We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Inn Florence

2.5 of 5 7821 Commerce Dr., Florence, KY 41042
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Best Western Inn Florence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Inn Florence
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    113
    22
    15
    16
See reviews for
124
95
12
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Super clean. Nice staff. A very new looking building when you drive in. It allowed us to take our little dog (did charge us $15 I think though). It was only an over night stay but I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We realize with a short stay that comfort and cleanliness are a top priority and we are pleased to meet your needs as well as offer a pet friendly property. Thank you again and please visit again... More 

Sellersburg, IN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great value for a room to sleep in. Clean, very caring staff. Great value. Food is a bit shoved in together, but good. The location is very near several restaurants and a mall. It is close to Cincinnati and all the activities there, but away from the traffic a bit. The staff was very helpful and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western Florence KY. It is always our goal to provide the very best that Florence has to offer. We are happy to provide you with the restaurant guide to show our guests what a wide variety of food choices we have within a short distance. Also we have the 2nd... More 

Moundsville, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were just spending the night following a very long day! Arrived after midnight and were given a very nice welcome. Our room was clean with many amenities. After a nice hot shower, it was time to relax and sleep. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was satisfying (eggs, sausage, and bagels are what I ate). Then it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Best Western Florence KY. We are pleased that you had a great experience as we always strive to give our guests the best experience possible. We hope that in your future travels you will stay with us again and enjoy all of the local attractions we have to offer as... More 

Toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant and accommodating staff from front desk to maids and maintenance. We were traveling with our dog and there was a large grassy area right outside the hotel to walk her. The rooms were clean and quiet. Nice complimentary breakfast. Convenient access to I75 Expressway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review; we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We always love to have furry guests come and stay with us and we are glad to read that you enjoyed the conveniences for the property for them. Thank you as well for the compliments on the staff; it... More 

Hull, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We bought on line and got a great deal. Well worth it. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate. I enjoyed the variety of hot and cold foods in the breakfast. A lot more than a continental breakfast. Popcorn and fruit in the evening is an unexpected treat. We stayed 3 nights for a wedding reception and used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Congrats to the bride and groom! We are so pleased to read that we could provide wonderful service for your stay. Thank you for the great compliments to the staff; they do aim to please and I am happy to see that was reflected on your stay. Thank you again and please do come and visit again Brett Rouse More 

Atascadero, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shabby for a Best Western. Got to our room, strong chemical smell. Reported to the front desk where they offered the only room left with 1 king bed (for 3 people). We were tired, should have left for another motel but stayed. Poor night sleep and woke up with headaches. Spoke to day counter person. Weak apology with no offer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your concerns and experiences during your stay. I want to sincerely apologize for the headaches and smell that occurred during your stay. As you are aware and no excuse at all we were remodeling and trying to section off the areas where we thought would affect our guests and... More 

Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean but breakfast was pretty minimal, lobby was not impressive, nor were the rooms. For the $95 cost, we should have stayed elsewhere. Chose the Best Western thinking it would be nicer than the Ramada we normally stayed in here for $50 but it wasn't. Waste of the extra money for sure. Hotel staff was very nice however.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review online as well as the response to the Best Western Survey. We always enjoy reading the feedback from our customers so we can see where we need to improve. The areas mentioned as your concerns, I am happy to announce that they are on our renovation plans for 2015. We... More 

Central Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Very nice, clean place. No problems. Good breakfast. Motel is set back from the main street, which isolates it somewhat and makes it a little difficult to fine. However, this is good since no traffic noises for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing an online review. Its is reviews like yours that allow us to know we are on the right path to make our guest have the best experience. Also reviews like yours allows our future guests to vision the experience they can have. We thank you with great appreciation and we hope to... More 

Racine wv, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This Hotel we was well worth the cost, it was very clean and well ran. The Breakfast was great with a different menu each morning we ate. Fitness center was clean and the staff was very helpful. The Hotel is just miles from New Port KY, and Florence KY has several places to visit and several fast food. hot meal... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your stay. We thank you for the fabulous review on your entire experience; it is a true pleasure knowing your had a great stay. We thank you again for the great review. Reviews such as yours will assist our future guests to make the best decision for their lodging... More 

NE Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My wife and I just stayed here while visiting family in the area. The room itself exceeded expectations, was very clean and up to date. Had a refrigerator and microwave, and the heater/air conditioner was thermostat controlled. The wifi signal was a little weak but we were on the third floor, so that is somewhat understandable. We had a nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review on your concerns and experience. On behalf of the team, we thank you for the grand compliments; we try our best to make sure overall everyone feels at home and has a great experience. I am sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. We would love to hear your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Address: 7821 Commerce Dr., Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#4 Family Hotel in Florence

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay