We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Falls Resort & Golf Club

57 Jennie Green Road, Falls of Rough, KY 40119 (Formerly Green Farm Resort)
The Falls Resort & Golf Club
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
34 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have never stayed at this hotel nor played a round of golf on the course. I have been to this area numerous times throughout my life because my family is from this area. I asked for a tour of the resort, but was denied because I was not a guest. Having said that, I do enjoy driving down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was invited to a retreat here this past weekend and what a joy to stay here in this lovely historic home!! All the rooms are gorgeous! I slept like a baby in Miss Anne Suite! The house is amazing, the caretaker lovely and the breakfast and hospitality outstanding!! Will definitely return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leitchfield, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

If you enjoy being run off course by a rude bunch of high school students and the adults who condone their behavior, this is the place to go. he last 2 times I have booked tee times my round was stopped by students taking over the course. Am a local and will drive additional distance to play another course. Don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We had several different reservations for this location as we were a large group. 2 stayed in the lovely mansion bed and breakfast. The house and room absolutely beautiful. We had the handicap accessible room on the main floor. Large king size bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. Breakfast was beyond expectation complete with all the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crest Hill, IL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have stayed here 2 times before (see previous reviews) and wanted to come back again. The area surrounding the “Mansion” is beautiful including a golf course and a small outdoor pool. Millions of dollars have gone into renovating the "Mansion" (bed and breakfast) The patio out back is a wonderful place to read, unwind, have breakfast or have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crest Hill, IL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We were in Kentucky to visit our son and family who own a lake home nearby. Since it was 4th of July, he had a houseful of people and we decided to stay at The Falls Resort. We stayed there last year (when it was called Green Farm Resort). We understand that the ownership has changed and therefore, so has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thefalls40119, General Manager at The Falls Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Falls Resort & Golf Club. More 

Falmouth, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Wife and I spent the weekend in Falls of Rough Ky., at Green Farm Resort. Played 3 rounds of golf at Lafayette Golf Club, found the course to be in excellent shape. Would recommend it to anyone. Fairways were lush and green, as well as the greens. Beautiful course, and scenery. Going back when leaves start turning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Mo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

I recently visited Green Farm Resort, and was in awe! As a golfer, I am extremely picky with courses, and was intrigued immediately seeing the wonderful landscaping, and beautiful greens. The weather has not benefited Kentucky lately, but you could never tell visiting this Golfers Heaven. The Golf carts are clean, The Pro shop is stocked with name brands and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

The golf course was truly amazing. I'm not sure what it looked like before but the greens now are superb and I really enjoyed playing the course. Stayed at the Bed and Breakfast and everything was clean and inviting. I purchased a piece of property because my wife and I fell in love with the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

this was the nastiest golf course I have ever played. the pro lied to us about this course two days before I got there. Our group usally plays the Penisula outside of Lexington. The Roughs made that look like the PGA West. There were no greens the even painted 18 green ugly green at that. The Mansion was old but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thefalls40119, General Manager at The Falls Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had according to your review. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service to each of our guests. We hope you will visit us again in the future and in doing so, we have the opportunity to change your view on our property. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question