We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Elizabethtown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2010 North Mulberry Street, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
819phyllisf Mobile, Alabama
Add Photo

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    58
    89
    64
    70
See reviews for
168
50
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very friendly, courteous & helpful staff. Ample convenient parking. Decent pool. Door to room (exterior entry) allowed rain/moisture in allowing carpet to get wet resulting in musty odor in room. Multiple areas of mildew growth in shower. Stains/discoloration on comforter & bedding. Air conditioner did not work, promptly repaired by maintenance. Slow internet connection.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We were disappointed to hear you experienced some problems during your stay. I have shared your comments with our departmental managers so they can address the issues mentioned. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Travelers are raving about these Elizabethtown hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I booked a room over a month prior the actual date. We called ahead and told them we would be arriving late. Once we got there ready to rest, they gave us a room in the smoking section when we specifically asked for a nonsmoking due to the fact that it makes me very ill. We called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebring, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

slow check in, you can tell the rooms were just quick cleaned (ie corners dirty and dusty) but it was fine for a quick nights sleep. We stay in a lot of resorts---definitely a change.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

I was disappointed to read your recent review. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping manager. We take pride in our Days Inn and we want all of our guests to leave happy. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If your lookinng for a clean decent hotel don't stay here , this hotel room was gross the floor always felt damp there was mold in the corners of the room. However the bed was one of the most comfortable i've slept in . The pool area was OK and the website i booked through (Wyndam) has double charged me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

I was disappointed to read your recent review of our Days Inn. I am so sorry for the terrible stay you encountered. Please contact me directly so we can discuss it in more detail? Thank you, Monica Stith 270-769-5522 More 

Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Im sure if we only stayed a night or even two it would have been better, however we were here for a full week. There was construction across the way and it woke me up every morning as did the fact that the dumpster from the Denny's Rest. is also in the same parking lot and that it is emptied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our Days Inn. I have shared your comments with each of our departments. We appreciate the feedback, as we will utilize it to improve. Thanks for staying with us! More 

St. Thomas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff at check in desk was incredibly nice and efficient. But room had cockroaches and hornets. Room was vacuumed in main walk ways but crap between both beds and nightstand. Airconditioner NEVER cooled room down. Went for breakfast, no milk no spoons....i waited for front desk person to ask and no one came out so we left.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

I was extremely disappointed to read your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay with us in more detail. If you could contact me at 270-769-5522. Thank you! Monica Stith More 

Wonder Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room it self was very dated. When taking a shower the tub was not draining so I was standing in ankle deep water.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We were sorry to hear you were disappointed. We have reported the issue with the drain to the maintenance department. If you are ever in the Elizabethtown area again, please contact me directly. We would appreciate he opportunity to provide your hotel accommodations. Monica Stith 270-769-5522 daysinnetownsales@gmail.com More 

Calhoun, KY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two nights and found the rooms clean and well maintained. It's not a $200 per night facility and you don't pay near that either. The biggest disappointment was the Breakfast that left a lot to be desired. We normally stay in a Super 8 and will continue when one is available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Days Inn. We were sorry to hear you were disappointed with our breakfast. We have recently added waffles to our complimentary breakfast. If you are ever in our area again, please contact me. We would love for you to give our Days Inn another opportunity. Monica Stith 270-769-5522 daysinnetownsales@gmail.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay