We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

2.5 of 5 1200 Cull Road, Dry Ridge, KY 41035
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    61
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
76
39
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family had to stop during a snowstorm. We were lucky to find this hotel. The room was clean and comfy, pool was clean and warm, and breakfast was good with many choices. We would stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you SO much for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience at our property, the Hampton Inn, Dry Ridge, KY. We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay! These reviews are how we determine if we are providing the best customer service possible so, we thank you! Our staff strives to... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed a place to stay to avoid the winter storm on my way back home to Michigan. This place was well-located. The rooms and lobby were clean. It was a little noisy as I think there were some families there, but it got quiet by 11pm and I slept well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Hampton Inn Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about your stay at my hotel. I am very glad that it served the purpose of your needs and that you found everything clean and neat. We certainly appreciate the feedback and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit... More 

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Hopefully, you will have a better experience than what we did - making the reservation, I needed to call back as she was not behind her desk. (calling long distance, not from home and not using the 1-800 number. Consider doing this!! Perhaps different people behind the desk would give a better vibe and friendly atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Vauled Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at Hampton Inn, as this is how we improve upon the service that we provide. I would like to apologize that you did not find our staff to be more helpful. We certainly work towards helping each guest as qucikly and efficiently as... More 

Ajax, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Although we only stayed for one night on our drive home, the room was spacious and the space well thought out. Easy check in and check out, Wi-Fi, and hot breakfast made it a great stay. Unfortunately we did not get to use the pool, but it looked lovely. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your experience at the Hampton Inn! I am thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy your accomodations, even if it was just for one night. It is my hope that we will have an opportunity to serve your again in the future.... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Our overall experience at this place was very good. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was also clean and beautiful. One major problem was at night when the air conditioner wouldn't stop working. It went on and off constantly; we were not able to control it. The air got very hot and dry in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Hampton Guest, I would like to thank you for the feedback that you left about your stay at the Hampton Inn. I am very sorry that you did not get to enjoy your experience to the fullest of it's potential. It is always our goal to have every guest leave feeling satisfied. Should you ever be returning to our... More 

Montague, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I love Hampton Inn and usually try to stay there on family trips. We stayed in this Hampton twice in one week. On our way to and from Hilton Head Island. Both times we were disappointed in the breakfast. Items were not available or complete out and not replaced. However the beds were excellent and the room was nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, I am VERY sorry that you found our breakfast to be disappointing. We typically have an amazing breakfast so, this is very disappointing news. I will certainly be checking in with our breakfast operation more frequently to ensure that we are doing our best and that we are keeping everything stocked up. If you happen to be... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Staff on duty day and night were all unfailingly friendly and helpful. We had a great stay in a clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast to start our day. Would stay here again and recommend it to I-75 travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the thoughtful feedback! I will share your comments with my staff. This is how we determine if the service that we are providing, is excellent or not. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Warmest Regards, Tricia Olsen General Manager More 

Dayton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Great customer service, clean but no hot water in shower. Also had to set the heating controls to manual to get the room to 70 degrees. Would not run in auto mode. Reported to staff but no resolution.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am so incredibly sorry that you experienced an issue with hot water during your stay. This is not a common problem at our property but I am certainly very apologetic because no one wants to take a cold shower. I will make sure that we keep... More 

Aurora
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I haven't stayed at a Hampton Inn, in a very long time, if ever. I was pleasantly surprised to see the updated location which erased all the "stigmas" of a Hampton Inn from my mind. I will definitely stay at another Hampton Inn in the near future!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tricia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, WHOA!! Go Hampton Inn :) I am thrilled that you gave our brand a chance and that you loved it! We strive to make each experience a good one and its music to my ears when I get this type of feedback. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future and that you... More 

Versailles, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We would stay here again. No problems checking in/out. Bed was comfortable and everything was clean. We did not eat breakfast but another couple who traveled with us said it was a typical complimentary breakfast. Very good value for cost.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tricia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Hampton Inn Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us a great review on tripadvisor! We appreciate the positivie feedback and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Warmest Regards, Tricia Olsen General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Dry Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Address: 1200 Cull Road, Dry Ridge, KY 41035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dry Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge Hotel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Hampton Inn

33 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay