We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Florence hotels

Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7350 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042-1355
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd. to your Saves list
37%
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Florence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013
parrothead4025
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
6
2
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd.
See the most recent reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Overall a great experience. Nice to see a real fridge in the room with a kitchen sink, microwave and stove. But wireless was WEAK and you have to pay extra for faster service. I thought all places offered high speed internet nowadays... I mean MCDONALDS right up the road offered free high speed... otherwise... everything else wws fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments that you enjoyed the kitchen and had a great experience; however, we apologize that you were not happy with the internet connection. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we have upgraded our internet. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you... More

Somerset, Kentucky
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The police were checking patrons for warrants when we arrived. Thefirst room we were shown was being used as a pleasure pad. The next room was semi clean. Seems run down & in need of social reform. Not a family friendly place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Guest safety is a priority for out team, so I am disheartened to read that you were uncomfortable and found the police presence to be off-putting. Please know, their presence is not a normal occurrence... More

London, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Staff is very friendly, close to restaurants and shopping, easy access, very quiet. Have stayed numerous times and will stay again. Recent updates is a welcome change. Channel lineup could be improved upon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd., responded to this review

Rick - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and that you liked the staff as well. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had planned to stay at Extended Stay last month April 2013.It looked like a nice place and the staff was nice. I checked in and went to my room and it was filthy. The toilet was dirty and the carpet. There was a black spot on the wall. A dead bug on the wall. My tub had black spots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Gia and all of the other crew go out of their way to help and make your time worth while. I look forward to staying at this extended stay again. I stay at many and this is clearly one of the best. Area is nice as well near restaurants, downtown Cincinnati, shopping and in Daniel Boone territory!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berea, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Awesome area, lots of restaurants and shopping, right off of highway, safe, great staff, nice rooms, great amenities, nice tv channel line up, clean. Bed was a little hard, bathroom and kitchen was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd., responded to this review

Stephanie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotels location and found our staff to be friendly. As well, that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More

Newburgh, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a week, and I have to say it was better than I expected. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the location was great and is within walking distance of groceries, dining and shopping. About the only thing that bothered me was the stairwell. Someone had muddy shoes, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that our staff was very friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on showing our guests a great experience. I am sorry to hear that you found some dirt within our stairwells. The staff and I are working to improve... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I was in town last weekend for the Cincinnati Flying Pig. I found this hotel very convint to the interstate and plenty of things to do around the hotel. I found the room very clean. My only complaint is that the bed was a bit hard but no big deal. The staff was very helpful and nice. They even asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm thrilled that you were happy with our location, the level of cleanliness for the entire property and our staff. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us for the Flying Pig Marathon and look forward to having you visit again in the future! More

Muncie, Indiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several years in a row when we visit Cincinnati. It is convenient to downtown, has some very decent shopping and food choices in the area as well as the horse track. The value is the feature that best jumps out as it is usually $50 less per night than those other hotels in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Overview - The hotel is on Turfway with walkable distance to Walmart, Best buy and resturants. Pros : The rooms have a kitchenette wit stove microwave and fridge to help with cooking. The hotel also offers food @ room delivery for reasonable rates. Provides a takeaway breakfast of flakes, bites and fruits. Very useful for business folks rushing to office.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd.

Address: 7350 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042-1355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd. 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Florence
Extended Stay Florence
Florence Extended Stay

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay