We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Florence hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7915 U.S. Highway 42, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    12
    24
    31
See reviews for
25
22
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was very good. The room was comfortable and quiet. The internet connection was good - never lost the signal. We also enjoyed the free breakfast. The desk clerk was friendly. Overall, a good experience. We stayed one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked online and prepaid or we would have left. No lights in parking lot when we arrived. The heat was not on in the room and it was 26 degrees outside. The outside lock was broken to enter the back of the building so anyone could enter. Some of the room locks looked like someone tried to break into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Please let me inform you that at any time you check into a room and prepay, if you are not satisfied, you may always change rooms, or we can always work with the company it was paid through to... More 

Hiram, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Absolutely the worst motel I've stayed in. We had been driving for hours and were very tired so we stayed, even though the carpet was so disgusting that we didn't even take our shoes off. The bed sheets may have been freshly laundered but were covered in yellow stains. The mattress was so old it sagged in the middle. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please let us apologize for not informing you of the pet fee. We certainly are a pet friendly hotel, however upon a guests' departure, when a pet stays in the room, we remove all linens and thoroughly clean them. We do not have a designated pet rooms only section of our hotel, and we do realize many guests have allergies... More 

Dubai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed here for a night on our way to Atlanta and it was good for that purpose. Staff were nice, there was a laundry room (something we couldn't find in most hotels during our road trip), and location was good. The room was big and although looked worn-out, wasn't too bad. Just no microwave or refrigerator which we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We certainly do appreciate your remarks regarding your stay with us. We are glad we were able to provide you a good stay, for a good price. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff was accommodating. We are aware that our large lobby is hard to heat sometimes, and I would like to assure you that... More 

Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Front desk staff and breakfast attendant did a good job and were very friendly upon our arrival and departure. We stayed one night in room 114 and were disappointed that a Quality Inn was so run down looking. There had been new headboards installed on the two beds in the room and the holes and marks on the wall from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because the holiday inn (right down the road) was booked, we were tired and in a pinch. We should have driven on down the road. Dirty bathrooms, dirty floors, and dirty rooms in general. But the bed appeared to be clean. Did it work for a night, eh...kind of. Would we stay here again? Definitely not.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Absolutely nothing good to say aboutthis hotel: No hand soap the room and hotel did not have any to give us, no hair dryeror coffee maker, dusty bed skirts, mouldy bathroom (including inside shower head), a large stain on the mattress that had the appearance of blood, rock pillows folded in half to give the appearance of bulk, peeling ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here one night and that ended up being one night too many. They first put us in a room on the ground floor, Dirty bathtub and NO plug. I went to the front desk and asked for a new room, gave us a new room, same thing. I went back and asked for a room with a plug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westfield, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The photo was not of the current condition of the Hotel, the white rug at the check in counter was gross, the black moldy looking spot at the top of the stairs was less than appealing, the carpets in the hallway were black with dirt. I know they had not been cleaned in years. The room smelled of smoke and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alvin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Oh my gosh! Don't come here! Stay away! Girl at front Miranda is terribly rude! We had to buy our own bedding and pillows! One girl and one guy where very nice! But the management clearly does not take care of business! I'm appalled!!! If there was somewhere else to stay, we would have gone there, but we where out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 7915 U.S. Highway 42, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Florence
Quality Inn Florence
Florence Quality Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay