We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Florence hotels

Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8075 Steilen Dr., Florence, KY 41042
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    23
    29
    32
See reviews for
41
21
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean rooms, and excellent service and good location. Continental breakfast needs more variety, and there were too few towels, but the staff was friendly and helpful. They try to accommodate handicap people. They are also very strict on the non-smoking policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ritu K, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence, responded to this review

We are glad to know you liked your stay with us. Thank you for such a nice review of our motel Travelodge Florence. We look forward to your next visit. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

No issues! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff was very polite. The girl at the front desk was quick, courteous and smiled the whole time! The price was reasonable...and the location is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritu K, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Travelodge, Florence and hope to be seeing you again soon. Thank you for such a nice review. More

Laurens
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It started with a man and woman in a vivid discussion in the hall about 11:00 ish. Another or the same started some time and went on until 1:30 am. About 1:00 am it sounder like someone was playing volleyball above or next door.I went to the office and the said the man had left. There were two women there... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritu K, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you we do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. Again I thank... More

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a good nights sleep after travelling a long distance. The beds were very comfortable and clean linnen. The prize was very reasonable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would defnitely stay again.Very centrally located. Hot breakfast would have been a bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritu K, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence, responded to this review

We are glad to read you had a good experience here at the Travelodge Florence. Thank you for such a nice review More

Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

After being on the road for 17 hrs we decided to get a room.  Unfortunately, it was car racing weekend and everything was solid booked. This was the last hotel/last chance or another 2 hrs of driving (it was already 1 am & 3 kids in the car). It turned out that there was only 1 room available ($80/night). Here's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritu K, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. Again, I thank... More

Rural GA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was not the best, and definitely not the worst we ever stayed in but it was ok for a quick overnight. Customer Service was fine. They were helpful and seemed to care. The hallways smelled like smoke but the non-smoking room was clean with no smell. They gave us discounted rates (we had a coupon from the discount book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritu K, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town you consider staying with us... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence

Address: 8075 Steilen Dr., Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Cincinnati South / Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay