We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Florence hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7915 U.S. Highway 42, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
31%
Ranked #22 of 26 hotels in Florence
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    11
    21
    26
See reviews for
21
20
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, KY
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at Quality Inn & Suites in July of 2014. We had went to a concert and wanted some place a little more closer to home. When we checked in, the toilet in our room did not work, the sheets and cover were very wrinkled and looked as if someone had already slept in it!! The shower had what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mom and I do a lot of traveling the days after Christmas since I get a week off from my teaching job. We decided to go to Florance this year, because of it's location to places that we wanted to go. We really enjoyed our stay, comfortable and quiet. I would defiantly stay here again, when I am in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonja R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ViolaAunt, Thank You so much for taking your personal time and writing a review about your stay with us. We appreciate every guest feedback and will be using yours to make improvements in cleanliness. Again Thank You and we hope to see you and your mom again in the future. More

Greater Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can’t say enough about the care I got. I came in and had issues with my car and Jill (employee there that night) went above and beyond. She not only helped to get us a room, but she was there to try and jump my car and push it to the side when that didn’t work. In addition she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonja R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Missy, Thank You so much for taking your personal time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I will be sharing your feedback with Jill!! We hope to see you again in the future. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and 3 of my friends came to this hotel. We travelled in from Tennessee to do some sightseeing in Cincinnati. We found a few decent reviews and we were short on money and this place was very affordable. The female manager was nice and very professional and the room was ok. It wasnt any better than any other 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonja R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking your personal time to write a review about your recent stay with us. This is not our standard and we will be taking this serious. We are so sorry that you felt that way and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to show you the correct customer service you... More

Tamarac, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was awful! Ceiling in bathroom and the part connected to the bedroom was falling!! Mold was on the bathroom portion. Insulation was hanging out over the tub! Didn't take a bath or shower that night because of it. Sheets were worn and thin (so glad I brought my own pillow!) Towels were worn and thin too. Obviously money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonja R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Elsa, On behalf of the entire staff here at Quality I would like to apologize for not meeting your standards. I will be speaking with Debra our Housekeeping Supervisor and Danny our Maintenance Supervisor about these issues so that we can get them resolved. Thank You so much for taking your personal time and completing a review on our... More

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I could tell that this motel was once a beautiful place for entertaining. The place needs a total renovation. The clerk at the desk, (Shawn) was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but the hallway was old dark and dirty. The breakfast bar was full of goodies from coffee to waffles, yogurt and bagels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonja R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We'd like to personally thank you for taking your valuable time and writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is through our guest reviews we can see where we need to improve. I will be sharing your comments with our team members. Again Thank You. More

Jackson, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Older property in need of update. Room was clean and comfortable-nothing extra. Refrigerator in room. Wireless internet access. Hallways and foyer areas dirty and in need of repair. Foyer area for entrance B and C looked like it had not been cleaned for a long time. These areas desperately needed swept and moped. The doors for the back entrances were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonja R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your personal time and writing a review about your recent stay with us. We will use your feedback to do some improving. Again Thank you for your time. More

Hayesville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The only reason I gave this hotel a star was because the women at the desk could not have been nicer. Her name was Janet or lisa cant really recall. I was traveling with my business partner and drove in town late. After driving around and looking for rooms for an hour we stopped at the quality inn. We checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonja R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Iris, We are truly sorry you weren't happy with your stay with us. We value your feedback for it is what helps us learn what areas we need to work on. I have personally shared your information with all of our team members, Nancy (Housekeeping Supervisor) and Danny (Maintenance Supervisor) so that we can get these issues fixed. Again... More

Oak Grove, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

stayed here 4-25-14. in the night the room got very cool. turned low heat on, cold air. turned high heat on, cold air. only had a sheet and VERY thin bedspread on bed. should have called front dest at 2:30 am but did not. when we walked the hallway back to our room after breakfast, I noticed that the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonja R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Terri, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry about your room not being to our standard. I will personally be speaking with Nancy our Housekeeping Supervisor, we want to ensure all our guest are satisfied. More

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Once upon a time this hotel was probably nice. It doesn't appear it has ever been re-modeled. The rooms are musty smelling and show water damage on the ceilings. On a positive note, the breakfast was very good. There is a new Holiday Inn right next door, this would be a much better choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonja R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking your time to write a review about our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We take your feedback very serious and will be looking into the issues you have mentioned. I personally will be sharing this with my team members and employees so that we can strive to meet every guest expectation. Again Thank You... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 7915 U.S. Highway 42, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Florence
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Florence
Florence Quality Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer