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at Wickam Inn, Ft. Knox. Our housekeeping department works very hard to make sure all guest are happy with their accommodations here at Wickam Inn. We realize our guest need peace and quiet, and we are extremely sorry to hear that you were disturbed by... More

Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Staff very friendly. Sometimes hard to make reservations at. Has kids playground. Next to indoor pool complex. Has nice suits that include small kitchenette. Has a laundry room and very small game room. Staff was friendly and knowledgable about the area when we asked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaGrange, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Oh where do I begin? I had called the hotel back in December and was politely told that there were no availabilities due to a large influx of soldiers arriving for school. I was reassured that I could call back in a few days if there were ANY changes. I was pleased with the hospitable reception...up until I called back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at IHG Army Hotels Wickam, responded to this review

Dear Spitfiremama, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you... More

usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here to see our son off for deployment to Afghanistan. The rooms were updated, laundry room clean, staff very pleasant, great area to walk pets, close to playground for kids, Chinese Restaurant and gym. Nice housing area to walk or jog in as well as a trail. Close to gate. Breakfast was good and fresh. A little more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Knox
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a newer hotel, but it is difficult to tell when you are staying here. This place is managed poorly and has not been taken care of very well. The staff is friendly and helpful, if somewhat lacking in knowledge. PROS: - Breakfast is free, and usually you can eat healthy if you're careful. Sugary cereal, muffins, bagels, english... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at IHG Army Hotels Wickam, responded to this review

Dear donttellmewhattodo, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wickham Inn is a updated hotel and is what it is. A good place to stay for a military member. Average hotel, nothing dirty, staff is very friendly and the building was just built not long ago so very up to date. Breakfast is your typical bagels, cereal, toast, orange juice, milk etc. Cant complain, but its not a 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at IHG Army Hotels Wickam, responded to this review

Dear chris l, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and the breakfast served was sufficient for your needs. It is always hugely motivating to receive commendable feedback from valued guests like you. I certainly hope that the next time you are in the area,... More

Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff, the rooms are nicely sized, the maid service was very good and the day in the breakfast room was a total sweetheart. Price: better than most in the area. Service: the staff s friendly and accommodating Location: there's a Chinese restaurant a block away, one of the main gates is right dwn the road,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Every time I tried to put in this hotel and click on Wickham Inn, Fort Campbell would come up instead of Fort Knox, so I'm reviewing any way. I came to Fort Knox to visit my fiancé while he was in the Midwest. He is stationed on the west coast. The Wickham Inn is clean. The staff are lovely individuals.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage IHG Army Hotels Wickam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to IHG Army Hotels Wickam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IHG Army Hotels Wickam

Address: 7961 Wilson Road, Fort Knox, KY 40121
Location: United States > Kentucky > Fort Knox
Also Known As:
Wickam Hotel Fort Knox

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is for military personnel and families only ... more   less 
Number of rooms
105

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from IHG Army Hotels Wickam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer