We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Inn Florence

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7821 Commerce Dr., Florence, KY 41042
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best Western Inn Florence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Henry/mike J Chatham, Canada
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    125
    32
    19
    17
See reviews for
147
107
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Chatham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is always our first stop on our annual Kentucky golf trip. We have stopped here for the last 5 years to start our adventure. The hotel is close to all the restaurants, bars and shopping. The staff has always been very accommodating as we are a group of 16-20 people all the time. Rooms are great after a 7... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for a wonderful review. We are very happy to know that we can accommodate our guests and their needs. It is appreciated that you chose to stay with us when you come up. Best Western's staff tries our hardest to know that all our guests will be happy. We hope to see you again! Have a... More 

Westervile, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was exceptionally clean & well appointed. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The desk clerk recomended restaurants close by & provided printed directions that were easy to follow. The breakfast offered a good selection of items that were nicely presented.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Best Western, we strive for excellence. There are multiple restaurants near by and we are happy to assist you with directions to any one of your choice. Also, we work hard to offer clean rooms and a good breakfast for our guests. Thank... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Price was great. Hotel was clean. Service at the front desk was great. Centrally located to everything we needed. Room was comfortable and clean. We asked for a late check out and was given one without a problem. We even booked another night so we could go to the casino in Cincinnati.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. We are very pleased to see you had such a great stay with us. We hope to make our guests as comfortable as we can. We would love for you to come visit us again in the future. Thank you for staying with people who care. Have a wonderful rest of your day Sincerely Kelsey More 

Circleville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everyone has been awesome during our two night stay. Front desk woman, Kelsey, was super friendly and very enjoyable to talk to! The room was spotless and well taken care of. Unfortunately my 18 month old son got sick around 11pm so we had to call down for extra sheets. Not only did the person on duty bring them up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning, I hope you are enjoying your day so far. Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We are very pleased to know you had a pleasant stay with us. We try our hardest for nothing but the best stay and comfort for our guests. We look forward to you visiting us again! Thank you for staying... More 

Washington, PA, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the overall quality and value very good. We had a group of 13 people stay and the staff was very helpful to keep all of us happy. the popcorn and cookies were a nice treat in the evening and the board game selection was good for a game night in breakfast room during the evening. Overall a very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. We are very pleased to see that you and your group had a great stay. We strive for nothing but excellence here at Best Western. We also try our hardest to accommodate everyone's needs and wants. We hope you come back and visit us soon! Have a wonderful day. Sincerely Kelsey More 

Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent staff and service. Rooms are always very clean and a pleasure to stay there. Breakfasts very enjoyable. Forgot a personal item last Nov. I phoned when I arrived in Florida and they mailed it to me at my residence in Florida.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. I hope you are enjoying your day so far. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to ensure our guests a pleasant stay. We hope you come back and visit us soon! Thank you for staying with people who care. Sincerely Kelsey More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the motel recently on a trip to help our daughter look for a house in the area. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and beds very comfortable. Would rate this as 3 stars and would stay again because of location and pricing. One thing I would not recommend is staying for free breakfast. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize you did not enjoy our breakfast. We do offer a variety including hot items in our breakfast. We will look into this to see what we can do to improve breakfast for you and our other guests. Hopefully you will come back and visit... More 

Redford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very dirty. There was a layer of dust on everything. The refrigerator had a puddle of water on the bottom. The check-in process was very slow. I paid as much as at the Hampton Inn and was expecting similar quality. Was VERY disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good afternoon. I want to sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to our standards. We strive for excellence here at Best Western and we are very embarrassed to give our guest such an experience. We have corrected the fridge issue as well as we have made sure the room has been dusted very well. We hope that you... More 

dekalb, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and nicely furnished and at a very convenient location. I would recommend this motel, especially for those traveling on I75. Very reasonable price. Everything met our expectations. Many dining options are not far away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning, I hope you are enjoying your day so far. We are very pleased so know that you had a great stay with us. We strive for nothing but excellence here at Best Western. We try our hardest to make every guests stay as comfortable as we can. We hope you come back and visit us! Thank you for... More 

Mitchell, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price I found this hotel lacking in quality of breakfast and other amenities. The room booked online specifically promised a roll in shower and it was not as described. The tub was not accessible. The single bar that was there was way too low to be of any assistance to a wheelchair guest. This room and this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for your response. I want to sincerely apologize for your inconvenience during your stay. We are very sadden to see that you did not get the room you needed and we couldn't provide the type of breakfast you prefer. Looking further into your reservation, I did notice that you were given a handicap accessible room. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question