We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Elizabethtown

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
215 Commerce Drive, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Joseph L Traverse City, Michigan
Add Photo

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    59
    16
    2
    6
See reviews for
65
44
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Horrible experience, the coffee maker was disgusting we couldn't use it, the TV constantly lost signal, and the WiFi kicked me out at least 6 times a day. The elevator was loud and not in good shape, the ice machine on our floor was broken, and the staff was terrible. I just wanted change for a 10 so I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude and unaccommodating. For over $500 the front desk refused to even attempt to get us two rooms together let alone at least put my kids on the same floor! Extra "comfort" being told the cleaning crew didn't show up. So is the tub dirty or is that a permanent ring? I would go anywhere else if everything wasn't sold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William S, Manager at Comfort Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincere apology for the condition in which you found your room upon check in on June 14, 2015. I have investigated the issue and found that there were miscommunications on the part of the housekeeping staff being the reason that things were overlooked in your particular room. I spoke with the agent on duty... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
312 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty much falls in line with choice hotel chain. Sometimes you have to be careful due to not all comfort inn follows their guidelines so religiously. This one wasn't bad. Good and clean. Right guy next the the Cracker Barrel for greatest before you head on down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good hotel clean and tidy. Good pool and spa and good for a overnight stay when on the road. We were tied after a long drive and found this hotel. Plenty of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Hot breakfast in the morning included in price. Rooms were very big and spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toad River, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Very nice, roomy, clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Will stay here again. Many nice restaurants close by. Room has freg, sitting area, and microwave. Very reasonable in price. Just passing through so do not know much about the area. Easy access to the intestate. Even though close, do not hear interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
261 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The front desk clerk told us at check in we were lucky to find a room. Every weekend they were filled to capacity with visiting sports teams. I am sure he was right. There were teenagers and parents milling around everywhere – it was a lively beginning. We got to the room and found a nicely appointed, comfortable room. Once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

It was late and we were tired. So maybe they could have corrected some of the problems we experianced if given a chance, but they shouldn't have been an issue to begin with. First the room was worn, had a stained couch and chipped furniture. Worse there was no heat...the AC/heat unit just blew noisy cool air. Thermostat on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
196 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The hotel is large and has a very nice lobby and breakfast area. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The king suite we had was very clean,spacious and laid out very well. The hotel is right off of the interstate and it's very easy to get to. There are also many good restaurants in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel and it's well located, a lot of restaurants around. The pool and fitness center need to be improved, the water looks a little green, I don'y know if it's because the illumination but I didn't wanted to take the risk. All the staff are very friendly! Very good option

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Our last stay at one of the Choice properties left much to be desired. However, we thought we would give them another chance and because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor, we booked a room for a one night stay while traveling through the region. The staff was very accommodating and the room was neat, clean and well appointed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay