We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Danville

2.5 of 5 96 Daniel Drive, Danville, KY 40422
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Danville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
10
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This is the old Holiday Inn Express. It is a solid mid price hotel. The rooms were clean and reasonably well maintained. The size was good. Refrigerator did not work but we really didn't need it and I didn't say anything to management. The fitness room was small but adequate. It had a treadmill, stationary bike and a weight bench.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. Joe Hickmott, General Manager and his staff do a great job! His breakfast is really nice and the rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. . We look forward to seeing you when you come back to Danville. Kindest Regards, Donna T More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

From leading up to our arrival, to the minute we arrived, to the minute we left, the staff was great. The general manager gave me his cell phone number in case we needed to reach him. Clean property, great rooms, and a general manager who made it clear he appreciated our business. He even called local restaurants to make arrangements... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Quality Inn- Danville, KY. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kuddos to Joe Hickmott (General Manager) and his great staff for going beyond the call of duty to take care of the guest and their needs. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Kindest... More 

kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This hotels needs some serious attention. The bathroom door was falling off of the hinges. The lock on the main entrance looked as if it lacked integrity; I believe if someone tried very hard, they could have broke through. There were bugs in the shower which made me wonder if bugs existed anywhere else. I did check the bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Woodmere, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We came here to visit our son at Centre College.The college is nearby, the complimentary breakfast is fine in the am,and I was most impressed with the staff. The manager was hands on,looking to make everyone's stay comfortable.The front desk staff could not be any nicer and the ladies who cleaned the rooms were great also. The room was fine,beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review. We are happy to see you and your team had a great time at our property. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Centre College. Kindest Regards, Donna T More 

Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight for the Centre Cross Country Meet. The hotel is in a great location, and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are large and quiet. The breakfast was good. It is close to the cross country field and the college, and downtown for some quaint restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest when you return to the area. Kindest Regards, Donna T More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Our room was clean and nice. Service was great from the staff. Breakfast was okay. B/G was good. Met the GM, and he was so nice too. They are getting ready to do a remodel soon. Pool was clean. Again the staff people went above the call of duty there!! Look for Coral as she rocks!! High five to all!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our Quality Inn in Danville, KY. We are glad you had a great stay. Our goal is to make sure the guest has a memorable experience The next time you are in the area we look for to having you as our guest. Kindest Regards, Donna R. Thompson... More 

Sevierville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This motel needs help. The carpet in our room was so stained and dirty, we didn't dare take our shoes off. The bathroom floor was sticky and after wiping it down with a towel, it turned the towel black. When we checked in, kids were running all around with wet swimsuits from being at the pool located right outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Quality Inn in Danville, KY. We apologize that our property did not meet your expectations. I do hope that you spoke with our General Manager while you were at the property as I know he would have taken your concerns very seriously to ensure your time at our... More 

Wellston, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The service was good, the room was clean we asked for a first floor and had no problem getting it. Only problem was hot water in the morning hotel was full and the hot water could not keep up will stay again hope they get water fixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, Kentucky Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Quality Inn in Danville, KY. We are glad you had a good stay. We apologize for any inconvenience with the hot water. The matter has been corrected. When you are in the area again we hope to have you as our guest. Kindest Regards, Donna... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had reservations for several weeks and kept in touch to make sure our room would be there when we arrived late. It was.... however our request for non-smoking room was not honored. The kind clerk said that we were the last to arrive that night and they were fully booked. I understood this but felt a non-smoking room should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your recent stay at our Danville property. When a guest reservation request a nonsmoking room and it is confirmed it is our goal to honor that reservation. We would like to know when this occurred and make sure our front desk person does not make this mistake again. Please contact the... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Please be cautious of this hotel... Their customer service is terrible. We were scheduled to attend a softball tournament in the area this weekend. Sadly the tournament was cancelled very last minute (early the morning of) and the hotel is sticking it to a group of disappointed parents and players by requiring us to pay $25. As a group that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry your tournament was cancelled and your team was disappointed. Per your signed contract all reservations were to be cancelled 24 hours prior to arrival or there would be a charge of one night room and tax for each room not occupied. I have spoken with the General Manager he stated that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Danville

Address: 96 Daniel Drive, Danville, KY 40422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay