We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Elizabethtown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2010 North Mulberry Street, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Doug K Elizabethtown
Rate this Hotel

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    79
    56
    58
See reviews for
145
45
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
McHenry,IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Driving south had to spend the night somewhere and Kentucky was the lucky state! Looked up on trip advisor hotels in area of sheperdsville and Elizabethtown. Made the 800 call to super 8 (days inn) and found out they had availability in elizabethtown. Didn't get there till about 1:30 am but had made reservation when I called for 2 beds.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced upon check-in, but I was pleased to read you were happy with the rooms and enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! More 

MIDLAND
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late at night and left early in the AM but it was quiet and we slept well basic hotel at a very decent price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the future! More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not recommend this hotel. It is very old and run down. My first room had such a strong odor I had to switch to a different room. There were rat traps set outside in various places. No outlets worked on the South side of the room's walls (in both my rooms I had). There were stains in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

SamIAM, I am so sorry to read what a terrible experience you had at our property. I would like to speak with you directly, if you would contact me at 270-769-5522 or daysinnetownsales@gmail.com Thank you! More 

Rossville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After being stranded on the highway in a snowstorm for over 12 hours, we were pleasantly welcomed by staff. Rhonda went above and beyond to help us. She offered my children juice and yogurt when we arrived and assured us that the room was clean and had comfortable beds. She was right! The room was very clean and the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Kristina, Thank you for the nice review. We are thrilled to hear you were happy and that Rhonda was accommodating. Sorry for the pain you experienced being stuck on the Interstate for hours. We hope you will visit again in the future. Thanks again! More 

Eaton Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will never stay at this days inn again. It was shabby, the breakfast was not worth staying for because they put out crappy food. the bed was bad the bath was worse. If I had time to file a complaint I would have and askes for my money back. DO NOT STAY HERE> If the other places are like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Deborah, I was very disappointed to read your review. I would like to speak with you directly, if you would contact me at 270-769-5522 or daysinnetownsales@gmail.com Thank you! More 

Bardstown, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome updates to the rooms. The beds and pillows were really comfortable. I wanted to know where I could buy a couple of the pillows

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnofetown1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Albertat2015, Thank you for the lovely review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the pillows! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question