We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Danville hotels

Quality Inn Danville

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   96 Daniel Drive, Danville, KY 40422
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Danville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Danville to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014
janetjordan Georgia
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
8
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight for the Centre Cross Country Meet. The hotel is in a great location, and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are large and quiet. The breakfast was good. It is close to the cross country field and the college, and downtown for some quaint restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean and nice. Service was great from the staff. Breakfast was okay. B/G was good. Met the GM, and he was so nice too. They are getting ready to do a remodel soon. Pool was clean. Again the staff people went above the call of duty there!! Look for Coral as she rocks!! High five to all!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our Quality Inn in Danville, KY. We are glad you had a great stay. Our goal is to make sure the guest has a memorable experience The next time you are in the area we look for to having you as our guest. Kindest Regards, Donna R. Thompson... More

Sevierville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This motel needs help. The carpet in our room was so stained and dirty, we didn't dare take our shoes off. The bathroom floor was sticky and after wiping it down with a towel, it turned the towel black. When we checked in, kids were running all around with wet swimsuits from being at the pool located right outside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Quality Inn in Danville, KY. We apologize that our property did not meet your expectations. I do hope that you spoke with our General Manager while you were at the property as I know he would have taken your concerns very seriously to ensure your time at our... More

Wellston, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The service was good, the room was clean we asked for a first floor and had no problem getting it. Only problem was hot water in the morning hotel was full and the hot water could not keep up will stay again hope they get water fixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, Kentucky Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Quality Inn in Danville, KY. We are glad you had a good stay. We apologize for any inconvenience with the hot water. The matter has been corrected. When you are in the area again we hope to have you as our guest. Kindest Regards, Donna... More

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had reservations for several weeks and kept in touch to make sure our room would be there when we arrived late. It was.... however our request for non-smoking room was not honored. The kind clerk said that we were the last to arrive that night and they were fully booked. I understood this but felt a non-smoking room should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your recent stay at our Danville property. When a guest reservation request a nonsmoking room and it is confirmed it is our goal to honor that reservation. We would like to know when this occurred and make sure our front desk person does not make this mistake again. Please contact the... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Please be cautious of this hotel... Their customer service is terrible. We were scheduled to attend a softball tournament in the area this weekend. Sadly the tournament was cancelled very last minute (early the morning of) and the hotel is sticking it to a group of disappointed parents and players by requiring us to pay $25. As a group that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry your tournament was cancelled and your team was disappointed. Per your signed contract all reservations were to be cancelled 24 hours prior to arrival or there would be a charge of one night room and tax for each room not occupied. I have spoken with the General Manager he stated that... More

Marion IN
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had to travel to area for a funeral. Was easy to find, right off highway. Plenty of places to dine within a mile or two. Very quiet and comfortable. Desk people were nice and courteous. I would stay again if ever in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank for your recent stay at the Quality In in Danville, KY. We are so sorry to hear of your loss and send our condolences. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a nice review on our property in Danville, KY. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us... More

Wheelersburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
22 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Had a very nice stay here, while I was in the Danville area. Check in and check out went smooth and the staff was very nice. My room was nice and comfortable and would stay here again when in the Danville area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for the Quality Inn in Danville, KY. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you being our guest again. Kindest Regards, Donna Thompson Area Sales Manager More

Beattyville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
121 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Spent the night here while returning home from a trip to Tennessee. Cashed in a Choice Privileges free night to stay here. My room was comfortable although the carpet was a bit threadbare in places and the wall had some spots where some cracks or chips had obviously been patched. Shower water pressure was below average. Wi-fi worked well, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Quality Inn in Danville,KY. Glad you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are in the area we hope to have you as our guest. Kindest Regards, Donna Thompson KY Area Sales Manager More

Gallatin, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I choose the hotel after reading reviews and we've stayed at a Quality Inn in Alabama for our daughter soccer tourneys. I can't say enough great things about the staff at this Danville location. We booked our stay and were wanting to stay whole week to complete a job at a local business. They were booked half way thru the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the nice compliments regarding our staff. We know you have choices and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business. When you come back to the area we look forward to having you as... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Danville

Address: 96 Daniel Drive, Danville, KY 40422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay