We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wildwood Inn

7809 US 42, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Howard Johnson Florence/Cincinnati Area)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wildwood Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Covington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I never have a night out without kids overnight so he rented me a hotel room for NYE as a Christmas present. When first getting there we were treated rudely by staff but paid no mind to it because of the holiday. When we went into our room it was far from what we expected. Being the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shana R
Wildwoodinn-KY, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. A few things could have been handled if reported. We had three front desk attendants on duty on New Years Eve, including our Asst. General Manager. With 3 people on duty, we did have a very high rate... More 

Corinth, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Just wanted to take the kids swimming so I was going to rent a room in the dome not wanting to stay the night but I knew I would have to rent a room and that was ok but I was told I had to rent two rooms because there was 7 of us all together. So I rented two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank onyx0111
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

First, let me say that I have always been a fan of this place. I grew up in the area and we always had birthdays here, romantic weekends, etc, etc. Always happy there. Clean, great service, etc. So when my family and I needed to go to the area for business I was so excited to take them to The... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Joy J
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Arrived late and in the dark, received bad directions to the room and ended up by dumpsters. Found the room, the fuse blew within 5 minutes. Went back to the reception area, was given an "upgrade" to the treehouse room. The sheets, etc were clean, but the decor (the reason for going here) was worn and covered in dust. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ny2beyond
Wildwoodinn-KY, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry for the issues which you encountered. All of our Theme Suites do not have windows. We do value your opinion and will certainly take them into consideration. We hope to see you again. More 

Hanover Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We arrived at the hotel around 4 in the morning, while driving to Kentucky to visit relatives. Just wanted to catch a few hours of sleep. The room was clean, but badly in need of an update. Frayed curtains, handle broken on the chest and moldy grout around the tub. Mattress was kind of old, leaning toward the middle. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank craftkc1
Wildwoodinn-KY, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will begin renovations on the property very soon and will take your issues into consideration. We hope to see you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Booked a Jacuzzi room. It was a bad enough let down walking threw the hall to the room. Holes in walls paint pealing windows boarded up. Then got in the room and checked it out also run down out dated then we dug a little and ran...

Helpful?
8 Thank Chris R
mikeTN725, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately we have no record of this problem being brought to our front desk staff, however we take this kind of review very seriously and took action as soon as it was posted. We had our maintenance staff look... More 

Culver, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Booked this room for a few hours of sleep during travel. Once we got past the party happening in the parking lot we didn't stay, or even bring our stuff in!! Huge holes in the blankets, stains on the sheets, and there were spiders everywhere in the room. Don't waste your money!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Tonya O
Mike_Patel725, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are going to begin renovations on the property soon and will take your issues into consideration. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Wheelersburg
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

Labor day weekend getaway with my sister and our kids. Room was clean and smelled nice even though it was an older room. The outer hallway was hot but it's just a closed in hallway. Employees were nice and hot was great after a hard day of play, pool bottom needs redone because it seemed chipped but wasn't a real... More 

Helpful?
Thank selma h
Mike_Patel725, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. More 

New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Although the staff was polite, the rooms were awful! Loose electrical outlets, dirty walls, doors, toilets etc. Ended up buying cleaning supplies and cleaning the room myself. I would never stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank delightedinBatavia
Mike_Patel725, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will be starting renovations in the near future and will take your issues into consideration. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

The price may be cheap but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for". First of all the website should be taken down the photos have to be as least 20 years old. The weeds outside were as tall as me, over 5 ft. The room had a very musty smell once the industrial citrus deodorizer wore off.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda C
General_Manager_740, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We will begin renovations on the property soon and will take your issues seriously. We hope you would stay with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#13 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#12 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#5 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.4 mi away
Value Place Cincinnati OH (Florence)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay