We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn Florence

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7821 Commerce Drive, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    214
    137
    38
    21
    18
See reviews for
160
115
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
ashland, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

dirty sheets on fold sofa bed, inattentive staff. When we told the girl at the counter that the sheets on the sofa bed were not changes she apologized but never bothered to bring fresh sheets No food at breakfast. The air conditioner was so loud it shook the room. The breakfast bar was out of food. all in all if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for your review. I do greatly apologize for your inconvenience with your stay. The dirty sheets are completely unacceptable, and we are truly embarrassed that this occurred. Here at Best Western, we want our guests to feel comfortable. We do hope that you come back and stay with us again so we can ensure you a... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I am ALWAYS happy with Best western and this trip was no different. Friendly helpful staff. Clean room. Decent breakfast ( bring back waffle maker pancake machine is awful). This hotel has a pool... the pool area was done nicely. The hot tub could have used a drain and clean. The pool woah buddy.. IT IS NOT HEATED!!! but once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good evening. We hope you are having a wonderful day. Thank you for your review. Here at Best Western, we strive for nothing but the best for our guests. Our hot tub is cleaned weekly, I do apologize that it was not up to standards. We would love for you to come back and visit us so we can ensure... More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Best Western for 3 nights. Our room was not cleaned on either of the two days during our stay. Additionally, we informed the front desk that our toilet was clogged and needed a plunger and I was handed a plunger so we could do it ourselves. Additionally, the outdoor pool is not well lit and therefore... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good afternoon. I hope you are having a wonderful day! I am sorry to hear you did not have a good stay with us. We apologize that you room was not cleaned, that is completely unacceptable. The pool has a light inside the pool itself as well as a spotlight on the pool house. Since that does not seem to... More 

Westland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read reviews on this hotel and it seemed okay, so I made the reservation. When we got there our hotel room smelled like cigarette smoke. The internet speed was very slow. And the fire alarm went off at 2:00am. They make you sign an agreement saying that you are aware of the non-smoking policy. When the alarm was going... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good evening. I hope you are having a good day! It is in our sincerest apologies that you had a bad experience with us. We are a 100% non smoking facility. We do not take it very lightly when our guests smoke in our rooms, they are charged a fee and we deep clean each room if they are ever... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on Wed and out on Sun. Staff was over the top on being helpful during our stay. Room was comfortable and very clean. For the most part it was quiet, heard a few doors slam, but that is the guest not the motels fault. Also heard a few jets over the place. The outside pool and hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is very pleasing to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Here at Best Western, we want all of our guest to feel as if they were at home. We hope to see you again! Have a great day. Sincerely Kelsey More 

Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I look for a clean motel with a friendly, caring staff. Everything else is icing on the cake. Our stay was problem-free, the room was clean, everything was in good working order. The breakfast had variety but featured synthetic-tasting eggs that we didn't care for. Waffles would have been better than the one-at-a-time pancake machine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see you enjoy your stay, and we do apologize that you would have rather had a waffle machine. It is in our best interest to make every guest feel comfortable and welcomed. Hoping that you stay with us in the future, have a wonderful day. Sincerely Kelsey More 

Syracuse, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed because of good deal on price. Room not as clean as it should have been. For a one or two night stay, okay depending on cost. Would not recommend for longer stays. Fitness Center was really a tiny room with only one treadmill, one elliptical and one bike; more like a fitness closet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. Hopefully you are having a good day so far. We sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned to our standards. That is completely unacceptable for our staff. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again so we can ensure you a wonderful stay along with a spotless clean room. Sincerely Kelsey More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel room nothing special. Air conditioner didn't work in first room, but gave us another room quickly, which was really peculiar because when we booked this room from the car they said they had only one room left. Breakfast was average. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Staff was really friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. We hope you are having a great day so far. Thank you for your review. We apologize that your r conditioning wasn't working properly in your first room. It is pleasing to know that you were satisfied with getting a new room. We are currently in the middle of installing new air conditioning units to our rooms. Ensuring... More 

pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean. Decor a little dated. But hotel staff was over and above a 5star hotel. We were very happy with the staff and their helpfulness as to where to go in the area. Or even areas we wanted to explore. Beds were very comfortable which was good because we were exhausted from all of our exploring.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning. It is so pleasing to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Here at Best Western, we want every guest to feel as if they were home. There are many things to do in our area, and I am glad to know you enjoyed some of them! We would love to have you stay with... More 

3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot say enough great things about the staff at this hotel. Jeff, Tina, Kary,& Kelsey go out of their way to make your stay as wonderful as possible. It is our home away from home when we come up to visit family and when their rooms are updated, it will be even nicer. Thx again to the special and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Florence, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for a great review. Our goal is to strive for nothing but the best. When our guest are happy, we are happy. We will be getting new furniture soon hoping to improve your stay even more! Hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful rest of your day. Sincerely Kelsey More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#13 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#10 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay