We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1717 Airport Exchange Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    64
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
28
24
9
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is very close to the airport and freeway which make it convenient. It's clean, has a small pool and a good fitness center where all the machines works. There is no A/C in the fitness center which is annoying. The restaurant is just okay but very over priced. Room service is a joke. A meal without a drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here a couple of times. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. If you need to ask for something for your room be sure to allow them time because they only have one or two people to take care of these errands. There is a Shell gas station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I usually don't like the Holiday Inn hotels and stick wth the express since I know what I am getting. I find most of the hotels (full Hotels) are very inconsistent. However I was pleasantly surprised. It all starts with the staff and the way they present themselves dressed in suites or very nice outfits & clean. The lobby is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a cancelled flight, it was nice to be welcomed to a clean, nice hotel! The staff was great, the food was good as well. The only reason this isn't a 5 star rating is because they didn't upgrade me based on my Platinum status.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levis, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two in a room for 3 days one soap and very little towels after several friendly reminders! No scallops in the jambalaya that were supposedly replaced by large shrimps that were never added. But all in all the stay was ok! Close to the airport shuttle service does not start till 4:30 am. tight for airport security. Restaurant very $$$

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While we stayed, they have water heater problem. No hot water. So we need to talk a cold shower. The toilet in my room was not clean. It has a stain on the toilet seat!! I need to wipe it. I wish to get my money back!!! It us a very disappointed experience with Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sharon L, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed here one night for a ballgame, but it was everything we wanted. Only 20 minutes from downtown, big and clean room, smooth dealings with the front desk and good internet access. The only minus point was the price for breakfast, so we ate elsewhere on our way to Columbus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed here one night but it was wonderful. The room was large and very clean. We arrived the same time as a huge group of college kids, swim team I think, and we still registered quickly. Going up the elevator with a crowd of the "swimmers" we rolled our eyes at each other when we saw they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dayton, ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is amazing!! Grounds were immaculate. The staff was amazing. The pool and lobby areas are the best I've ever seen. Enjoyed the evening sitting in the huge lobby by the fountain, watching the college world series with the family. Rooms were spacious and beds VERY comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for a quick stop over on my way home from Atlanta... Quiet hotel, clean, big room. Loved the shampoo, conditioner and lotion... Staff very friendly. Just stayed the night and the bed was comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay