We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Elizabethtown hotels

Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1031 Executive Drive, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Elizabethtown
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MadDogMom Streamwood, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (76)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
13
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Streamwood, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at Fairfield Inn and Suites in Elizabethtown KY July 4-10 2014 for a baseball tournament. We were extremely pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel. The hospitality of every staff member was superb! They even asked us daily how we did at our game:). The free breakfast daily was the BEST we've ever seen in a hotel!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint charles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast & breakfast staff was wonderful. The pool is very very small. Towels were not always available in pool area but when asked they provided them. The rooms smelled very musty and I sneezed a lot while in the room. The rooms were cleaned but the skirts on the bed were nasty and my toilet had a ring of mold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairfieldInn E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We appreciate any and all feedback we receive. I love to hear how wonderful and friendly the staff is here at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, I receive compliments almost daily on our staff. It appears from your comments that something's did not meet your expectations and I apologize... More

Cleveland, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel, good location, accommodating staff. Upon arrival, we received a complimentary upgrade to a King Suite, which we appreciated. We stayed at this hotel for four nights, and overlapped with a baseball tournament. The hotel managed the large groups well, though, at times, the pool and hot tub area were overcrowded and not regularly supervised by the hotel. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInn E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your stay here. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. We do our best at keeping a clean hotel and a happy friendly staff. Having 3 teams here during the Youth Baseball Nationals was a great time and we stayed busy. Please... More

Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My travel baseball team, Florida Revenge, stayed here for the Youth Baseball Nationals Tournament, June 19th - June 26th. Jan, Linda, Tonya, and the entire staff were very accommodating. Superb service!!!! I want to thank the entire staff for helping us with all our needs. They handled a bunch of baseball players with ease. The hotel was very clean! Housekeeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInn E, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We really enjoyed having the team here. We did our best to make the team feel like they were at home and not in a hotel. We try to offer superior service to every guests that we have. The housekeeping staff does an exceptional job keeping our hotel looking clean and... More

Wildwood, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn with our 13 U baseball team. Jan, Sabrina and Daniel were so awesome (we were there 6 days) Anything we needed they had!!! When other people staying at the hotel complained about our noise, they handled very nicely. The entire team Rawlings 13 U Tigers want to say Thank you so much! Teresa Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInn E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

I want to take a moment and thank you for the awesome comment you left about your stay with us. We try to go above and beyond with our guest and it is always great to hear that we are appreciated, cause we most certainly appreciate our guests! We hope that you will stay with us the next time you... More

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were in the Nations Basball 2014 Tournament - June 6th - 13 & came all the way from FL. We stayed for 7 days. Tanya every morning at breakfast was Awesome and always smiling even when we had to get up real early and opened for us before our early games! Jan and Linda at the front desk were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInn E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. We absolutely loved having your team here and we are always happy to assist guest however we can. We treat our guest like family and always want to help make memorable experiences so that you will return! Our staff always goes above and beyond with our guest, it is something we pride ourselves... More

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We are in KY playing in a baseball tournament at Elizabethtown Sports Park. The staff has been incredible!!!! The "breakfast lady" Tonya is extremely accommodating, personable, and friendly. The entire hotel staff has gone above the call of duty to accommodate our team for early breakfast when we needed to get to the ballpark before breakfast was suppose to start.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInn E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kudos to our staff for making it a memorable experience. The sports park is just minutes down the road and we love having sports teams stay with us. We always do our best to accommodate special request such... More

Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have been staying at this Hotel for the past 3 months, Sunday to Thursday, and everyone from the staff that I have come in contact with has been very efficient, gracious and always ready to help with a smile. I highly recommend this location. Special recognition goes to Tonya W. who ensures that breakfast is ready every morning and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInn E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful things you have to say about our staff here. We strive for 100% Guest Satisfaction and I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoy our breakfast and our staff. We look forward to you staying with us again!! Kristin Neighbors More

Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Overall, this was a good hotel. The Bad: We'd requested a roll-away bed with our online reservation. Upon arrival we were told they didn't have roll away beds. This was an inconvenience as we drove to Wal-Mart and spent $50 on an inflatable bed and inflation pump. When a reservation is made including a roll away bed this should be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInn E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I love to hear when our guest have a enjoyable stay. The staff works hard at making our hotel feel like home. We strive for excellence when it comes to cleanliness and comfort. Our breakfast is awesome and we have a wide variety to choose from. I am sorry that... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

When I first walked in the room, it smelled like dirty feet, both of my kids were holding their noses due to the smell. I always check the bed, and found hair on the sheets. The sheets were not clean. I called the front desk and they immediately sent someone up to change the sheets. The bathroom seemed cleaned, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInn E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

I want to offer you my sincerest apologies. We strive for guest satisfaction and we receive great comments every day from our guest regarding their stay here. I'm sorry if you did not have a pleasant experience. Thank you for letting us know of the issue. The next time you are in the area please stay with us again, I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown

Address: 1031 Executive Drive, Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elizabethtown Hotel Elizabethtown
Fairfield Inn Elizabethtown
Fairfield Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Elizabethtown

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer