We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Florence hotels

Best Western Inn Florence

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7821 Commerce Dr., Florence, KY 41042
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added Best Western Inn Florence to your Saves list
Best Western Inn Florence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012
biggerbelly ontario
  • Reviews (279)
  • Photos (56)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    94
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
99
83
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
ontario
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

first of all thanks Sue for your tremedous customer service if you ran the desk at all the hotels I stayed at I could be happy. we booked 2 rooms for the night our room had a king and my 3 boys had a room with 2 queens we found blood stains on one of the beds in the boys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Direct Bill Specialist at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out the survey. Your opinion is very valuable to our staff so that we may be of better service in the future. We have addressed your concerns with maintenance, housekeeping and the breakfast attendant. The manager has also been informed. As you can see from previous reviews, these issues are not common... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice Nice. People working in hotel. Clean room and good service at check in. Bed is very comfortable and I enjoy the lighting in the room which allows me to read. Restaurant guide given at check in very helpful. Enjoy my stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review on Trip Advisor. On behalf of Best Western Florence and myself, I thank you for the kind review and compliment about our performance. We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you again Brett More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are clean and modern. The Internet is really high speed Internet like they advertise. Bathroom was a little dirty, service was great from the time I called to make my reservation. Breakfast was tasty! Overall a good experience. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful and honest review. We appreciate your feed back about the cleanliness, internet, and breakfast. I will inform housekeeping on your view of their bathroom cleanliness but also extend your compliment to our breakfast attendant on her service for breakfast. Thank you again for your review. We hope that this coming year we see you again... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice clean room and a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was neat and clean. There was good choices of breakfast items in the morning. The only problem was with the taxi ride to and from the airport. At first I was told by Brett the receptionist that the ride would cost $11 but the taxi driver charged me $23. Brett promptly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You posted your review the day that you checked out and brought this situation to our attention on the same day. We were sorry we could not address it fast enough before you decided to post this review because as you are aware the next day your card was refunded the difference of the taxi... More

Barrie, ON, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Gal at the reception desk was new so she didn't know how to process the B/W voucher card we presented for payment. The nice thing was that she still got us in quickly as we had been on the road for 14 hours from Orlando. She told us she would do her research while we slept which sounded very good... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review on Sue Ellen. I have informed her of your kind words and she was pleased to know you were happy with her accommodations. Thank you also for the kind words about the staff and your experience during your stay. We hope that if you return to the Florence area you stop in again for... More

St. Marys
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The front desk girl on arrival was awesome. She truly wanted our stay to be enjoyable and had all the info needed to find restaurants, etc. Very pleased with our stay!! Keep uo the good work! Best regards...Rich and Janis

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and givings us a wonderful review. I will let Sue know the impression she left upon your experience and thank her for representing our property and team in such a positive manor. Thank You again for the review and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay Brett More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice quiet location. Excellent staff, very friendly and knowledgeable. New carpet and paint. Good hot breakfast. Plenty of parking. Clean rooms. I brought my mother and daughter down for the creation museum and the package rate was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on our Creation Museum Package. I am happy to read that you and your family had a wonderful experience while visiting. We thank you again for your opinion and we hope that if you find yourself heading back to the area that you choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely Brett More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. My room was clean; had no issues with it. The bathroom was clean too and I really appreciated that. The breakfast options are plentiful. Speedy check-in and -out process. All in all; it was a great stay. Will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review. We appreciate your comments and I am sure our future guests will as well. Thank You again and if you ever return to this area we hope that you choose our location for your lodging needs. Sincerely Brett More

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to South Carolina. The front desk attendant was friendly and attentive, providing us with a list of local restaurants. Our first room, non-smoking, literally reeked of cigarette smoke. Our second room smelled and looked clean, but was freezing - a/c was on full blast although the room temperature was no more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time and filling out an online review. Our property and our future customers appreciate your feedback. I did notice that you commented on the smell of the new carpet and I do apologize for this inconvenience but with time this will diminish. Your second concern about the smoking smell, we have renovated completely and are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Western Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Address: 7821 Commerce Dr., Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Florence 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Florence #3 Family Hotel in Florence #4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer