We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn

7915 U.S. Highway 42, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Budget Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    9
    12
    25
    32
See reviews for
26
22
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015 via mobile

Under no circumstance go here. My wife and I booked this place on. Line with Hotels and discounts .com. What a mistake here r a few pics of the smoke smelly room. We booked a nonsmoking room. There was NO sign out front was told they are waiting for a new sign. So your best bet is to drive right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I was on my way Tennessee to spend time with family before the Christmas holiday. I was very tired from already driving seven hours ,when I decided to stop and get a good night's rest, the lobby looked great, I stood there at the front desk for twenty minutes before I even got across chance to check in, there wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Tom, I am so very sorry you felt I was very rude and you walked out of our hotel. I certainly would like to know specifically what I did to upset you so much. I have successfully worked in the customer service industry for almost 15 years, I can't imagine I offended someone that severely. Should you like to discuss... More 

Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The price was very good. The room was comfortable and quiet. The internet connection was good - never lost the signal. We also enjoyed the free breakfast. The desk clerk was friendly. Overall, a good experience. We stayed one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for you review of our hotel. We certainly do appreciate your acknowledgement of the quality of our hotel for the price. I am pleased you enjoyed your quiet stay, and our hot breakfast. We do hope you will stay with us again. Thank you again! More 

Burlington, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We booked online and prepaid or we would have left. No lights in parking lot when we arrived. The heat was not on in the room and it was 26 degrees outside. The outside lock was broken to enter the back of the building so anyone could enter. Some of the room locks looked like someone tried to break into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Please let me inform you that at any time you check into a room and prepay, if you are not satisfied, you may always change rooms, or we can always work with the company it was paid through to... More 

Hiram, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Absolutely the worst motel I've stayed in. We had been driving for hours and were very tired so we stayed, even though the carpet was so disgusting that we didn't even take our shoes off. The bed sheets may have been freshly laundered but were covered in yellow stains. The mattress was so old it sagged in the middle. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Please let us apologize for not informing you of the pet fee. We certainly are a pet friendly hotel, however upon a guests' departure, when a pet stays in the room, we remove all linens and thoroughly clean them. We do not have a designated pet rooms only section of our hotel, and we do realize many guests have allergies... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on our way to Atlanta and it was good for that purpose. Staff were nice, there was a laundry room (something we couldn't find in most hotels during our road trip), and location was good. The room was big and although looked worn-out, wasn't too bad. Just no microwave or refrigerator which we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
experiencedsleeper, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

We certainly do appreciate your remarks regarding your stay with us. We are glad we were able to provide you a good stay, for a good price. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff was accommodating. We are aware that our large lobby is hard to heat sometimes, and I would like to assure you that... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Front desk staff and breakfast attendant did a good job and were very friendly upon our arrival and departure. We stayed one night in room 114 and were disappointed that a Quality Inn was so run down looking. There had been new headboards installed on the two beds in the room and the holes and marks on the wall from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed here because the holiday inn (right down the road) was booked, we were tired and in a pinch. We should have driven on down the road. Dirty bathrooms, dirty floors, and dirty rooms in general. But the bed appeared to be clean. Did it work for a night, eh...kind of. Would we stay here again? Definitely not.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Absolutely nothing good to say aboutthis hotel: No hand soap the room and hotel did not have any to give us, no hair dryeror coffee maker, dusty bed skirts, mouldy bathroom (including inside shower head), a large stain on the mattress that had the appearance of blood, rock pillows folded in half to give the appearance of bulk, peeling ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here one night and that ended up being one night too many. They first put us in a room on the ground floor, Dirty bathtub and NO plug. I went to the front desk and asked for a new room, gave us a new room, same thing. I went back and asked for a room with a plug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay